• A Global Family

    The world is full of opportunities. We give your child a place to grow so they can reach out and grab them.

    Our School

  • Learning for Everyone

    Whatever your child needs, our curriculum inspires them to reach their full potential.

    teacher with students

  • Building The Whole Child

    Our students have the confidence to achieve, but also the character and values to become valued members of society.

    students playing water polo

  • Teachers Who Care

    Our experienced teaching staff care about the education of their students, and are always prepared to go one step further.

    Our Teachers 2017

  • Join Our Community

    Our close-knit community of parents, teachers and students is our pride and joy. We hope you can be a part of it.

    Admissions

  • A World of Excitement

    Our packed calendar of events and activities will make each day special.

    Les Martinets Trip

  • Helping Children Grow

    Your child can go anywhere. We aim to give them the confidence to get there.

    DCIS Proms 2016

School Calendar

May 2018

Tuesday 01 May

All day Public Holiday - Labour Day

All day Deadline for Notification of Withdrawal – End of Term 3

Wednesday 02 May

All day April / May Monthly Newsletter Published

09:00 - 09:30 Lower Primary Assembly by RDP and RAW

18:00 - 20:00 Parent Information Evening “Talking to Children about Sex” (recommended for parents of Year 5 upwards)

Thursday 03 May

09:00 - 09:30 Upper Primary School Assembly by 6JO and 6HM

Friday 04 May

All day ECA Term 3 Begin

08:30 - 09:00 Secondary School Assembly

Saturday 05 May

All day ACSIS Track and Field Event (Junior School)

All day FOBISEA PE Friendly U11 Primary School Games

Sunday 06 May

All day FOBISEA PE Friendly U11 Primary School Games

Monday 07 May

All day FOBISEA PE Friendly U11 Primary School Games

Tuesday 08 May

All day FOBISEA PE Friendly U11 Primary School Games

All day iGCSE Exams

Wednesday 09 May

All day FOBISEA PE Friendly U11 Primary School Games

All day iGCSE Exams

All day IB Pamoja Mock Exams

All day Years 8 and 9 English Trip to Shakespeare in the Park

09:00 - 09:30 Lower Primary School Assembly by RDP, RAW and RAP

Thursday 10 May

All day iGCSE Exams

Friday 11 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day Year 11 Celebration Assembly and Morning Tea

All day Year 11 Last day in School

08:30 - 09:00 Secondary School Assembly

Saturday 12 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day ACSIS U11 Netball Finals Day

All day ACSIS Track and Field Event (Middle School)

Sunday 13 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day ACSIS Swimming Event

Monday 14 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day Visit by Richard Mannoia, Director of K-12 Juilliard Curricula

18:00 - 19:00 Tanzania Trip Informational Meeting

Tuesday 15 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day Visit by Richard Mannoia, Director of K-12 Juilliard Curricula

Wednesday 16 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day House Day

09:00 - 09:30 Lower Primary School Assembly by RFD, RMM and RCG

Thursday 17 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day Year 6 Transition Day

All day Year 6 Transition Day 2

09:00 - 09:30 Upper Primary School Assembly by 3CT and 3JC

Friday 18 May

All day iGCSE Exams

08:30 - 09:00 Secondary School Assembly

Saturday 19 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day ACSIS 14U Basketball Finals

Sunday 20 May

All day iGCSE Exams

Monday 21 May

All day iGCSE Exams

15:30 - 18:30 Secondary School Parent Teacher Conferences

Tuesday 22 May

All day iGCSE Exams

09:15 - 10:00 Parent Workshop: 'Family Health' by DCIS Therapists

16:00 - 19:00 Secondary School Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday 23 May

All day iGCSE Exams

Thursday 24 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day IB Biology and ESS Trip

10:00 - 11:00 Secondary Transition and Language Choices Information Session for Year 6 Parents

Friday 25 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day IB Biology and ESS Trip

All day No ECAs due to Half Term Break

08:30 - 09:00 Secondary School Assembly

Saturday 26 May

All day iGCSE Exams

Sunday 27 May

All day iGCSE Exams

Monday 28 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day School Holiday - Half Term

All day Term 3 Half Term Break

Tuesday 29 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day School Holiday - Half Term

All day Term 3 Half Term Break

All day Public Holiday - Vesak Day

Wednesday 30 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day School Holiday - Half Term

All day Term 3 Half Term Break

Thursday 31 May

All day iGCSE Exams

All day School Holiday - Half Term

All day Term 3 Half Term Break

May 2018