We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

  • A Warm Welcome

    Situated in the heart of a thriving expat community, our school is home to families from all over the world

    Friendship

  • Academic Success

    Delivering oustanding results at every level in our school

    Young students reading book

  • Helping Others Thrive

    We believe passionately in learning, and our modern approach to education continues to help our students shine

    Teacher helping student

  • Be Ambitious

    Inspiring academic success & developing social, intellectual and confident children

    Classroom scene

  • Support & Guidance

    We look forward to seeing you at the British International School, Puxi and welcoming you and your family to our special community

    Young children in class

  • News & Views

    Stay in touch with all that is taking place in our school and our community

    Boys playing badminton

  • Get in Touch

    We like talking about education and children. You can get in touch with our admissions team by phone,skype or e-mail, or by calling in to see us

    Older students with laptops

Staff Calendar

May 2021

Monday 03 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Tuesday 04 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

09:30 - 11:30 Secondary Parent Workshop: Excelling at Native Mandarin in the Secondary School

Wednesday 05 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

09:30 - 11:30 Secondary Parent Workshop presented by Mark Weston: How to choose the right university and the right course for you

Thursday 06 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Friday 07 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Year 1 Trip to Minhang Culture Park

10:00 - 11:00 Year 6 Mandarin Speech Show

Saturday 08 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Sunday 09 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Monday 10 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Tuesday 11 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Year 2 Trip to Legoland

13:00 - 15:00 New Parent Coffee & Chat - Organised by the New Parent Team

Wednesday 12 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Thursday 13 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

Friday 14 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

Saturday 15 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

07:30 - 13:00 Shanghai Swim League Championships V NAIS PD

Sunday 16 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

Monday 17 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

Tuesday 18 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

All day Pre-Nursery Trip to Evergreen Farm

09:00 - 18:00 BBO Dance Exams TBC

09:30 - 11:30 Primary Parent Workshop: Global Campus, Global Minds

Wednesday 19 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day End of Year Exams in the Secondary School

All day Pre-Nursery Trip to Evergreen Farm

09:30 - 11:30 Secondary Parent Workshop presented by Alexander Weston: Excellence in English

Thursday 20 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Year 3 Trip to Chenshan Botanical Gardens

All day Reception Trip to Evergreen Farm

Friday 21 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

09:30 - 11:30 Reception and Nursery Sports Day

Saturday 22 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Sunday 23 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Monday 24 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Primary Sports Day for Years 1-3 TBC

Tuesday 25 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

09:30 - 11:30 Primary Parent Workshop: The Pathway to Secondary School

Wednesday 26 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Nursery Trip to LovePet

Thursday 27 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Nursery Trip to LovePet

Friday 28 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Saturday 29 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

Sunday 30 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

11:00 - 14:00 SDS End of Year Brunch at the Blue Frog

Monday 31 May

All day CIE External Exams for Year 11 Students

All day Secondary Maths Competition at Wellington Pudong

13:45 - 14:45 Unplugged Soloist Recitals in the Primary School

May 2021

Virtual Tour

The British International School Shanghai, Puxi

111 Jinguang RoadHuacao TownMinhang201107Shanghai

上海英国外籍人员子女学校浦西校区

金光路111号华漕镇上海市 闵行区201107

Nord Anglia Education

4th Floor, Nova South
160 Victoria Street
LondonUnited Kingdom

General Enquiries +86 021 5226 3211

Admissions +86 21 6221 7542