• A Warm Welcome

    Situated in the heart of a thriving expat community, our school is home to families from all over the world

    Secondary students in ICT lesson

  • Academic Success

    Delivering oustanding results at every level in our school

    IB students in media class

  • Helping Others Thrive

    We believe passionately in learning, and our modern approach to education continues to help our students shine

  • Be Ambitious

    Inspiring academic success & developing social, intellectual and confident children

    Three primary students in class working together

  • Support & Guidance

    We look forward to seeing you at the British International School, Puxi and welcoming you and your family to our special community

    Secondary students in English class

  • News & Views

    Stay in touch with all that is taking place in our school and our community

    IB student reading

  • Get in Touch

    We like talking about education and children. You can get in touch with our admissions team by phone,skype or e-mail, or by calling in to see us

    IB students in Chemistry lab

Staff Calendar

February 2018

Thursday 01 February

All day UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge (Y9-11)

All day SS Tracker 3: ST data entry – all grades (Y11 & Y13)

All day Years 8 & 9 U14 Nord Anglia Games China – Volleyball (BSB Beijing)

15:35 - 17:30 CISSA Girls Volleyball

Friday 02 February

All day Years 8 & 9 U14 Nord Anglia Games China – Volleyball (BSB Beijing)

All day SS Tracker 3: Attendance to be calculated and transferred to Tracking Manager - CZH

All day SS Tracker 3: Final corrections

08:45 - 09:30 EYC New Parents Coffee Morning

13:45 - 15:35 KS3 Chinese New Year Celebration Activities

Saturday 03 February

All day Years 8 & 9 U14 Nord Anglia Games China – Volleyball (BSB Beijing)

All day Long Meet (Dulwich Minhang)

Sunday 04 February

12:00 - 16:00 Chinese New Year - Temple Fair

Monday 05 February

All day Chinese New Year Celebration Activities

All day SS Tracker 3: Deadline for YL & SSLT checking

Tuesday 06 February

All day Chinese New Year Celebration Activities

07:55 - 08:10 Primary Staff Briefing

Wednesday 07 February

All day Chinese New Year Celebration Activities

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

08:45 - 10:30 New Parents Coffee Morning

16:00 - 19:30 Soloist Recital

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Thursday 08 February

All day Chinese New Year Celebration Activities

All day SS Tracker 3: Trackers Home to Parents

09:15 - 10:00 Reception Chinese New Year Celebration

11:55 - 12:50 Year 9 Youth Speaks

Friday 09 February

All day Chinese New Year Celebration Activities

All day Chinese New Year - Chinese Costume & Wear Red Day

All day Chinese New Year - Hongbao Distribution

08:30 - 09:30 Chinese New Year - Primary Dragon Dance

09:30 - 09:30 Nursery Parent Celebration for CNY

Monday 12 February

All day School holidays

Tuesday 13 February

All day School holidays

Wednesday 14 February

All day School holidays

Thursday 15 February

All day School holidays

Friday 16 February

All day School holidays

Saturday 17 February

All day School holidays

Sunday 18 February

All day School holidays

Monday 19 February

All day School holidays

Tuesday 20 February

All day School holidays

Wednesday 21 February

All day School holidays

Thursday 22 February

All day School holidays

Friday 23 February

All day School holidays

Monday 26 February

All day All Students Back to School

09:30 - 09:30 Templates open on iSAMS - No further set changes on iSAMS during reporting cycle

Tuesday 27 February

07:55 - 08:10 Primary Staff Briefing

Wednesday 28 February

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

08:45 - 09:45 How We Learn What We Learn: STEAM Thinking and the Primary Learner

15:45 - 16:45 HoFD Meeting

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Thursday 01 March

All day SS Tracker 4: Link Meetings – ST generic paragraphs checked and approved (Y11 & Y13)

All day SS Tracker 4: Link Meetings – quality assure one Y11 and Y13 ST report from each ST

February 2018

Share this page:

Share