News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 56 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Ancillary Staff Assemblies - ancillary-staff-assemblies Blog | Posts From Our People
Ancillary Staff Assemblies
Assemblies took place during the last week of school, with children having the opportunity to thank our ancillary staff for their hard work throughout the year and present them with gifts of a 100 AED gift voucher and 80 AED in cash.
read more
News image Year 1 Spelling Bee - year-1-spelling-bee Blog | Posts From Our People
Year 1 Spelling Bee
The annual Year 1 spelling bee took place today. 4 children from each of the Year 1 classes took part, each representing their house. All participants from Ash, Willow, Oak and Elm worked hard to spell words which they have learnt throughout their time in Year 1.
read more
News image News Default Image Blog | Featured
ADEC stationary donation campaign
Abu Dhabi Education Council, in collaboration with Tadweer and Save the Grace (Hefth Al Ne’ma) Project, are launching an initiative to encourage volunteer work among students, and involve the local community in humanitarian work. As part of this, they are encouraging parents to donate your children’s unwanted school bags and stationary items (such as crayons, pencils, etc.) which will be given to those less fortunate.
read more
News image My First Gym’ in Foundation Stage - my-first-gym-in-foundation-stage Blog | Posts From Our People
My First Gym’ in Foundation Stage
Last week has seen the last of the Foundation Stage trip to ‘My First Gym’. It has been a great learning experience not only with the children’s physical development but also for their understanding of what it means to keep healthy and that a balanced diet, exercise, personal hygiene and sleep contributes to this.
read more
News image Year 6 to 7 Transition Days - year-6-to-7-transition-days Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 to 7 Transition Days
On the first day the children were able to taste what secondary life would be like and conducted themselves in a mature way with nothing but praise from all the teachers they met. The English department arranged a very interesting and tasty lesson and during their Science lessons children were able to create and hold fireballs!
read more
News image Year 10 Work Experience Week - year-10-work-experience-week Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 10 Work Experience Week
Almost 60 students in Year 10 began their work experience program. For an entire week, students have an opportunity to experience life in the world of work, develop the skills that they have been learning in school and begin their first steps towards a future career. A large number of companies and institutions in the area have worked hard to arrange programs and activities for students so that they get a true feel for what it’s like to work there.
read more
News image Introducing the Eco Warriors! - introducing-the-eco-warriors Blog | Posts From Our People
Introducing the Eco Warriors!
We are the Eco Warriors and we are trying to make not just the school but you more eco friendly. Eight people make up this group. We are James, Doug, Imaam, Zayed, Abdulrahman, Ruby, Yvette and Elias.
read more
News image Primary School Summer Reading Competition - primary-school-summer-reading-competition Blog | Posts From Our People
Primary School Summer Reading Competition
Introducing our inaugural Primary School ‘Reading in an Unusual Place’ competition this summer – to enter, students need to have a photograph taken of themselves reading in the most unusual (safe!) place you can think of during the summer break.
read more
News image Students watch Manchester City training - students-watch-manchester-city-training Blog | School News
Students watch Manchester City training
The British International School Abu Dhabi were fortunate enough to be one of the only British schools to attend the training session of the English Premier League champions, Manchester City, at Al Jazira Stadium on Wednesday 14th May 2014. Nearly 100 of our students, consisting of those who have represented the school in sporting teams, got to watch these world class players show off their skills. Excitingly, 15 of these students even had the opportunity to sit on the sidelines as the players showed off their tricks.
read more
News image Year 12 Angel Appeal at Mina Zayed Port - year-12-angel-appeal-at-mina-zayed-port Blog | Posts From Our People
Year 12 Angel Appeal at Mina Zayed Port
Seven of our Yr 12 CAS students were involved in the Angel Appeal event last Thursday at the Mina Zayed Port. They worked with the Angel Appeal and New York University Abu Dhabi to help seafarers in the UAE for whom loneliness, abandonment and anxiety are everyday realities. The students handed out care packages containing a T-shirt, shoes, phone cards, and toiletry items to over 200 seafarers. It was a rewarding event in which I felt immensely proud of our students as they thanked the seafarers for what they do for Abu Dhabi.
read more
News image U16 Girls Football success! - u16-girls-football-success Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
U16 Girls Football success!
The U16 girls football team took part in the Abu Dhabi Schools Football tournament. The same teams who had been competing in the league last term all competed in this finals tournament and we are very excited to be able to report that we won the tournament!
read more
News image Tale of Two Boys: the Choice to Change Foundation Video - tale-of-two-boys-the-choice-to-change-foundation-video Blog | Posts From Our People | School News
Tale of Two Boys: the Choice to Change Foundation Video
Since 2012 the British International School has worked to support the Choice to Change Foundation (C2C). C2C provides education to over 120 children in the slums of Dhaka. Recently, C2C visited our school to shoot a promotional video for the Foundation. Please share and support this great cause!
read more
News image Shakespeare Week - shakespeare-week Blog | Choosing A School | School News
Shakespeare Week
From 16th – 21st March, a unique initiative took place at the British International School, Abu Dhabi called Shakespeare Week! Shakespeare Week was an innovative educational project aimed at generating a love for reading by bringing Shakespeare to life vividly for all 1250 children at the school.
read more
News image Teaching a Primary lesson - teaching-a-primary-lesson Blog
Teaching a Primary lesson
As part a collaborative learning program students in Year 7 were given the task of preparing a lesson for KS1 students.
read more
News image FS1 Fire Station Visit - fs1-fire-station-visit Blog | School News
FS1 Fire Station Visit
FS1 have visited Khalifa City A Fire Station.
read more
News image News Default Image Blog
Star Students
Meet some of our students who performed very well in their Year 11 mock exams.
read more
News image News Default Image Blog | School News
BISAD Football Tournament Dec 14
BISAD held its annual school football tournament for U9 and U11 with over 10 schools from Abu Dhabi attending to enjoy the day.
read more
News image News Default Image Blog | Posts From Our People
Reflections on International Week
Mr Hart shares some interesting thoughts on students living in a global bubble.
read more