• Over 39,000 students, 46 schools, 17 countries.

    Nord Anglia Education is the world's leading premium schools organisation.

  • Did you know?

    We welcome students from over 100 countries and our bespoke language programmes support those who are not native English speakers.

  • We want your child to thrive.

    Our schools are relentlessly focused on delivering the best possible education to your child.

  • A Global Experience

    We believe that a global education will benefit your child while they are at school, and importantly, in their later life.

  • Did you know?

    When you join a Nord Anglia Education school you become part of a global education family.

  • Join the conversation

    Find out the latest news from our family.

Participating Schools

Great players inspire others

Your child will learn the value of sportsmanship while meeting and competing with new friends from Nord Anglia schools across North America.

Register now!

Participating Schools, Fees and Registration

The Global Games is an opportunity for your child to experience teamwork and sportsmanship while making new friends with students from Nord Anglia schools across America. Through challenge and hard work, your child will learn the value of practice and dedication through sport.

Participating Schools

Students in grades 6 - 8 (American Schools) and grades 7 - 9 (British Schools)  are eligible to participate in the 2016 Global Games North America and will come from the following Nord Anglia Education schools:

Registration

You will be able to register your child for the Global Games North America event online from September 1, 2016 , with applications closing on September 30th. Parents should register on their child’s behalf. Students cannot register themselves.

Our Games Package

From hotels to hospitality, we have made sure that your child will be catered for throughout the event.

Our games package includes the following:

  • Hotel stay – ranging from 3-5 nights, with most students staying four nights. This does not apply to Windermere Preparatory School students.
  • All meals from opening dinner on Tuesday, November 29th to breakfast on Saturday, December 3rd
  • Round-trip airport transfers in Orlando, Florida. Florida-based students will be transported on buses arranged by Nord Anglia Education.
  • Local charter bus package, offering daily bus transportation in Orlando
  • Games sweatshirt, luggage tag and swag bag
  • Chaperone fee (pays for a percentage of chaperone’s meals, hotel and buses)
  • Security guards hired each night
  • Nightly entertainment, including Splitsville Luxury Lanes bowling, Dave and Buster’s, Disney World’s Magic Kingdom and Universal's Islands of Adventure.
  • A sports package featuring costs of referees, snacks and hydration, hospitality, field prep, sports equipment, first aid clinics, tournament scheduling, trophies and medals, and cost of Olympic Village activities.
Games Fees*

Participant fees are inclusive of all games package activities listed above. 

Please note, Games fees are subject to change. Also note, final Global Games fees will be charged directly to your student's school account. 

School Games Fee*
Boston $1,505
Charlotte $1,397
Chicago $1,384
Houston $1,457
ISR $990 plus flight, insurance, and uniform
Léman Manhattan $1,509
New York $1,479
North Broward $1,080
Village $1,457
Washington $1,455
Windermere $609

*Subject to change

Required Medical Forms

To be completed by Parents by September 30, 2016
Parents:  Please complete the three (3) mandatory medical forms below on your computer, save as a PDF and send via email to your Athletic Director by September 30, 2016.  Athletic Director email addresses are listed below.  Students may not complete or sign these three forms.

School Name Athletic Point Person Email
British International School of Boston Dylan Censorio dylan.censorio@bisboston.org
British International School of Charlotte Adam Stevens adam.stevens@bischarlotte.org
British International School of Chicago Lucy Harper lucy.harper@bischicagosl.org
British International School of Houston Garry Wright garry.wright@houston.nae.school
British International School of Washington Rob Taylor rob.taylor@biswashington.org
Nord Anglia International School of New York Leonie Bonner leonie.bonner@ny.nae.school
North Broward Preparatory School Brian Campbell campbellb@nbps.org
Leman Manhattan Preparatory School Keith Sequeira k.sequeira@lemanmanhattan.org
San Roberto International Mariana Cardenas / Jorge Herrera mcardenas@sanroberto.edu.mx
The Village School Jeff Bond jbond@thevillageschool.com
Windermere Preparatory School Jacob Doss jacob.doss@windermereprep.com

 

Any questions?

If you have any queries about the event, contact Gay Boundy at gay.boundy@nordanglia.com or call +1 (847)513-9602.

For sports-related questions, please contact Danny Haney at danny.haney@windermereprep.com or call +1(954) 383-3442.

Upon registering your interest in the Global Games, please download the following medical forms:

Share this page:

Share