• 问我们任何问题

    我们可以回答任何有关您移居国外的咨询,或只帮助您解答学校教育相关问题

  • 鼓励和热情

    我们的教师都在教学领域符合资格且经验丰富,亦愿意与我们长期合作。

  • 提升学生领导力

    我们为学生提供锻炼领导力的机会

  • 在课堂之外学习

    “你比你想象中的更棒”

  • 我们实现真正的国际化

    我们学校有60个国籍的学生,具有丰富的多元化文化

  • 参观我们的学校

    我们团队将在您方便的时候与您见面,带您参观学校、课堂,介绍我们的团队

  • 了解我们的学校

    时刻了解我们的新闻动态,与我们保持联系

  • 社区联系

    查看我们的日历,通过脸谱网、推特和Instagram与我们联系

    Secondary

Pre-Nursery 2 Week Ahead Information

An overview of the week ahead in Pre-Nursery 2

  • Pre-Nursery 2 read Pig in the Pond

Information and Reminders

As the weather is now warmer, Early Years and Primary children can wear summer uniform. There is a photo in your communication book showing the short sleeved polo shirt and the shorts or skorts which are available from the uniform shop.

 

Upcoming dates

Monday 17th April - CCAs Start

Tuesday 18th April - Early Years and Primary Academic Review Evening 5pm-8pm (including talks on the changes in EY and Primary next year)

Thursday 20th April - Early Years and Primary Academic Review Evening 5pm-8pm (including talks on the changes in EY and Primary next year)

Saturday 22nd April - Curry and Quiz night- more information to follow

Monday 1st May – Labour Day holiday - school closed

Wednesday 3rd May – Parent Workshop: Reception to Year 1 Transition; Sports Hall A; 9.00am to 10.00am

Wednesday 10th May - Donuts with Dads; The Hub; 8.30am followed by E- Safety Parent Workshop 9.00am

Wednesday 17th May – Parent Workshop: STEAM in Early Years and Primary

Thursday 18th May – Saturday 20th May – Primary FOBISIA games

Thursday 18th May – Early Years and Primary STEAM Day

Wednesday 24th May - Muffins with Mum; The Hub; 8.30am followed by HSK Workshop; 9.00am

Friday 26th May – Coffee Morning with Head of Primary and Head of Secondary; Aspretto; 11.00am

Monday 29th May and Tuesday 30th May - School closed

Saturday 10th June - Summer Fun Day

 

Overview of next week’s learning

As we continue with our story of The Pig in the Pond we will learn the vocabulary of clothing, that is shirt, hat, trousers, pants and boots. We will add in dress, skirt and shorts and have a dress up box for the children to practise dressing and undressing and to act out a bit.

We will start exploring length by making long snakes with pantyhose and joining blocks to see who makes the longest construction. For our Letters and Sounds focus we will learn the story of “Grandmother’s Footsteps” which will explore soft and loud, slow and fast sounds.

‘Squiggle while you Wiggle’ is a fun way of exercising the body and having fun drawing with big movements while dancing. Mrs. Keenan will introduce this in our classroom next week and we aim to do it daily to develop our skills.

Of course we will continue with daily nursery rhymes and fine motor activities as well as dough disco, yoga and dancing.

 

分享此页面:

Share