News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 37 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Ramadan Timings - ramadan-timings Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Ramadan Timings
The Holy Month of Ramadan is expected to commence on Saturday 27th May 2017, subject to moon sighting. We would like to announce our school timings during Ramadan 2017 will be 8.15am – 1.45pm, with FS collected at 1:30pm.
read more
News image BIS Book Week 2017 – Quest Stories - bis-book-week-2017-quest-stories Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
BIS Book Week 2017 – Quest Stories
This year BIS will be celebrating Book Week between 20th – 27th April 2017, along the theme of Quest Stories. We have some great events planned for the whole family to join in and celebrate their love of books.
read more
News image Juilliard Alumni Visits - juilliard-alumni-visits Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Juilliard Alumni Visits
BIS Abu Dhabi are thrilled to be welcoming two Juilliard Alumni artists, Abby Gerdts (an actress) and Dr. Benal Tanrısever Simsek (a pianist), to the school on Monday 6th March.
read more
News image BSME U11 Games - bsme-u11-games Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
BSME U11 Games
We are extremely proud to be hosting the BSME U11 Games at BIS Abu Dhabi on the 2nd – 4th March 2017 and would love to share this fun-packed weekend with you and the family.
read more
News image MIT - Nord Anglia Collaboration - mit--nord-anglia-collaboration Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
MIT - Nord Anglia Collaboration
We are delighted to announce that as part of Nord Anglia’s innovative collaboration with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), four BIS Abu Dhabi students have been selected to travel to MIT in Cambridge, Massachusetts USA, to participate in the MIT - Nord Anglia STEAM Festival. The Festival is a week-long programme which provides unique learning opportunities specifically for our students at one of the world’s leading educational institutions.
read more
News image IB Information Event - ib-information-event Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
IB Information Event
BIS Abu Dhabi would like to invite current and prospective parents and students to our annual IB Information Event on Wednesday 22nd February 2017. The event will start at 4pm and conclude at 6 pm.
read more
News image National Day Family Picnic - national-day-family-picnic Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
National Day Family Picnic
Preparations are well under way for this year’s National Day Family picnic which promises to be another exciting whole school family event. BIS Abu Dhabi families are invited to attend the picnic which will be held between 12.00pm – 4.00pm on Thursday 24th November 2016.
read more
News image CCAs Offered in Term 1, 2016/17 - ccas-offered-in-term-1-2016-17 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | School News
CCAs Offered in Term 1, 2016/17
In Term 1 of 2016/17, the Co-Curricular Activities (CCAs) program will commence the week of Sunday 18th September 2016.
read more
News image The magic of Juilliard comes to Switzerland - the-magic-of-juilliard-comes-to-switzerland Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Choosing A School | Featured | School News
The magic of Juilliard comes to Switzerland
Our Summer Performing Arts with Juilliard artist faculty came together on Tuesday evening with an outstanding performance to inspire students and parents alike. Juilliard artist faculty around the world engaged the audience with exquisite performances filled with heart and soul. One of our Collège du Léman parents, Rob Breare, gives a detailed account on this exceptional evening in Geneva, Switzerland.
read more
News image New Students Welcome Book - new-students-welcome-book Blog | SchoolNews | School News
New Students Welcome Book
We look forward to welcoming new families starting at The British International School Abu Dhabi in Term 2. Prepare yourself and your child for the first day of school at by downloading the welcome book for new families.
read more
News image Bis Got Talent Winners - bis-got-talent-winners Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Bis Got Talent Winners
Another fantastic Bis Got Talent show took place today with students throughout Year 1 to Year 13 getting involved in the festivities.
read more
News image ADEC Inspection Report - adec-inspection-report Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
ADEC Inspection Report
We are very pleased to share the news that after the recent ADEC inspection, our school has been judged as a Band A, 'Very Good', High Performing School.
read more
News image English Language Classes for Parents - english-language-classes-for-parents Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
English Language Classes for Parents
As part of providing in-school adult learning opportunities for parents we are pleased to announce that English Language lessons will be offered in Term 2. The lessons will be delivered by an external teacher, David Warr, who has over 20 years experience in English language teaching.
read more
News image Duke of Edinburgh International Practice Adventurous Journey - duke-of-edinburgh-international-practice-adventurous-journey Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Duke of Edinburgh International Practice Adventurous Journey
Year 10 and 11 students taking part in the Duke of Edinburgh International Award completed their practice journey on the weekend, successfully trekking 12 km across desert in over 35 degree heat to make their way to camp.
read more
News image Flag Day - flag-day Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Flag Day
Today the students, staff and visitors of The British International School were proud to celebrate UAE Flag Day.
read more
News image Nursery Rhyme Day in FS1 - nursery-rhyme-day-in-fs1 Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Nursery Rhyme Day in FS1
As part of the FS1 first term focus on Incy Wincy Spider and Wheels on the Bus, FS1 celebrated with a whole year group ‘Nursery Rhyme Day!’
read more
News image Classes for Parents – Yoga & Arabic - classes-for-parents-yoga-and-arabic Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News
Classes for Parents – Yoga & Arabic
As announced last week we are very pleased to launch in-school classes for parents commencing next week. These weekly adult learning opportunities will allow BIS to be a place of learning enjoyment for everyone, not only students.
read more
News image School Closure – Eid Al Adha - school-closure-eid-al-adha Blog | SchoolNews | School News
School Closure – Eid Al Adha
We have received official confirmation that school will be closed on Wednesday 23rd September and Thursday 24th September 2015 to mark Eid Al Adha. School will resume again on Sunday 27th September 2015.
read more