Page 1 - News Search

 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image BISW Students Launch Podcast About Books-bisw-students-launch-podcast-about-books-Screen Shot 20190124 at 114614 AM Blog | StudentWorkandSuccess | Library | Student Work and Success
BISW Students Launch Podcast About Books
Student librarians at the British International School of Washington recently launched a podcast to foster a love of reading in the community.
read more
News image UNICEF Global Summit featured BISW student's work-unicef-global-summit-featured-bisw-students-work-News Default Image Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | Student Work and Success
UNICEF Global Summit featured BISW student's work
BISW's very own Ella Hughes reports from the 2018 Global Goals Student Summit in New York City.
read more
News image IB Diploma students enjoy outstanding results-ib-diploma-students-enjoy-outstanding-results-Class of 2018 Cap Toss Blog Page Blog | SchoolNews | IB Program | School News | Student Work and Success
IB Diploma students enjoy outstanding results
British International School of Washington students have once again achieved strong results in the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme for the 2017/18 academic school year.
read more
News image BISW Students Once Again Exceed Global Average in International Baccalaureate-bisw-students-once-again-exceed-global-average-in-international-baccalaureate-remarks 3 Blog | IBProgram | Featured | IB Program | School News | Student Work and Success
BISW Students Once Again Exceed Global Average in International Baccalaureate
BISW students have once again achieved strong results in the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. Our average score of 34.5 is 15% higher than the IB global average, widening the gap between ourselves and other IB schools around the world.
read more
News image Zahra and Phillip Won the Branch NE Rowe Educational Scholarship Awards-zahra-and-phillip-won-the-branch-ne-rowe-educational-scholarship-awards-Zahra and Philip receiving Scholarship award at the British Embassy Blog | StudentWorkandSuccess | Featured | School News | Student Work and Success
Zahra and Phillip Won the Branch NE Rowe Educational Scholarship Awards
On June 28, at the British Embassy, Ambassador and Lady Darroch presented our secondary students Zahra and Phillip the Branch NE Rowe Educational Scholarship awarded by the Royal Aeronautical Society.
read more
News image Our Journey: Discovering the Sustainable Development Goals-our-journey-discovering-the-sustainable-development-goals-UN Oceans Conference 1 Blog | SchoolNews | Featured | School News | Student Work and Success
Our Journey: Discovering the Sustainable Development Goals
In June, BISW attended a side event at the United Nations Oceans Conference to discuss the role of youth in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. Students ages 10-24 focused on Goal #14 to improve the health of marine life and the ocean.
read more
News image British International School of Washington Launched Build-A-Plane-british-international-school-of-washington-launched-build-a-plane-IMG_7298 Blog | StudentWorkandSuccess | Student Work and Success
British International School of Washington Launched Build-A-Plane
Following three months of hard work, visiting different hangars, learning about different engines and parts, Build-A-Plane club welcomed their vintage project plane and officially launched on Dec. 14th, 2016.
read more
News image Build-A-Plane Club: The Plane Arrived at Washington Executive Airport on Dec. 7th.-build-a-plane-club-the-plane-arrived-at-washington-executive-airport-on-dec-7th-1 Blog | StudentWorkandSuccess | Featured | School News | Student Work and Success
Build-A-Plane Club: The Plane Arrived at Washington Executive Airport on Dec. 7th.
Students from the Build-A-Plane Club welcomed the arrival of a A Piper Pacer 135 at the Hyde Field, Washington Executive Airport on Wednesday.
read more
News image BISW Students Shine Again in IB Diploma Results-bisw-students-shine-again-in-ib-diploma-results-y13 graduation 144 Blog | StudentWorkandSuccess | Featured | IB Program | School News | Student Work and Success
BISW Students Shine Again in IB Diploma Results
The IB Diploma is the premier international high school program for preparing students for success in higher education and is currently being studied in 136 countries by 1,493,820 IB graduates. A rigorous, highly competitive and in most schools selected entry, the IBDP has become the “must have” international qualification for high school students.
read more