Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • Distinctly Different

    We offer a distinctly different option from other private schools in Boston, providing your child with the opportunity for a high level of academic success.

    Toddler Child plays

  • Globally Recognized Curricula

    Our combination of curricula is regarded as one of the finest in the world by leading colleges and universities.

    Year 10 in Spanish

  • Nurturing Risk In A Safe Environment

    We celebrate success and encourage risk taking, all within a safe and supportive environment where well-being comes first.

    Swiss Alps Expedition

  • Inspiring Every Child

    Our staff are dedicated to knowing every child well and adapting their approach to ensure all are successful.

    Year 3 Teacher

  • Join Our Community

    We are the school of choice for discerning parents who seek a genuine 21st century education for their children. Join us.

    British International School of Boston Lower School students at assembly

  • The BISB Bulldog Sports Teams

    Go Bulldogs!

    Soccer Teams

  • Tell Us About Your Child

    Every child is unique. Tell us about your child and we'll explain how we can help them be successful and happy.

    Toddler Parent

  • Inspiring Innovation

    We're bringing the national computer programming, Hour of Code, to our school.

    Coding lessons at the British International School of Boston

School Term Dates

2017-2018 School Year

Autumn Term  
Autumn Term begins Monday 28 August 2017
Labor Day (no school) Monday 4 September 2017

Half-Term Break, including Columbus Day

Monday 9 October- Friday 13 October 2017
Parent-Teacher Conferences (No school) Friday 10 November 2017
Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday 22 November - Friday 24 November 2017

End of Autumn Term Thursday 21 December 2016
   
Winter Holiday Friday 22 December 2017 - Friday 5 January 2018
   
Spring Term  
Spring Term begins Monday 8 January 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school) Monday 15 January 2018

Half Term Break, including Presidents' Day 

Friday 16 February - Monday 19 February 2018
End of Spring Term Friday 16 March 2018
   
Spring Holiday Monday 19 March - Friday 30 March 2018
   
Summer Term  
Summer Term begins Monday 2 April 2018
Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school) Friday 13 April 2018
Patriots' Day (no school) Monday 16 April 2018
Half-Term Break, including Memorial Day Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
End of Summer Term Thursday 28 June 2018

 

Click on the links below for printable versions of the current academic year calendar and the 2017-2018 academic year calendar.