We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    학교는 1-18살까지 연령의 1,100명의 학생들에게 국제 교육을 제공합니다. 학교는 북경에 살고 있는 다양한 외국 가정들을 위한 우리 지역 사회의 중심입니다.

    300x300 International day

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    the Nord Anglia University를 통해, 학교는 학생들이 양질의 교육을 받을 수 있도록 선생님들의 개발에 집중합니다.

    300x300 student teacher

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    본교 학생들은 예의, 지적 그리고 사회적 능력을 갖추고 있습니다.

    Chinese student 300x300

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    본교는 지금까지 훌륭한 학문적 성취도를 내었으며

    300x300 sport

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    학부모님들의 의견을 듣고 함께 이야기 하길 원하시는 분께 연락할 수 있도록 도와드리는 팀이 있습니다

    300x300 parents

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    학교의 News & Insights 섹션에서 학교와 the Nord Anglia Education global family의 다른 학교들에 대한 최신 뉴스를 확인하실 수 있습니다.

    primary 200x200

  • 알고 계셨나요?

    학교는 영국 커리큘럼을 사용하며 primary레벨과 Years 12 와 13 학생들을 위한 IB Diploma에서 독일 커리큘럼을 제공합니다.

    Student reading buddy 300x300

Emma Brown

Emma Brown

Assistant Head of Primary


I have a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and a PGCE both from the University of Warwick. After teaching in Cambridge, UK for three years I made the decision to move abroad and moved to China for the first time. I spent five years at BSB Shunyi, first as a class teacher in Year 6, then becoming Head of Year 6. I was then promoted to the role of Assistant Head of Primary and spent two years as part of the Primary Leadership Team which I thoroughly enjoyed.

I have spent the last year in Taiwan as Head of Year in an international school. I enjoyed being back in the classroom and seeing how a different school operates but missed BSB Shunyi and all my amazing colleagues there. I am very excited to be returning back to BSB and being part of the Primary Leadership Team again.

I love travelling and exploring the world; living in China is a great opportunity to experience a culture that is so different to where I grew up in Cambridge. I enjoy spending time with my dogs who are both rescue dogs from China and Taiwan - going on long walks and spending time in nature is my favourite way to relax. Baking and reading are two of my favourite hobbies and I always have a book on the go.