• A Warm Welcome

    Situated in the heart of a thriving expat community, our school is home to families from all over the world

    Secondary students in ICT lesson

  • Academic Success

    Delivering oustanding results at every level in our school

    IB students in media class

  • Helping Others Thrive

    We believe passionately in learning, and our modern approach to education continues to help our students shine

  • Be Ambitious

    Inspiring academic success & developing social, intellectual and confident children

    Three primary students in class working together

  • Support & Guidance

    We look forward to seeing you at the British International School, Puxi and welcoming you and your family to our special community

    Secondary students in English class

  • News & Views

    Stay in touch with all that is taking place in our school and our community

    IB student reading

  • Get in Touch

    We like talking about education and children. You can get in touch with our admissions team by phone,skype or e-mail, or by calling in to see us

    IB students in Chemistry lab

Staff Calendar

May 2018

Wednesday 02 May

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

08:45 - 10:30 New Parents Coffee Morning

15:45 - 16:45 HoFD Meeting

15:45 - 16:45 HoFD Meeting

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Monday 07 May

09:00 - 15:30 KS 2 Sports Day

Tuesday 08 May

09:00 - 12:00 KS 1 Sports Day

15:35 - 17:30 CISSA Boys Basketball

Wednesday 09 May

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

08:30 - 09:00 Key Stage 3 Assembly - Dealing with Exam Stress

11:00 - 12:30 PS Korean Coffee Morning

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Friday 11 May

Saturday 12 May

All day BISS Lions Bulldog Invitational Swim Meet (BISS)

Sunday 13 May

All day U11 FOBISIA Games Puket

Tuesday 15 May

All day U11 FOBISIA Games Puket

15:35 - 17:30 CISSA Boys Basketball

Wednesday 16 May

All day U11 FOBISIA Games Puket

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

10:00 - 12:30 Huaxin Center Sensory Playgroup

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Thursday 17 May

All day U11 FOBISIA Games Puket

15:35 - 17:30 CISSA Girls Basketball

Friday 18 May

Tuesday 22 May

Wednesday 23 May

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Thursday 24 May

15:35 - 17:30 CISSA Girls Basketball

Friday 25 May

Saturday 26 May

13:00 - 16:00 Annual Garden Party

Monday 28 May

All day Year 6 SATs

All day Primary Assessments Begin

Wednesday 30 May

07:55 - 08:10 Secondary Staff Briefing

11:00 - 12:50 KS3 – Film Screening

13:45 - 15:35 Years 7, 8 and 9 BFAs Take Two

15:45 - 16:45 HoFD Meeting

16:00 - 19:30 Soloist Recital

16:00 - 16:55 Primary Staff Meeting

Thursday 31 May

Friday 01 June

All day Year 12 Internal Exams

May 2018