• Highest Quality Learning

    Our personalized approach engages and challenges students, empowering them to reach their highest potential.

    British International School of Chicago, South Loop

  • Join Us

    We welcome you to join our vibrant, international community of learners.

    Campus

  • Ask Us Anything

    Speaking directly with us is the best way to get your questions answered quickly. We look forward to hearing from you.

    British International School of Chicago, South Loop

  • Exceptional Teachers

    Our highly qualified, energetic and experienced staff is focused on developing children's unique learning styles.

    Teacher

  • Our Unique School Day

    Sometimes focused and other times fun, the school day is always inspiring.

    Diverse

  • Join Our Family

    We welcome you to our inclusive community. From day one, you and your child will feel at home with us.

    British International School of Chicago, South Loop

  • Go, Bulldogs!

    Our varied athletics programming fosters sportsmanship, competition and discipline.

    British International School of Chicago, South Loop | Private School Chicago

Academic Calendar

Explore term dates, holidays and school breaks.

Our academic calendar is divided into three terms: Autumn, Spring and Summer. Students have time off over the holidays, during half-term breaks and a summer break that typically lasts from July through August.

2017-18 School Year 

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Begins

Monday, August 28, 2017

Labor Day: School Closed

Monday, September 4, 2017

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 16 – Friday, October 20, 2017

Secondary Consultations: Secondary School Closed

Monday, November 20, 2017

Primary & Secondary Consultations: School Closed

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24, 2017

End of Autumn Term

Friday, December 15, 2017

Winter Break

Monday, December 18, 2017 – January 2, 2018

 

Spring Term

Spring Term Begins

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: School Closed

Monday, January 15, 2018

Secondary Consultations: Secondary School Closed

Friday, February 9, 2018

Spring Half-Term Break

Monday, February 12 – Friday, February 16, 2018

Primary & Secondary Consultations: School Closed

Monday, February 19, 2018 (Presidents Day)

End of Spring Term

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Spring Break

Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 13, 2018

 

Summer Term

Summer Term Begins

Monday, April 16, 2018

Summer Half-Term Break

Monday, May 28 – Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Primary & Secondary Consultations: School Closed

Friday, June 22, 2018

End of Summer Term

Friday, June 29, 2018

2018-19 School Year 

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Begins

Monday, August 27, 2018

Labor Day: School Closed

Monday, September 3, 2018

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 22– Friday, October 26, 2018

Teacher Training Day: School Closed 

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 21 - Friday, November 23, 2018

End of Autumn Term

Friday, December 21, 2018

Winter Break

Monday, December 24, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019

 

Spring Term

Spring Term Begins

Monday, January 7, 2019

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: School Closed

Monday, January 21, 2019

Spring Half-Term Break

Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22, 2019

Teacher Training Day: School Closed

Monday, February 25, 2019

End of Spring Term

Friday, April 12, 2019

Spring Break

Monday, April 15 - Friday, April 26, 2019

 

Summer Term

Summer Term Begins

Monday, April 29, 2019

Summer Half-Term Break

Monday, May 27 – Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Teacher Training Day: School Closed

Friday, June 21, 2019

End of Summer Term

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Share this page:

Share