News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 39 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image 2013/14 Yearbooks-2013-14-yearbooks-IMG_07821024x682 Blog | School News
2013/14 Yearbooks
Parents are reminded that the 2013/14 yearbooks can be collected from the main reception. If you did not purchase a yearbook but would like to, the good news is there are still some copies available.
read more
News image Changes to the Academic Calendar-changes-to-the-academic-calendar-calendar Blog | Featured | School News
Changes to the Academic Calendar
On Thursday 28th August, we received notification that the Ministry of Education instructed ADEC (Abu Dhabi education council) to change the dates to ensure 3 weeks break at the end of Term 1. As such, Term 2 will now begin on Sunday 11th January and in order to ensure 190 instructional days, the February half term has been removed.
read more
News image First Day of School Arrangements-first-day-of-school-arrangements-ABU DHABI_112 crop Blog | School News
First Day of School Arrangements
With two successful orientation days behind us, our priority now is to get everybody back to school, settled into the routines of school life and feeling at home. Find out all the information you need on back to school practical arrangements for both returning and new students.
read more
News image Parents and Pupils Orientation Days: 27th and 28th August-parents-and-pupils-orientation-days-27th-and-28th-august-IMG_3181 Blog | School News
Parents and Pupils Orientation Days: 27th and 28th August
We are most looking forward to holding our Orientation Days for children and parents at 9am-12.30pm on Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th August 2014.
read more
News image New Primary Staff in 2014/15-new-primary-staff-in-2014-15-News Default Image Blog | Featured | School News
New Primary Staff in 2014/15
The process of recruiting high quality staff to join our exceptional team of practitioners is one of the most important aspects of the role of school leader. It is a process which began way back in December 2013 and continues throughout the school year. After months of interviews and UK visits, during which we took potential candidates through the rigorous interview process, the following team of staff has been successfully appointed to join our talented Primary team and we look very much look forward to their input and the expertise as they work with us to drive our standards forward even further.
read more
News image New Secondary Staff in 2014/15-new-secondary-staff-in-2014-15-News Default Image Blog | Featured | School News
New Secondary Staff in 2014/15
As you are aware we have a new Head of Secondary Mr Craig Mclaren joining us in August, and we are looking forward to his imminent arrival. Mr Mclaren has already been in touch with a number of staff and from the moment he joins us will be hitting the ground running. Of course he won’t be the only new starter; we have a variety of new faces joining our talented team.
read more
News image Year 6 to 7 Transition Days-year-6-to-7-transition-days-DSCN0042 Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 to 7 Transition Days
On the first day the children were able to taste what secondary life would be like and conducted themselves in a mature way with nothing but praise from all the teachers they met. The English department arranged a very interesting and tasty lesson and during their Science lessons children were able to create and hold fireballs!
read more
News image Year 10 Work Experience Week-year-10-work-experience-week-Schlumberger  Copy Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 10 Work Experience Week
Almost 60 students in Year 10 began their work experience program. For an entire week, students have an opportunity to experience life in the world of work, develop the skills that they have been learning in school and begin their first steps towards a future career. A large number of companies and institutions in the area have worked hard to arrange programs and activities for students so that they get a true feel for what it’s like to work there.
read more
News image Students watch Manchester City training-students-watch-manchester-city-training-Manchester training crop Blog | School News
Students watch Manchester City training
The British International School Abu Dhabi were fortunate enough to be one of the only British schools to attend the training session of the English Premier League champions, Manchester City, at Al Jazira Stadium on Wednesday 14th May 2014. Nearly 100 of our students, consisting of those who have represented the school in sporting teams, got to watch these world class players show off their skills. Excitingly, 15 of these students even had the opportunity to sit on the sidelines as the players showed off their tricks.
read more
News image U16 Girls Football success!-u16-girls-football-success-20140415 172700 Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
U16 Girls Football success!
The U16 girls football team took part in the Abu Dhabi Schools Football tournament. The same teams who had been competing in the league last term all competed in this finals tournament and we are very excited to be able to report that we won the tournament!
read more
News image Tale of Two Boys: the Choice to Change Foundation Video-tale-of-two-boys-the-choice-to-change-foundation-video-Thank You BISAD Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
Tale of Two Boys: the Choice to Change Foundation Video
Since 2012 the British International School has worked to support the Choice to Change Foundation (C2C). C2C provides education to over 120 children in the slums of Dhaka. Recently, C2C visited our school to shoot a promotional video for the Foundation. Please share and support this great cause!
read more
News image Shakespeare Week-shakespeare-week-DEAR in PE Blog | Choosing A School | School News
Shakespeare Week
From 16th – 21st March, a unique initiative took place at the British International School, Abu Dhabi called Shakespeare Week! Shakespeare Week was an innovative educational project aimed at generating a love for reading by bringing Shakespeare to life vividly for all 1250 children at the school.
read more
News image FS1 Fire Station Visit-fs1-fire-station-visit-DSCF1948 Blog | School News
FS1 Fire Station Visit
FS1 have visited Khalifa City A Fire Station.
read more
News image BISAD Football Tournament Dec 14-bisad-football-tournament-dec-14-News Default Image Blog | School News
BISAD Football Tournament Dec 14
BISAD held its annual school football tournament for U9 and U11 with over 10 schools from Abu Dhabi attending to enjoy the day.
read more