• Truly International

    We have students from over 50 different countries at our school, making us a truly international family.

    Primary children

  • Inspiring and Passionate

    Dedicated, motivated and highly professional, all of our staff at The British International School Bratislava are here to ensure that every child thrives.

    Teacher with children

  • Excellence & Achievement

    We focus heavily on academic rigor and achieving great results, but also encourage our students to develop their own individual skills and interests meaning that every child thrives.

    Student doing presentation

  • High Quality Learning

    Our passion is education. We help to prepare young people of all ages to embrace the challenges that life brings and the international global society in which their future lie.

    Students

  • Start your journey with us

    We are proud of our growing family of parents, teachers and socially-confident students. We’d love to welcome you too!

    children outside

  • Unique Opportunities

    We enrich your child’s learning experience with opportunities beyond the ordinary.

    science lab

  • Did you know?

    We just launched our very first BISB cookbook made by our wonderful PTA.

    cookbook

Calendar

November 2017

Wednesday 01 November

12:30 - 14:30 Y2 Swimming

Thursday 02 November

12:30 - 14:30 Y3 Swimming

Monday 06 November

All day Week A

10:45 - 11:45 Primary Assembly - BM Risk Takers

12:30 - 14:30 Y1 Swimming

Tuesday 07 November

All day Week A

08:20 - 08:45 Y 4-6 Parent Drop In

08:45 - 09:15 Parent Information Meeting

12:30 - 14:30 Y4 Swimming

16:00 - 17:00 Parent Forum (Year 7, 8 + 9)

Wednesday 08 November

All day Week A

08:20 - 08:45 Y 2-3 Parent Drop In

08:45 - 09:15 Parent Information Meeting

12:30 - 14:30 Y2 Swimming

12:30 - 14:30 Y5 Swimming

Thursday 09 November

All day Week A

08:20 - 08:45 Reception & Y1 Parent Drop In

08:45 - 09:15 Parent Information Meeting

12:30 - 14:30 Y3 Swimming

15:00 - 16:00 Parent Forum (Years 10-13)

15:00 - 18:00 Elf Rehearsal

Friday 10 November

All day Week A

08:30 - 09:00 Nursery Parent Meeting

12:30 - 14:30 Y5 Swimming

12:30 - 13:45 Tanzania Bake Sale

12:45 - 13:45 The Right To Eat Cake

Saturday 11 November

All day DVAC HS Girls Football, DVAC MS Girls Football - Bratislava

All day DVAC MS Boys Football - Vienna, DISV

Sunday 12 November

All day Elf Weekend Rehearsal

Monday 13 November

All day Week B

All day Primary Assessment Week

08:30 - 10:00 Secondary Korean Parent Forum

10:45 - 11:15 Y6 MFL Assembly - Risk Takers

12:30 - 14:30 Y1 Swimming

18:00 - 20:00 University and Careers Evening (Y12)

Tuesday 14 November

All day Week B

All day Primary Assessment Week

08:30 - 09:30 Parent Forum Y2-6

12:30 - 14:30 Y4 Swimming

15:05 - 16:05 Friendly football match boys Y 5,6

16:00 - 19:00 Elf Rehearsal

Wednesday 15 November

All day Week B

All day Primary Assessment Week

08:30 - 09:30 Parent Forum Nur, Rec & Y1

12:30 - 14:30 Y2 Swimming

Thursday 16 November

All day Week B

All day Primary Assessment Week

08:30 - 09:30 Parent Forum - Korean Families

12:30 - 14:30 Y3 Swimming

Friday 17 November

All day Week B

All day Primary Assessment Week

Saturday 18 November

All day DVAC HS Boys Volleyball - Budapest

All day DVAC HS Girls Volleyball - Vienna

Monday 20 November

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Y1 Swimming

Tuesday 21 November

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Y4 Swimming

Wednesday 22 November

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Y2 Swimming

18:30 - 20:00 ELF, Performance for parents

Thursday 23 November

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Y3 Swimming

13:30 - 15:00 Lecture for Parents - Learning through all senses

15:00 - 17:00 Parent Conference (Y9, 11+13)

Friday 24 November

All day Week A

All day Nord Anglia KS4/5 Volleyball, Budapest

12:15 - 13:15 Thanksgiving Bake Sale - Y3

12:30 - 14:30 Y5 Swimming

12:30 - 13:15 Primary Lunchtime Concert

13:15 - 13:45 Celebration Assembly 4, 5, 6 – 2C Principled

Saturday 25 November

All day Nord Anglia KS4/5 Volleyball, Budapest

Sunday 26 November

10:00 - 17:00 IWCB Christmas Bazaar

Monday 27 November

All day English Speaking Exams begin - Year 8

All day Week B

10:45 - 11:15 Primary Assembly - 5B, Principled

12:30 - 14:30 Y1 Swimming

Tuesday 28 November

All day Week B

12:30 - 14:30 Y4 Swimming

Wednesday 29 November

All day Week B

12:30 - 14:30 Y2 Swimming

Thursday 30 November

All day Week B

All day Mock Examinations (Y11+13)

08:20 - 09:15 PTA Coffee morning

12:30 - 14:30 Y3 Swimming

Friday 01 December

All day Mock Examinations (Y11+13)

November 2017

Share this page:

Share