News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 5 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Maths Competition Success - maths-competition-success Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Maths Competition Success
Over the past 3 weeks, six BIS Abu Dhabi students formed a team to enter an Abu Dhabi Schools Maths Competition.
read more
News image Morning Tea with the Gruffalo - morning-tea-with-the-gruffalo Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Morning Tea with the Gruffalo
On Friday, 24th June, FS2 parents were invited into classrooms to celebrate their children’s learning based around the Gruffalo.
read more
News image Juilliard Performing Arts - juilliard-performing-arts Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Juilliard Performing Arts
Last week, BIS Abu Dhabi had the pleasure of welcoming Stephen Dunn from the world-renowned Juilliard School of Performing Arts to work with the students.
read more
News image Astronomy Lecture by NYUAD Professor - astronomy-lecture-by-nyuad-professor Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Astronomy Lecture by NYUAD Professor
BIS Abu Dhabi was proud to host Professor Macciò from New York University Abu Dhabi (NYUAD).
read more
News image Community profile: Ms. Budd - community-profile-ms-budd Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Community profile: Ms. Budd
Each week we will feature a member of our community across all areas of the school including students, teachers, parents, support staff and more, to get to know members of our family a little better. If you would like to be featured, please email: newsletters@bisad.ae.
read more
News image Nursery Dress Up Day - nursery-dress-up-day Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Nursery Dress Up Day
Over the past few weeks, Nursery have been learning all about ‘People who help us’.
read more
News image Academic Calendar 2022/2023 - academic-calendar-2022-2023 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Academic Calendar 2022/2023
Please see below the ADEK-approved calendar dates for the 2022/2023 academic year.
read more
News image Year 4 Trip to Makerspace - year-4-trip-to-makerspace Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 4 Trip to Makerspace
Year 4 visited Makerspace in Al Zeina on Monday, 13th June to finish their Art project on stenciling.
read more
News image Year 6 to 7 Progression Classes - year-6-to-7-progression-classes Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 to 7 Progression Classes
The Secondary department welcomed 162 Year 6 students last week Wednesday and Thursday as they experienced a day in the life of a Secondary student.
read more
News image Nursery Stay and Play - nursery-stay-and-play Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Nursery Stay and Play
Today, Nursery students were delighted to welcome their parents into school for the very first Physical Development Stay and Play session.
read more
News image Junior Humanities Championships - junior-humanities-championships Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Junior Humanities Championships
Key Stage 3 students took part in the British Schools in the Middle East (BSME) Junior Humanities Championships 2022 from 7th–9th June.
read more
News image Community profile: Miss. Strupka - community-profile-miss-strupka Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Community profile: Miss. Strupka
Each week we will feature a member of our community across all areas of the school including students, teachers, parents, support staff and more, to get to know members of our family a little better. If you would like to be featured, please email: newsletters@bisad.ae.
read more
News image World Ocean Day Competition Winners - world-ocean-day-competition-winners Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
World Ocean Day Competition Winners
As part of BIS Abu Dhabi’s World Ocean Day celebrations last week students created a poster, using what they had learnt on how to save our oceans.
read more
News image GCSE Psychology - gcse-psychology Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
GCSE Psychology
On Monday, 13th June Year 10 students began their exploration of their new topic: Developmental Psychology, by learning about 5 key areas of the brain.
read more
News image FS2 Stay and Play - fs2-stay-and-play Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
FS2 Stay and Play
On Wednesday, 1st June after two long years, it was wonderful, once again, to welcome parents into FS2 for a Stay and Play session!
read more
News image Community profile: Fayaz Malik - community-profile-fayaz-malik Blog | category11 | Posts From Our People | School News
Community profile: Fayaz Malik
Each week we will feature a member of our community across all areas of the school including students, teachers, parents, support staff and more, to get to know members of our family a little better. If you would like to be featured, please email: newsletters@bisad.ae.
read more