Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • A Warm Welcome

    Situated in the heart of a thriving expat community, our school is home to families from all over the world

    Secondary students in ICT lesson

  • Academic Success

    Delivering oustanding results at every level in our school

    IB students in media class

  • Helping Others Thrive

    We believe passionately in learning, and our modern approach to education continues to help our students shine

  • Be Ambitious

    Inspiring academic success & developing social, intellectual and confident children

    Three primary students in class working together

  • Support & Guidance

    We look forward to seeing you at the British International School, Puxi and welcoming you and your family to our special community

    Secondary students in English class

  • News & Views

    Stay in touch with all that is taking place in our school and our community

    IB student reading

  • Get in Touch

    We like talking about education and children. You can get in touch with our admissions team by phone,skype or e-mail, or by calling in to see us

    IB students in Chemistry lab

PTA Corner: Calling All Cooks!

25 februari 2015

Our annual International Food Evening is only two weeks away and our mouths are already starting to water at the thought of all the delicious food that will be on offer!

If you haven’t ordered your tickets yet, make sure you do soon to avoid disappointment. The link to the letter is at the bottom of this page.

If you would like to get involved in cooking for the IFE, then we are always looking for more cooks! Below is a list of all our country coordinators, so if you would like to volunteer to cook for any country, then drop them an email to let them know.

Australia: Margot Dawson (margotdawson1@me.com), Annie Sharrock, (ammo2210@hotmail.com)

Norway: Solveig Torp (solveig.torp@icloud.com)

Germany: Kerstin Waning (Kerstin.waning@web.de)

England: Louise Crawford (lcrawfor1@googlemail.com), Susan Pearson

India: Radhika Sachdeva (radhikasachdeva@msn.com)

Italy: Mirella Croce (poricino@hotmail.com)

France: Laetitia Chaize (lbchaize@msn.com)

Netherlands: Inneke Arts (artsinshanghai@gmail.com)

USA: Lori Nowak (novakll@yahoo.com)

China: Sophia Luan (wisesophia@outlook.com)

Korea: Songmi  (lalaruru@yahoo.com)

Brazil: Salete Glover (saleteglover@hotmail.com)

Sweden: Lotten Oeberg Saglind

Poland: Lidia Share (lshare79@hotmail.com)

Spain: Monika (condemonika@gmail.com)

Japan: Hanae Skog (hanae219@yahoo.co.jp)

Argentina: Marcela Pricolo (marcela_vac@yahoo.com.ar)

Hungary: Viktoria Kazas-Kiss (viktoria.kazas-kiss@AUDI.HU)

Mexico: Ayne Delgado (iturbe97@yahoo.com)

Malaysia/Singapore: Janice Yeo (yjaniceus@yahoo.com)

 

Any questions about the evening, feel free to drop us a line at pta@bisspuxi.com.