Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image How Hands-on Learning Improves Students’ Potential | Prague British International School-How Hands-On Learning Improves Potential of Students-Forest School News | Early Years | Homepage Feature | Primary
Helping Hands: How Hands-On Learning Improves Students’ Potential in Prague

As parents, you naturally want to give your children the best opportunities in life and at school. As our teachers will tell you, hands-on learning is one of the absolute best ways to help your child improve academically, emotionally, and socially.

read more
News image The Importance of Social and Learning | Prague British International School-The importance of social and emotional learning-imresizer-1689929741945 News | Primary | School News | Early Years
The importance of social and emotional learning at our school
Developing a child’s personal awareness, understanding emotions and empathy are soft skills that help to reduce behavioural problems, navigate relationships with ease in the classroom and beyond as they enter the world of universities and professional life.

read more
News image From Radishes to Eco-Parliament. PBIS Students Supporting Green Initiatives in School-from-radishes-to-eco-parliament-pbis-students-supporting-green-initiatives-in-school-ecovlastina News | schoolnews | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News
From Radishes to Eco-Parliament. PBIS Students Supporting Green Initiatives in School
PBIS leads the way in the Czech Republic as an Eco School in teaching students about environmental issues as well as practicing what they preach.
read more
News image European Day of Languages-european-day-of-languages-DSC_2140 News | events | Early Years | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary | Secondary
European Day of Languages
With over 60 nationalities at PBIS, the European Day of Languages is a great opportunity for our community to show off their linguistic skills!
read more
News image Managing Challenging Behaviour - Online Workshop for PBIS Parents-managing-challenging-behaviour--online-workshop-for-pbis-parents-managing challenging behaviour_1  Copy News | events | Early Years | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary | Secondary
Managing Challenging Behaviour - Online Workshop for PBIS Parents
In children, there is a direct link between how they feel and how they behave: they feel good-they behave well, they feel bad-they behave badly. Some aggression is normal and even healthy (especially these days) and not necessarily bad but aggressive behavior in children can also be a symptom of many different underlying problems.
read more
News image Nord Anglia Live! Music Festival-nord-anglia-live-music-festival-Evgeny_winner News | arts | events | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Nord Anglia Live! Music Festival
Our music team competed in the European Music Live! Festival, winning six of the twenty competition categories. The three-day festival allowed our musicians to perform and compete in front of a live audience again and we are so proud of the way in which they rehearsed, participated, and supported each other throughout. They also had the chance to mix virtually with students from the other seven schools, in workshops and the Big Music Quiz.
read more
News image Two PBIS students selected as this year´s NAE Virtual Young Musicians!-two-pbis-students-selected-as-this-years-nae-virtual-young-musicians-Virtual_Young_Musician01 News | arts | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Two PBIS students selected as this year´s NAE Virtual Young Musicians!
Over 1,300 students from 61 schools entered the NAE Virtual Young Musician of the Year 2021 competition. Our judging teams reviewed over 6,500 minutes of performance videos, before coming together to discuss and argue who they felt should be awarded honours, in 10 separate categories.
read more
News image Vlastina 2nd Green Flag Award-vlastina-2nd-green-flag-award-Eco schools flag News | schoolnews | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Vlastina 2nd Green Flag Award
Vlastina has received 2nd Green Flag award from Eco-Schools/Ekoškola in recognition of our Eco-Schools journey. To earn the Green Flag Award they have been following the seven elements of the programme for another two years.
read more
News image Nord Anglia Performing Arts Festival 2020-nord-anglia-performing-arts-festival-2020-PA_MultiplePerspectives_LINK News | arts | events | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Nord Anglia Performing Arts Festival 2020
November 2020 was to be a time when NAE European Schools came together to celebrate the performing arts with a festival in Prague of collaborative performances combining dance, drama, and music.
read more
News image PBIS inspected, approved and rated as outstanding in every category by British Government-pbis-inspected-approved-and-rated-as-outstanding-in-every-category-by-british-government-PBISVLASTINA1STDAY161 News | schoolnews | Early Years | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
PBIS inspected, approved and rated as outstanding in every category by British Government
Between the 4th and 6th February 2020, PBIS hosted 4 inspectors from Penta International, a leading inspection organisation that is authorised by the British Government to inspect British Schools Overseas.
read more
News image Winter Wonderland-winter-wonderland-Kamyk Winter Wonderland 43 News | arts | Early Years | events | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary | School News
Winter Wonderland
What a way to end the term! Wonderful Christmas singing involving all the Kamyk students, mixed with a variery of Christmas Market stalls.
read more
News image Student Leadership Day-student-leadership-day-_54A0191 News | events | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Student Leadership Day
PBIS is preparing students to become the leaders of tomorrow, to become the agents of positive change. We want our students to be ambitious to improve the world in any way they can and to shape a better future.
read more
News image Fireworks Night 2018-fireworks-night-2018-20181109PBISFIREWORKSNIGHT166 News | events | Early Years | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary | School News | Secondary
Fireworks Night 2018
There was a lovely family atmosphere at the first ever PBIS Fireworks Night. Parents, students and staff all rolled up their sleeves to get involved in the event.
read more
News image PBIS Halloween Celebrations-pbis-halloween-celebrations-20181031PBISHALLOWEENDISCO030 News | arts | Early Years | events | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary
PBIS Halloween Celebrations
Ghosts and ghouls, monsters and mummies, skeletons and superheroes were all in attendance as PBIS celebrated Halloween at Kamyk and Vlastina.
read more
News image Football Champions!-football-champions-2 News | schoolnews | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News
Football Champions!
Congratulations to both the U11 and U18 PBIS teams this weekend in Italy.
read more
News image Open Day at PBIS-open-day-at-pbis-HiRes 008 News | events | Early Years | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Open Day at PBIS
Our Admissions team had a busy day on Thursday with an Open Day held at Kamyk, Libus and Vlastina campuses. It was great to see so many potential parents as well as our current families taking the opportunity to visit lessons.
read more
News image Half Term Sports Camp-half-term-sports-camp-PBS Sept18_143 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Homepage Feature | Primary
Half Term Sports Camp
The action packed sports themed programme will provide children with the opportunity to have fun, establish new friendships and develop skills in a range of sports including: tennis, gymnastics, wall climbing, floorball and football!
read more
News image Gaining multiple skills and perspectives through the performing arts-gaining-multiple-skills-and-perspectives-through-the-performing-arts-PA_MultiplePerspectives_LINK News | arts | Homepage Feature | Primary | Secondary
Gaining multiple skills and perspectives through the performing arts
Incorporating drama, the last part of our performing arts programme is more than just learning how to act. Acknowledging each subject’s qualities while engaging in all three curricula in a holistic way can help students build skills that are transferrable, which means they can be used across their subjects at school and later on in life, says Rachel Whitehunt, Director of Performing Arts at the British International School of Washington.
read more
News image Year 6 Show - Olivia Twist-year-6-show--olivia-twist-News Default Image News | arts | Primary
Year 6 Show - Olivia Twist
Vlastina Year 6 delighted the audience with a magnificent musical called ‘Olivia Twist’, which was an adaptation of Oliver Twist.
read more