• We are Unique

    An American school with an international community in Houston.

    Happy child at play

  • We are Engaged

    Our teachers inspire, stimulate, and lead.

    Our teachers engage with our students

  • We are STEAM

    Prepared to succeed in the finest colleges, universities and beyond.

    Students in science class

  • We are Champions

    Fostering a love of learning.

    We are Champions

  • We are Home

    A truly immersive learning experience. Currently accepting boarding applications for the 2017-18 school year. Limited placements available.

    Village residential life students enjoy trips off campus

  • We are Competitive

    Building confidence, teamwork, and wellness

    Volleyball girls show team spirit

  • We are Connected

    Striving to create, express, and shine.

    Village students smiling

  • We are Village. Are you?

    Rigorous. Inspired. Innovative. Ready.

    Happy Village student engaged

The Village School Calendar

August 2017

Saturday, August 05

12:00 PM - 12:00 PM Dorms Open at 12:00pm

Monday, August 07

All day Residential Life-New Student Orientation

Tuesday, August 08

All day Residential Life-New Student Orientation

Wednesday, August 09

All day Residential Life-New Student Orientation

Thursday, August 10

All day Residential Life-New Student Orientation

All day Residential Life - Returning Students Arrive

Friday, August 11

All day Residential Life-New Student Orientation

All day Residential Life - Returning Students Arrive

Saturday, August 12

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Colleges That Change Lives College Fair

Sunday, August 13

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Back to School Bash

Monday, August 14

All day HS Orientation

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Meet the Teacher

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Finna Sneak-a-Peek

12:30 PM - 3:30 PM MS Orientation and Meet the Teacher

Tuesday, August 15

All day First Day of School

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM Boohoos and Yahoos Breakfast

Thursday, August 17

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM HS New Parent Coffee

Friday, August 18

8:15 AM - 9:30 AM MS New Parent Coffee

Wednesday, August 23

1:45 AM - 2:30 AM Global Games Presentation

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM 12th Grade Parents College Night

Friday, August 25

All day 9th Grade Retreat

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM Finna Welcome Back Coffee

8:30 AM - 9:15 AM Parent Volunteer Orientation

Saturday, August 26

All day 9th Grade Retreat

Sunday, August 27

All day 9th Grade Retreat

Tuesday, August 29

12:30 PM - 2:00 PM Author Visit- Cassie Beasley

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM ILT Coffee

5:30 PM - 7:00 PM ES Back to School Night

Wednesday, August 30

6:00 PM - 8:30 PM MS Back to School Night

Friday, September 01

All day Add/Drop Period Ends

August 2017

Share this page:

Share