Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

EMERGENCY NOTICE
  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are a high achieving school where everyone can feel at home.

    sustainable

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    Our teachers maintain the highest standards of a British education.

    staff microscope

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are the heart of our community and a hub for many expatriate families living in Bangkok.

    international day

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We provide an international education where every child will achieve highly.

    achieving student

  • GET IN TOUCH

    We welcome your application. Please contact us to discuss vacancies at our school.

    student celebrating

  • CONNECT WITH US

    Whether you're looking for answers or would like to solve a problem, you'll find many ways to contact us right here

    student boys talking

High School: Air Quality Update

After the worst week for air quality since we have had our AirVisuals, a reminder of, and an update on, our Air Quality Policy.

aqi

Air Quality Update

We have data from our AirVisuals since October 2018. In that time, there have been only six days when we have recorded AQIs over 200, and three of them were Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday last week.

On Tuesday and Wednesday, I posted updates on our Facebook page, reminding parents of our Air Quality Policy and about the Mi Air Purifier Pros in our classrooms, which ensure that students and teachers are breathing clean air whatever the AQI is outside.

I spoke to a number of students during break and lunchtimes last week who were checking the AQI using the AirVisual App to see whether they could play football or basketball. Very soon we will have some new AQI signage, which will show these students when the AQI is over 150, or over 200, with the students reminded of the guidelines in our Air Quality Policy in this morning’s Registration.

aqi

Students, and parents, can now see also our live AQI data, and Heat Index data, with more detail available with a mouseover, via the Moodle homepage, instead of waiting for the hourly public data that is available either using the AirVisual app or website.

aqi

If you would like to read along, but interesting, analysis of the causes of Bangkok's current high AQIs, you may be interested in these: Identifying the Sources of Winter Air Pollution in Bangkok: Part 1., Identifying the Sources of Winter Air Pollution in Bangkok: Part II.

Calendar Update

Please note a mistake on last week’s Calendars. As is correct on the school's Google Calendars, as seen via Moodle - http://calendar.standrews.ac.th/ - the correct date of the Year 11 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings is Tuesday 18th February.

NAE Parent Satisfaction Survey 2019-20

There are now only a few weeks left to complete the NAE Parent Satisfaction Survey, which was e-mailed out at the end of last term, as your feedback helps us to provide the best possible experiences for your son/daughter. Please note that parents need to complete the survey once. The survey is designed to capture feedback on a per-family basis, but if both parents take the survey this is also fine. 

The views of all of our parents will be used to inform our strategies for continued improvement. The closing date is Friday 31st January 2020.

Roo Stenning (roo.st@standrews.ac.th)
Head of High School

High School Calendar: Term 2

Monday 13th - Friday 17th January

Week Without 2020

Tuesday 14th - Wednesday 15th January

Year 11 IGCSE English Speaking and Listening Exam

Wednesday 15th January

PTG Meeting: Jo Adamson Theatre - High School

Thursday 16th January

Year 13 IB Visual Arts Mock Exhibition

Friday 17th - Friday 24th January

Year 11 and 13 Mock Exams

Friday 17th - Sunday 26th January

NAE Global Campus Expeditions to Tanzania

Saturday 18th January

BISAC Varsity Singles Tennis Tournament: Harrow/Bangkok Patana

Saturday 18th - Wednesday 22nd January

Year 8 Residential Trip 1: Pranburi

Sunday 19th January

ASB Eagle Cup

Sunday 19th - Thursday 23rd January

Year 9 Residential Trip: Chanthaburi

Monday 20th - Friday 24th January

Year 7, 10 and 12 Residential Trips

Wednesday 22nd - Sunday 26th January

Year 8 Residential Trip 2: Pranburi

Monday 27th January

INSET Day: School closed

Tuesday 28th January

Year 11 DT: Systems & Control Make Day

Friday 31st January

Lunar New Year Celebrations

Friday 7th February

Year 11/13 Exam Reports published

Monday 10th - Friday 14th February

Half Term

Tuesday 18th February

Year 11 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Thursday 20th February

Year 13 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Thursday 27th February

Working Title

Saturday 29th February - Sunday 1st March

Marlin Mayhem 2020

Saturday 7th March

Fun Day

Tuesday 10th March

Dance Showcase

Friday 13th March

Year 7-9 Grade Reports Published

Tuesday 17th March

Year 9 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Thursday 19th March

Year 7 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Friday 20th March

Year 10 Grade Reports Published

Tuesday 24th March

Year 8 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Thursday 26th March

Year 10 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Friday 27th March

Year 12 Grade Reports Published

Tuesday 31st March

Year 12 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Friday 3rd April

Songkran Assemblies and Celebrations - End of Term 2