Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • Distinctly Different

    We offer a distinctly different option from other private schools in Boston, providing your child with the opportunity for a high level of academic success.

    Toddler Child plays

  • Globally Recognized Curricula

    Our combination of curricula is regarded as one of the finest in the world by leading colleges and universities.

    Year 10 in Spanish

  • Nurturing Risk In A Safe Environment

    We celebrate success and encourage risk taking, all within a safe and supportive environment where well-being comes first.

    Swiss Alps Expedition

  • Inspiring Every Child

    Our staff are dedicated to knowing every child well and adapting their approach to ensure all are successful.

    Year 3 Teacher

  • Join Our Community

    We are the school of choice for discerning parents who seek a genuine 21st century education for their children. Join us.

    British International School of Boston Lower School students at assembly

  • The BISB Bulldog Sports Teams

    Go Bulldogs!

    Soccer Teams

  • Tell Us About Your Child

    Every child is unique. Tell us about your child and we'll explain how we can help them be successful and happy.

    Toddler Parent

  • Inspiring Innovation

    We're bringing the national computer programming, Hour of Code, to our school.

    Coding lessons at the British International School of Boston

School Term Dates

2018-2019 School Year

Autumn Term  
Autumn Term begins Monday 27 August 2018
Labor Day (no school) Monday 3 September 2018

Half-Term Break, including Columbus Day

Monday 8 October- Friday 12 October 2018
Parent-Teacher Conferences (No school) Monday 12 November 2018
Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday 21 November - Friday 23 November 2018

End of Autumn Term Friday 21 December 2018
   
Winter Holiday Monday 24 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019
   
Spring Term  
Spring Term begins Monday 7January 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school) Monday 21 January 2019

Half Term Break, including Presidents' Day 

Friday 15 February - Monday 18 February 2019
End of Spring Term Friday 15 March 2019
   
Spring Holiday Monday 18 March - Friday 29 March 2019
   
Summer Term  
Summer Term begins Monday 1 April 2019
Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school) Friday 12 April 2019
Patriots' Day (no school) Monday 15 April 2019
Half-Term Break, including Memorial Day Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019
End of Summer Term Thursday 27 June 2019

 

Click on the links below for printable versions of the current academic year calendar and the 2018-2019 academic year calendar.