Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

EMERGENCY NOTICE
  • Did you know?

    In 2020, 25% of our students achieved 40 points and above in the IB Diploma.

    alfie

  • Did you know?

    Through Nord Anglia University our teaching staff maintain the highest standards of a rigorous British education.

    Our Staff

  • Apply now!

    Admissions for 2021/22 are open!

    IB & FS

  • Connect with our community

    Find out more about out what's happening at the School

    friends

  • Did you Know?

    By talking with us directly we can tailor our information to your specific needs and questions. Get in touch!

    reach for your dreams

  • Did you Know?

    We are a warm and welcoming community providing a rigorous education to our students.

    Family school

Student Profile: Sophia, Year 6

23 February 2020

Our student profile this week is Sophia from Year 6. Below she gives us an introduction to herself.

If your child would like to be featured, please email us on: newsletters@bisad.ae

  • sophia

Hello, my name is Sophia and I’m Jordanian. I am an 11-year-old student, born on the 13th of March 2008. I’m currently in Year 6.

I have one brother in Year 3 and two loving parents that I live with; I am the oldest in the family.
One of my hobbies is drawing. I am a decent artist; the reason I love art so much is that it helps me relax and express my feelings. Another hobby I have is dancing. I love street, hip hop and many other styles. I’m a basketball player and my favorite team is Chicago Bulls.  I also love singing, especially when it comes to belting out ‘Let It Go’ in the shower!

I’m a total fashionista and love shopping. I’ve won prizes for coming first in fashion shows.
During my free time, I love to read, read, and read! I guess you can call me obsessed, but I own over 100 books and read most of them up to 17 times! Weird, huh?!

The thing about me is I can’t stand being in tight places and absolutely LOVE to travel. I’ve been to many places, including Italy, Germany, Malaysia, Thailand, Australia and much, much more!

My favorite subjects at school are Math, English and Art. I have been at this school for 4 years since I came to the UAE and I’ve been happy in every class with many kind people, including all my considerate and supportive teachers. I have joined many CCAs including service and BSME Dance.

When I grow up, I want to become a professor in a major University and in my free time, will probably work as a photographer or an artist. My aim is to travel to 60 countries and currently I’m on 16 countries, not much, considering my aim.

I’m an absolute dog lover and love to volunteer at the vet.

I would describe myself as ‘friendly’, as I love to greet people, be their friend and simply show them kindness. I have many friends who I’m grateful for.

Sophia