News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 4 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Meet Gabriela Miyashiro, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate - meet-gabriela-miyashiro-class-of-2022-ib-diploma-graduate Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People
Meet Gabriela Miyashiro, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate
Gabriela joined the BIS Abu Dhabi family in Year 6 and after eight exciting years at the school, she has proudly graduated and is heading to the UK to continue her educational journey at the University of Surrey.
read more
News image Meet Asaad Al Barwani, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate - meet-asaad-al-barwani-class-of-2022-ib-diploma-graduate Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Meet Asaad Al Barwani, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate
Asaad joined the BIS Abu Dhabi family in Year 8 and after six wonderful years at the school, he leaves with a score of 39 points out of a possible 45 in the IB Diploma Programme, an achievement to be extremely proud of.
read more
News image Meet Olympe Bourgeois, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate - meet-olympe-bourgeois-class-of-2022-ib-diploma-graduate Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Meet Olympe Bourgeois, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate
Olympe joined the BIS Abu Dhabi family in Year 9 and after 5 fabulous years, she has graduated and heads off to The London School of Economics (LSE) to study Management. Olympe leaves BIS Abu Dhabi proudly with a score of 41 points in the IB Diploma Programme, placing her in the top 10% of IB Diploma candidates worldwide.
read more
News image Meet Bart Van Geet, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate - meet-bart-van-geet-class-of-2022-ib-diploma-graduate Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Meet Bart Van Geet, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate
Bart joined the BIS Abu Dhabi family in Year 12 and even though he only started learning English when he joined BIS Abu Dhabi in August 2020, during the pandemic and online learning, he now proudly leaves the school with a Bilingual Diploma in English and Dutch, a truly outstanding achievement.
read more
News image Meet Aniruddh Krovvidi, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate - meet-aniruddh-krovvidi-class-of-2022-ib-diploma-graduate Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Meet Aniruddh Krovvidi, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate
Aniruddh joined the BIS Abu Dhabi family in Year 10, and after 4 years at the school he has now graduated with a score of 42 points out of 45 in the IB Diploma Programme. This is an outstanding achievement placing him in the top 5% of IB Diploma candidates worldwide.
read more
News image Meet Safa Al-Dulaimi, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate - meet-safa-al-dulaimi-class-of-2022-ib-diploma-graduate Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Meet Safa Al-Dulaimi, Class of 2022 IB Diploma Graduate
Safa joined the BIS Abu Dhabi family in 2014 in Year 6 and after completing 8 years at the school, she has now graduated with the maximum score of 45 points in the IB Diploma Programme. This outstanding achievement has not only placed her joint top in this year’s diploma candidates at the school, but also in the top 1% of IB Diploma candidates worldwide. An amazing and well-deserved accomplishment.
read more
News image Year 6 Assembly - year-6-assembly Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 Assembly
The fabulous BIS Abu Dhabi Year 6 students celebrated the end of their time in Primary with a special assembly.
read more
News image Year 7 Science Fair - year-7-science-fair Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 7 Science Fair
On Thursday, 30th June students across Year 7 took part in the first BIS Abu Dhabi Science Fair.
read more
News image From Abu Dhabi University to BIS Abu Dhabi - from-abu-dhabi-university-to-bis-abu-dhabi Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
From Abu Dhabi University to BIS Abu Dhabi
Shinawar one of the BIS Abu Dhabi Student Support Assistants recently graduated from Abu Dhabi University. Read about his experience and journey below.
read more
News image Nursery Read and Relax - nursery-read-and-relax Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Nursery Read and Relax
“You can find magic wherever you look. Sit back and relax, all you need is a book”. – Dr Seuss
read more
News image Visual Arts Competition - visual-arts-competition Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Visual Arts Competition
Well done to the BIS Abu Dhabi students who submitted pieces in the UNICEF Visual Arts Competition.
read more
News image BISAD Diploma Awards - bisad-diploma-awards Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
BISAD Diploma Awards
Throughout the year the students have been working really hard on their BISAD Diploma's.
read more
News image Team Falcon Sports CCAs - team-falcon-sports-ccas Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Team Falcon Sports CCAs
BIS Abu Dhabi is delighted to announce the Team Falcon Sports CCAs for Term 1 of the 2022-23 Academic Year.
read more
News image Community profile: Simon Pepper - community-profile-simon-pepper Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Community profile: Simon Pepper
Each week we will feature a member of our community across all areas of the school including students, teachers, parents, support staff and more, to get to know members of our family a little better. If you would like to be featured, please email: newsletters@bisad.ae.
read more
News image IB Progression Days - ib-progression-days Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
IB Progression Days
On Monday, 27th June BIS Abu Dhabi welcomed the Year 11 students back into school to follow an IB Diploma Progression Programme.
read more
News image Year 6 to 7 Parent Workshop - year-6-to-7-parent-workshop Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 to 7 Parent Workshop
On Tuesday, 28th June BIS Abu Dhabi welcomed Year 6 parents to the school to take part in a Core Curriculum Workshop.
read more
News image Community profile: Wooree Ko - community-profile-wooree-ko Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Community profile: Wooree Ko
Each week we will feature a member of our community across all areas of the school including students, teachers, parents, support staff and more, to get to know members of our family a little better. If you would like to be featured, please email: newsletters@bisad.ae.
read more