Urgent: Last tickets available for the 20th anniversary ball. Get your tickets now!

Dismiss Notice
  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We just opened new Early Years Centre adjacent to the main school building at Peknikova.

    EYC

  • Truly International

    We have students from over 50 different countries at our school, making us a truly international family.

    Primary children

  • Inspiring and Passionate

    Dedicated, motivated and highly professional, all of our staff at The British International School Bratislava are here to ensure that every child thrives.

    Teacher with children

  • Excellence & Achievement

    We focus heavily on academic rigor and achieving great results, but also encourage our students to develop their own individual skills and interests meaning that every child thrives.

    Student doing presentation

  • High Quality Learning

    Our passion is education. We help to prepare young people of all ages to embrace the challenges that life brings and the international global society in which their future lie.

    Students

  • Start your journey with us

    We are proud of our growing family of parents, teachers and socially-confident students. We’d love to welcome you too!

    children outside

  • Unique Opportunities

    We enrich your child’s learning experience with opportunities beyond the ordinary.

    science lab

Calendar

March 2017

Wednesday 01 March

All day Y10 Biology Challenge

All day Author Visit to Secondary

Thursday 02 March

All day World Book Day

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

Friday 03 March

All day Global Campus Challenge - Final Vote

All day Dress up as your favourite character from a novel

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

Tuesday 07 March

All day Vienna Science Fair

All day Mobile Planetarium in the Theatre

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

Wednesday 08 March

All day Mobile Planetarium in the Theatre

All day Y11 Physics Challenge

Thursday 09 March

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

Friday 10 March

All day Y7, 8, 9 Grade Report

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

17:00 - 19:00 Primary Disco

Saturday 11 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

Sunday 12 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

Monday 13 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

18:00 - 19:00 IB Final Art Exhibition

Tuesday 14 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

Wednesday 15 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

All day Orchestra trip to Berlin

13:45 - 15:45 KS3 & 4 Digits of Pi Competition

Thursday 16 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

All day Orchestra trip to Berlin

All day Y9 History Bunker trip

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

Friday 17 March

All day Y5-7 Ski Trip

All day Orchestra trip to Berlin

All day Senior ISMFT Maths Competition

All day Y10-12 Music Filharmony trip

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

12:00 - 14:00 St.Patric´s Bake Sale

Saturday 18 March

All day Orchestra trip to Berlin

All day Senior ISMFT Maths Competition

Sunday 19 March

All day Orchestra trip to Berlin

All day Senior ISMFT Maths Competition

Monday 20 March

All day Orchestra trip to Berlin

Tuesday 21 March

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

10:45 - 15:45 Y12 to the Dutch University Fair

Wednesday 22 March

All day IA Silver

Thursday 23 March

All day IA Silver

All day KS3 NA Tournament, Madrid

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

13:30 - 15:00 Lecture for Parents

Friday 24 March

All day IA Silver

All day KS3 NA Tournament, Madrid

All day Y11 & 13 Full Report

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

Saturday 25 March

All day IA Silver

All day KS3 NA Tournament, Madrid

All day The Big Sing

Monday 27 March

15:00 - 16:00 Y5 Show dress rehearsal

Tuesday 28 March

All day Teachers Appreciation Day

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers & Books Club

18:00 - 19:00 Y5 Show

Wednesday 29 March

08:30 - 12:15 Y1 trip to Firestation, Dubravka

17:00 - 19:00 TEDxBISB

Thursday 30 March

09:30 - 10:30 Toddlers Music & Movement

Friday 31 March

All day Y8 Chem/Bio Trip to Devin

All day Clubs Finish

08:15 - 09:15 IT parent training

09:00 - 11:15 Nursery Forest School

31 March 2017 onwards 20th Anniversary Ball

March 2017

Share this page:

Share