• A Global Family

    The world is full of opportunities. We give your child a place to grow so they can reach out and grab them.

    Our School

  • Learning for Everyone

    Whatever your child needs, our curriculum inspires them to reach their full potential.

    teacher with students

  • Building The Whole Child

    Our students have the confidence to achieve, but also the character and values to become valued members of society.

    students playing water polo

  • Teachers Who Care

    Our experienced teaching staff care about the education of their students, and are always prepared to go one step further.

    Our Teachers 2017

  • Join Our Community

    Our close-knit community of parents, teachers and students is our pride and joy. We hope you can be a part of it.

    Admissions

  • A World of Excitement

    Our packed calendar of events and activities will make each day special.

    Les Martinets Trip

  • Helping Children Grow

    Your child can go anywhere. We aim to give them the confidence to get there.

    DCIS Proms 2016

School Calendar

October 2017

Tuesday 03 October

08:45 - 09:30 Parent Workshop: Secondary School Assessments and Reports

16:30 - 17:30 U16 Girls ACSIS Football vs GWA Division 3

16:30 - 17:30 U12 Girls ACSIS Netball vs SJII

Wednesday 04 October

09:00 - 09:30 Lower Primary School Assembly: 1JF and 1LC

Thursday 05 October

All day Dyslexia Awareness Day

All day James Grime, Eminent Mathematician and Code Breaker Visit

08:45 - 09:30 British High Commission Travel Awareness Campaign

09:00 - 09:30 Upper Primary Assembly: 3KN and 3JH

Friday 06 October

All day Dyslexia Awareness Day

Tuesday 10 October

08:45 - 09:30 Parent Workshop: Primary School Phonics and Spelling

20:00 - 21:00 DCA Parent Association Meeting

Wednesday 11 October

All day September/October Newsletter Published Online

09:00 - 09:30 Lower Primary School Assembly: 2SC and 1&2SF

Thursday 12 October

All day Juilliard Curriculum Specialist Visit, Brian Drye

09:00 - 09:30 Upper Primary School Assembly: 5EC, 5LH and 5&6LJ

Friday 13 October

All day Juilliard Curriculum Specialist Visit, Brian Drye

All day No ECA due to Half Term Break

Monday 16 October

All day School Holiday - Half Term

Tuesday 17 October

All day School Holiday - Half Term

Wednesday 18 October

All day School Holiday - Half Term

All day Public Holiday - Deepavali

Thursday 19 October

All day School Holiday - Half Term

Friday 20 October

All day School Holiday - Half Term

Monday 23 October

All day Celebrate DCIS Diversity Week

15:30 - 18:30 Parent Conferences for Year 7, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11 and Year 12

Tuesday 24 October

All day Celebrate DCIS Diversity Week

08:45 - 09:30 Parent Workshop: NAE Programmes - Juilliard, Global Campus and MIT STEAM

16:00 - 19:00 Parent Conferences for Year 7, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11 and Year 12

Wednesday 25 October

All day Celebrate DCIS Diversity Week

08:45 - 09:30 Parent workshop: Zones of Regulation - Pathways 3 and 4 Parents

Thursday 26 October

All day Celebrate DCIS Diversity Week

18:00 - 19:00 GC Tanzania Residential Trip Preparation Meeting

Friday 27 October

All day Celebrate DCIS Diversity Week

All day DCIS United Nations Day

Monday 30 October

18:00 - 19:00 Year 4 Residential Trip Information Meeting

Tuesday 31 October

All day ACSIS 12 and Under Netball Semi Finals Day

All day ACSIS Cross Country Event (HS)

08:45 - 09:30 Parent Workshop: Primary School Maths

Wednesday 01 November

All day Deadline for Notification of Withdrawal - End of Term 1

October 2017

Share this page:

Share