• A Warm Welcome

    Situated in the heart of a thriving expat community, our school is home to families from all over the world

    Secondary students in ICT lesson

  • Academic Success

    Delivering oustanding results at every level in our school

    IB students in media class

  • Helping Others Thrive

    We believe passionately in learning, and our modern approach to education continues to help our students shine

  • Be Ambitious

    Inspiring academic success & developing social, intellectual and confident children

    Three primary students in class working together

  • Support & Guidance

    We look forward to seeing you at the British International School, Puxi and welcoming you and your family to our special community

    Secondary students in English class

  • News & Views

    Stay in touch with all that is taking place in our school and our community

    IB student reading

  • Get in Touch

    We like talking about education and children. You can get in touch with our admissions team by phone,skype or e-mail, or by calling in to see us

    IB students in Chemistry lab

Calendar

August 2017

Monday 07 August

All day School Holidays

Tuesday 08 August

All day School Holidays

Wednesday 09 August

All day School Holidays

Thursday 10 August

All day School Holidays

Friday 11 August

All day School Holidays

Monday 14 August

All day School Holidays

Tuesday 15 August

All day School Holidays

All day New student orientation day

Wednesday 16 August

All day First day of school for students

Friday 18 August

08:45 - 10:30 New Parents Coffee Morning

Monday 21 August

18:00 - 20:00 Primary Meet & Greet

Wednesday 23 August

08:45 - 09:30 Information Morning: Sports Programme at BISS

Thursday 24 August

All day Primary ECAs/BISCAP Sign Up Closes

19:00 - 21:00 Welcome back to Shanghai Dutch School: Introduction of academic year

Saturday 26 August

All day Hackathon

Monday 28 August

All day Secondary ECAs Start

08:45 - 09:30 Primary iPADs Parents Q&A

Tuesday 29 August

18:00 - 19:30 Information Evening: Succeeding at IGCSE

Wednesday 30 August

08:50 - 10:00 SDS Parent Workshop: Supporting Dutch Language (for parents)

Friday 01 September

All day Year 7-9 Launch of the Battle of Books & Chinese Passport Projects

All day Years 10-13 SISAC Shanghai Cup - D1 Boys & Girls Volleyball

August 2017

Share this page:

Share