News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 36 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Do you hear the people sing? - do-you-hear-the-people-sing Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Do you hear the people sing?
The British International School Abu Dhabi is delighted to announce that our next school production will be Les Miserables School Edition!
read more
News image Stellar 2018 IGCSE and GCSE Results - stellar-2018-igcse-and-gcse-results Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Stellar 2018 IGCSE and GCSE Results
Congratulations to our students on their outstanding GCSE and IGCSE results this year! In yet another record-breaking year, 47% of all grades achieved were at A or A*. This is a superb achievement from this group of students in a truly inclusive and international school.
read more
News image CCA Programme 2018/19 - cca-programme-2018-19 Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
CCA Programme 2018/19
The British International School Abu Dhabi offers a wide variety of Co-Curricular Activities (CCAs) to our students from Year 1 upwards and throughout the Secondary School Our CCA program aims to spark interest and inquiry, introduce students to potential hobbies, and develop interest in areas that perhaps they would not be otherwise exposed to.
read more
News image IB Diploma Results 2017/18 - ib-diploma-results-2017-18 Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
IB Diploma Results 2017/18
We are celebrating outstanding International Baccalaureate Diploma results achieved by 2017/18 graduating students.
read more
News image New School Catering Provider - new-school-catering-provider Blog | SchoolNews | School News
New School Catering Provider
The British International School Abu Dhabi is very pleased to announce that we will be working alongside a new catering company next year, ADNH Compass.
read more
News image Ramadan Timings and Arrangements - ramadan-timings-and-arrangements Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Ramadan Timings and Arrangements
We would like to announce our school day during the Holy month of Ramadan.
read more
News image UAE National History Bee and Bowl Success - uae-national-history-bee-and-bowl-success Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
UAE National History Bee and Bowl Success
We are very proud of our students for winning the Varsity History Bowl and Middle School History Bowl at the International History Bee and Bowl over the weekend. A special mention to Balint Janescko, who was crowned the individual History Champion of the UAE!
read more
News image Academic Calendar 2018-19 - academic-calendar-2018-19 Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Academic Calendar 2018-19
We appreciate the importance of early planning for families so are sharing an early draft of the 2018-19 calendar. Please note that, while these dates are unlikely to change, this has not been officially approved by ADEK who have advised they will be approving school calendars in May.
read more
News image Jasmine Pitman Wins at Future Falcons Golf Skills Challenge - jasmine-pitman-wins-at-future-falcons-golf-skills-challenge Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Jasmine Pitman Wins at Future Falcons Golf Skills Challenge
BIS Abu Dhabi would like to proudly congratulate Year 7 student Jasmine Pitman for winning her age group in the HSBC Future Falcons Golf Skills Challenge.
read more
News image Foundation Stage Open Day: 15th January - foundation-stage-open-day-15th-january Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Foundation Stage Open Day: 15th January
Families are invited to join BIS Abu Dhabi for our Foundation Stage (FS) Open Day on Monday 15th January 2018 at 8am.
read more
News image Juilliard Creative Classroom - Dance - juilliard-creative-classroom--dance Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Juilliard Creative Classroom - Dance
Last week, BIS Abu Dhabi welcomed Salla Saarikangas, our Dance Specialist from Juilliard, to the school.
read more
News image Juilliard Dance Specialist Visit: Ms. Salla Saarikangas - juilliard-dance-specialist-visit-ms-salla-saarikangas Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Juilliard Dance Specialist Visit: Ms. Salla Saarikangas
As part of The Juilliard Nord Anglia Education Performing Arts Program, BIS Abu Dhabi are thrilled to be welcoming Ms. Salla Saarikangas, Juilliard Dance Specialist, to the school on 17th and 18th October.
read more
News image Orientation Day 2017-18 - orientation-day-2017-18 Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Orientation Day 2017-18
We are delighted to welcome everyone back to what promises to be another great year at The British International School Abu Dhabi.
read more