• 50,000 students, 55 schools, 25 countries.

    Nord Anglia Education is the world's leading premium schools organisation.

  • Did you know?

    We welcome students from over 100 countries and our bespoke language programmes support those who are not native English speakers.

  • We want your child to thrive.

    Our schools are relentlessly focused on delivering the best possible education to your child.

  • A Global Experience

    We believe that a global education will benefit your child while they are at school, and importantly, in their later life.

  • Did you know?

    When you join a Nord Anglia Education school you become part of a global education family.

  • Join the conversation

    Find out the latest news from our family.

The British Curriculum

The English National Curriculum begins at Early Years Foundation Stage for children age three to five, progressing to the highly respected GCSE or iGCSE qualifications for older students.

3-5 years old

Our students aged between three and five years old experience the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum. This is a very important stage as it helps children prepare for school, as well as their future learning and successes.

We support our early years students' learning and development needs through a stimulating and fun programme delivered in a secure environment, both indoors and outdoors. Our schools plan learning activities based around seven key curriculum areas, allowing young students to acquire knowledge and skills through engaging experiences. The seven areas are:

  • Communication and language 
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development 
  • Literacy 
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world 
  • Expressive arts and design

Our learning activities will always involve playing and exploring, being active and creative, and developing critical thinking. Each activity is adapted to suit each student’s unique needs and interests to provide every child with a strong foundation for their education.

5-16 years

Our students continue to develop their skills and knowledge in a stimulating and challenging learning environment. Building upon their experience at each key stage, students will find themselves studying a wide variety of subjects to prepare them for the iGCSE exams taken at age 16:

  • Art and Design
  • Citizenship
  • Design and Technology
  • English (including drama)
  • Geography
  • History
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Mathematics
  • Modern Foreign Languages
  • Music
  • Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education
  • Physical Education
  • Science (covering Physics, Chemistry, Biology)
16 – 18 years

The A Level (which stands for ‘Advanced Level) offers a focused approach to higher level studies with most students choosing to study three subjects. The course is structured into two phases. The AS Level is taken in the first year and consists of three unites. It is a qualification in it’s own right. The second year is known as A2 and consists of a further three units, which when combined with the AS Level, create an A Level. Both AS and A2 units count equally towards the A Level qualification, although A2 is more difficult. 


Locate Our Schools


Contact Us