News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 35 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Dance in a Day - dance-in-a-day Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Dance in a Day
The ‘Dance in a Day’ project was a boy’s dance project that took place last week.
read more
News image Let’s Talk: Exam Stress and Anxiety - lets-talk-exam-stress-and-anxiety Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Let’s Talk: Exam Stress and Anxiety
It’s that time of the year when preparing for exams becomes the household focus.
read more
News image Ramadan timings and arrangements - ramadan-timings-and-arrangements Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Ramadan timings and arrangements
We would like to announce our school day during the Holy month of Ramadan (subject to ADEK approval).
read more
News image Ramadan Menu and Order Form - ramadan-menu-and-order-form Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Ramadan Menu and Order Form
ADNH Compass will be offering a pre-order meal deal at lunchtime throughout the month of Ramadan.
read more
News image News Default Image Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Lockdown Drill
In line with Health and Safety requirements, we must conduct two lockdown drills each school year.
read more
News image Student Profile: Georgia, Year 4 - student-profile-georgia-year-4 Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Student Profile: Georgia, Year 4
I love meeting new people, learning and hanging out with my friends. Every time I come to school it feels like I’m coming to a huge family.
read more
News image ADEK Parents and Students Questionnaire - adek-parents-and-students-questionnaire Blog | SchoolNews | School News
ADEK Parents and Students Questionnaire
The Department of Education and Knowledge (ADEK), carries out an annual survey for valuable feedback directly from Parents and Students.
read more
News image PTA Update - pta-update Blog | SchoolNews | School News
PTA Update
April already, the half term went so quickly, and while we talk about it, the school year is going quickly too!
read more
News image Student Profile: Mahra, Year 10 - student-profile-mahra-year-10 Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Student Profile: Mahra, Year 10
I love writing. I love that we could transfer everything in our minds and simply covert those thoughts into words.
read more
News image BIS AD Service - bis-ad-service Blog | SchoolNews | School News
BIS AD Service
The number of students who have signed up to volunteer for our collaborations with Red Crescent is a further testament to the kind spirit of our students and wider parent community.
read more
News image Staff Profile: Jen Alor - staff-profile-jen-alor Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Staff Profile: Jen Alor
I have been with BIS Abu Dhabi since 2012, this was my first job when I arrived in the UAE.
read more
News image Les Misérables School Edition - les-misrables-school-edition Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Les Misérables School Edition
BIS Abu Dhabi has some of the most talented actors, singers and performers in the whole of the UAE. That assertion was turned into proof last week in an incredible production of Les Misérables.
read more
News image Let's Talk: Playing Fornite Safely - lets-talk-playing-fornite-safely Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Let's Talk: Playing Fornite Safely
You are probably familiar with one of the most popular online game called Fortnite. In its simplest form, Fortnite is a shooting and killing game.
read more
News image Boys Dance Project - boys-dance-project Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Boys Dance Project
We are hoping to celebrate the development of boys' dance by including 40 boys from Year 5 – Year 8 in the annual dance showcase.
read more
News image Male PE Teachers Set to Dance - male-pe-teachers-set-to-dance Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Male PE Teachers Set to Dance
The Physical Education curriculum at The British International School Abu Dhabi offers a wide range of invasion games, striking and fielding activities, swimming, athletics, gymnastics and dance.
read more
News image Community Engagement: A lasting legacy of the Special Olympics - community-engagement-a-lasting-legacy-of-the-special-olympics Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Community Engagement: A lasting legacy of the Special Olympics
This week BIS Abu Dhabi students had the privilege of being a part of the most unified games in the 50-year history of the Special Olympics movement.
read more
News image Moral Education Forum - moral-education-forum Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Moral Education Forum
Our Principal, Mr Patrick Horne, was invited to give a presentation at a Moral Education Forum led by the Crown Prince’s Court.
read more
News image Remembrance Day - remembrance-day Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Remembrance Day
Students and staff pay their respect on Remembrance Day.
read more
News image Parent Classes - parent-classes Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Parent Classes
At BIS Abu Dhabi we are committed to offering in-school classes for parents, to allow the school to be a place of ongoing learning and enjoyment for our entire community, not just our students. As such, we are pleased to once again be offering language and yoga classes to parents. This year, we are pleased to also offer both indoor and outdoor fitness classes to parents. All classes will take place within the school.
read more