• Join Our Family

    Contact us about 2018-2019 admissions

    IBDP Student

  • Stay Informed

    Find out what's been happening in school.

    Alison conducting

  • Where Every Child Thrives

    Our learning approach is designed to ensure that every child is a success.

    Y1 and 2 Class in Action MK

  • Be Ambitious

    Our exclusive collaborations mean that your child is exposed to learning experiences from world class institutions.

    Compass Staff

  • Becoming a Global Citizen

    With a community of over 60 nationalities, your child will make friends from around the world.

    Y7 and Primary Reading

  • Dedicated and Inspiring

    Our teachers are recruited for their ability to nurture lifelong learners and inspire each and every student.

    Gharaffa Image 2017

  • Find out where we are and contact us

    Information and maps to get in touch.

    Front of school

  • Parent Essentials

    Important information for our parents

    Gharaffa Image 2017

Duke of Edinburgh Awards

The framework consists of six sections: Service, skills, physical recreation, adventurous journey and residential project.


  • Oman Mountain View
  • Oman Wadi Walking
  • Duke of Edinburgh Team 3
  • Duke of Edinburgh Team 2
  • Duke of Edinburgh Award Team 1
  • D of E

The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award is the world’s leading youth achievement award, operating in over 140 countries and territories around the globe. The names of individual operating authorities often differ from nation to nation, but the Award and its unique reputation with employers, policy makers and leaders in society remain unchanged and consistent.

To date, over 8 million young people have started their Award and begun their journey to a brighter future.

The Award is available to all young people aged 14 to 24. It is voluntary, non-competitive, enjoyable and balanced, and requires sustained effort over time. The Award encourages young people to design their own programme of activities, set their own goals and challenge themselves to achieve their aims.

There are three levels to the awards, Bronze, Silver and Gold. Each level of the Award has four sections, these include: community service, physical recreation, skills development, the adventurous journey and a residential project.

At Madinat Khalifa, we celebrated our first cohort of Bronze Level participants who officially passed and received their certificates this year, making it the first six students to be awarded during the 60 year celebrations. They are already excited about the challenges of the Silver Award.

The Duke of Edinburgh International Award is offered as a weekly ECA.