• DID YOU KNOW?

    We just opened new Early Years Centre adjacent to the main school building at Peknikova.

    EYC

  • Truly International

    We have students from over 50 different countries at our school, making us a truly international family.

    Primary children

  • Inspiring and Passionate

    Dedicated, motivated and highly professional, all of our staff at The British International School Bratislava are here to ensure that every child thrives.

    Teacher with children

  • Excellence & Achievement

    We focus heavily on academic rigor and achieving great results, but also encourage our students to develop their own individual skills and interests meaning that every child thrives.

    Student doing presentation

  • High Quality Learning

    Our passion is education. We help to prepare young people of all ages to embrace the challenges that life brings and the international global society in which their future lie.

    Students

  • Start your journey with us

    We are proud of our growing family of parents, teachers and socially-confident students. We’d love to welcome you too!

    children outside

  • Unique Opportunities

    We enrich your child’s learning experience with opportunities beyond the ordinary.

    science lab

Calendar

May 2017

Monday 01 May

All day Public Holiday

All day Week A

Tuesday 02 May

All day Week A

08:20 - 15:00 Y8 - Geography fieldtrip

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

Wednesday 03 May

All day Week A

13:45 - 14:45 Y1 Show

Thursday 04 May

All day Week A

All day Primary Maths event

All day Y12 Biology Field Trip, Svätý Jur

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

Friday 05 May

All day Week A

All day Primary Maths event

All day Y12 Biology Field Trip, Svätý Jur

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

Monday 08 May

All day Public Holiday

All day Week B

Tuesday 09 May

All day Week B

All day Y8 trip to Devinska Kobyla hill

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

Wednesday 10 May

All day Week B

08:00 - 14:00 Nursery B trip to Abeland Farm, Lozorno

08:20 - 09:20 PTA meeting

Thursday 11 May

All day Week B

09:00 - 14:00 Nursery A trip to Bratislava ZOO

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

Friday 12 May

All day Week B

All day Y10 & 12 Filharmony trip

All day Y9 German trip to ORF Studios

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

Monday 15 May

All day Week A

Tuesday 16 May

All day Week A

08:15 - 08:45 Y4-6 Parent Drop In

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

16:15 - 17:15 Flute and saxophone concert of the students of Mr. Adam Kerdo

Wednesday 17 May

All day Week A

All day Y9 Hospital project Art Exhibition

08:15 - 08:45 Y2-3 Parent Drop In

Thursday 18 May

All day Week A

08:30 - 09:00 EYFS-Y1 Parent Drop In

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

16:15 - 17:15 Piano concert of the pupils of Mrs. Anna Misunova

Friday 19 May

All day Week A

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

18:00 - 23:00 IB Graduation evening

Saturday 20 May

08:00 - 16:00 DVAC Middle school Volleyball Tournament, Budapest

Monday 22 May

All day Y7 Science trip to the ZOO

All day Y10 & 12 Exams

All day Week B

Tuesday 23 May

All day Y10 & 12 Exams

All day Week B

08:30 - 09:30 Nursery, EY, Y1 Parent Forum

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

Wednesday 24 May

All day Y10 & 12 Exams

All day Week B

08:30 - 09:30 Y 2-6 Parent Forum

Thursday 25 May

All day Y10 & 12 Exams

All day Week B

08:30 - 09:30 Primary Korean Parent Forum

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

15:00 - 16:30 Secondary Parent Drop In

Friday 26 May

All day Y10 & 12 Exams

All day Week B

All day Assembly Ramadam

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

Monday 29 May

All day Week A

All day Y10 Geog & Maths trip

17:00 - 19:00 Solos Concert Penati

Tuesday 30 May

All day Week A

All day Y10 Geog & Maths trip

08:30 - 15:00 Year 2 trip to Daphne Institute of Applied Ecology

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

11:45 - 15:45 Y 12 trip to Zoya Gallery

Wednesday 31 May

All day Week A

All day Y10 Geog & Maths trip

12:45 - 13:15 Piano concerts of the students of Mr. Tommaso Manera

14:00 - 15:00 Secondary Korean Parent Forum

16:00 - 16:30 Piano concerts of the students of Mr. Tommaso Manera

May 2017

Share this page:

Share