We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourWebsite Privacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourWebsite Privacy & Cookie Policy.

  • 一所国际学校


    building 300 300

  • 乐盟学生的校园生活



  • 经验丰富和才华横溢的团队



  • 个人成长



  • 欢迎来到招生办公室



  • 学校新闻


    school news 7

Jonathan Dapson Shokoya

Jonathan Dapson Shokoya

Physics Teacher

  • Biomedical Sciences at University of East London 
  • 7 years teaching experience

I attended Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School in Accra, Ghana before completing an undergraduate course in Biomedical Science at the University of East London, London. Modules included Microbiology, Medical Biochemistry and Applied Immunology. While I was at university, I worked part-time as a Kumon tutor (for about 4 years) tutoring English and Math.

Upon completion of my undergraduate course (in 2012), I moved to China and worked as an English Teacher for a year at Zhengde Experimental School, Xindu, Chengdu. I returned to the UK the following year and started my teacher training course (PGCE) at Canterbury Christ Church University, Canterbury, UK. Following successful placements at Sittingbourne Community College, Kent and Iwade Primary School, Kent, I was employed at St Anthony’s School, Margate as a science teacher. I subsequently worked at No.7 Middle School, Chengdu and No. 7High School, Chengdu as an English and Physics Teacher respectively. After moving to Changzhou for 2 years (where I worked as a science teacher at Wycombe Abbey International School), I returned to No. 7 High School as a Physics Teacher.

 I strive to put into effect my philosophy of making school as fun and enjoyable as possible – since students spend a lot of their waking hours in school. When people ask what my main strength is, I would say my personality to build strong relationships with students and colleagues alike.

I enjoy playing and coaching sports (especially rugby) and have coached other sports in the past including football and basketball. I also enjoy learning languages and speak a few others (working on my Chinese). My family and I love travelling and reading books.