News & Calendar | British International School Bratislava | Nord Anglia

We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

  • Truly International

    We have students from over 50 different countries at our school, making us a truly international family.

    British International School Bratislava - Truly International

  • Inspiring and Passionate

    Dedicated, motivated and highly professional, all of our staff at The British International School Bratislava are here to ensure that every child thrives.

    British International School Bratislava - Dedicated staff

  • Excellence & Achievement

    Learning at BISB focuses on academic rigour and achieving great results but also on developing individualised skills and talents, enabling students to be successful in all areas of learning.

    BISB Admissions

  • High Quality Learning

    Our passion is education. We help to prepare young people of all ages to embrace the challenges that life brings and the international global society in which their future lie.

    British International School Bratislava - Start your journey

  • Start your journey with us

    We are proud of our growing family of parents, teachers and socially-confident students. We’d love to welcome you too!

    British International School Bratislava

  • Unique Opportunities

    We enrich your child’s learning experience with opportunities beyond the ordinary.

    British International School Bratislava

  • Did you know?

    You can still purchase the BISB cookbook made by our wonderful PTA.

    cookbook

News & Calendar

Featured Posts

Section Filters

May 2022

Sunday 01 May

All day Public Holiday

Monday 02 May

All day Week B

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

16:00 - 18:00 Y7 Data report and SPTC

Tuesday 03 May

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

All day Week B

Wednesday 04 May

All day Week B

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

11:00 - 12:00 Parent Academy - Working with parents towards a more sustainable community at BISB

Thursday 05 May

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

All day Week B

08:15 - 10:00 Willows Stay and Play Parent Morning

Friday 06 May

All day Week B

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

Saturday 07 May

All day SATs

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

Sunday 08 May

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

Monday 09 May

All day Week A

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

Tuesday 10 May

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

All day Week A

16:00 - 18:00 Y8 Data report and SPTC

Wednesday 11 May

All day Week A

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

Thursday 12 May

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

All day Week A

Friday 13 May

All day Week A

All day Year 10 and 12 exams

Monday 16 May

All day Week B

All day Violin Exam Week (ABRSM and BISB violin exams)

All day Year 8 History trip to the WWI and communist missile launch site, Dubravka

All day DofE hiking and cycling trip

Tuesday 17 May

All day Week B

All day Violin Exam Week (ABRSM and BISB violin exams)

All day Y7 German students trip to Vienna

All day DofE hiking and cycling trip

Wednesday 18 May

All day Week B

All day Violin Exam Week (ABRSM and BISB violin exams)

All day Y6 transition day

All day Year 10 History exam practice trip

All day Year 12 IB Biology and ESS Field Trip to Kamzik

All day Y8 German students trip to Old Town

Thursday 19 May

All day Week B

All day Violin Exam Week (ABRSM and BISB violin exams)

All day Year 12 IB Biology and ESS Field Trip to Kamzik

All day Y6 transition day

08:20 - 12:45 Y8 German trip to Bratislava

Friday 20 May

All day Week B

All day Y6 transition day

All day IB Graduation

08:15 - 10:00 Parent Coffee Morning

Saturday 21 May

All day Tournament in Vienna

Monday 23 May

All day Week A

All day DofE canoeing

All day Y10 Geography trip to Mala Fatra

Tuesday 24 May

All day Week A

All day Y10 Geography trip to Mala Fatra

All day DofE canoeing

Wednesday 25 May

All day Week A

All day Last day before May long weekend holiday

All day Y7 trip to ZOO

All day Y10 Geography trip to Mala Fatra

16:00 - 18:00 Y 7, 8 Parent meetings

Thursday 26 May

All day Week A

All day Long weekend holiday

Friday 27 May

All day Week A

All day Long weekend holiday

Saturday 28 May

All day Long weekend holiday

Sunday 29 May

All day Long weekend holiday

Monday 30 May

All day Week B

All day School resumes after holiday

Tuesday 31 May

All day Week B

Wednesday 01 June

All day Week B

All day Y 8 and Y9 Switzerland Trekking expedition

May 2022