We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourCookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Emergency/Info Notice
  • Truly International

    We have students from over 50 different countries at our school, making us a truly international family.

    Primary children

  • Inspiring and Passionate

    Dedicated, motivated and highly professional, all of our staff at The British International School Bratislava are here to ensure that every child thrives.

    Teacher with children

  • Excellence & Achievement

    We focus heavily on academic rigor and achieving great results, but also encourage our students to develop their own individual skills and interests meaning that every child thrives.

    Student doing presentation

  • High Quality Learning

    Our passion is education. We help to prepare young people of all ages to embrace the challenges that life brings and the international global society in which their future lie.

    Students

  • Start your journey with us

    We are proud of our growing family of parents, teachers and socially-confident students. We’d love to welcome you too!

    children outside

  • Unique Opportunities

    We enrich your child’s learning experience with opportunities beyond the ordinary.

    science lab

  • Did you know?

    We just launched our very first BISB cookbook made by our wonderful PTA.

    cookbook

Events Calendar

September 2018

Monday 03 September

Tuesday 04 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

08:30 - 09:00 Meet the teacher Y2

08:30 - 09:00 Meet the teacher Y2

14:15 - 14:45 Meet the teacher Y6

14:15 - 14:45 Meet the teacher Y6

15:00 - 15:45 Siblings - late club

15:00 - 15:45 Siblings - late club

Wednesday 05 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

08:30 - 09:00 Meet the teacher Y3

08:30 - 09:00 Meet the teacher Y3

14:15 - 14:45 Meet the teacher Y5

14:15 - 14:45 Meet the teacher Y5

15:00 - 15:45 Siblings - late club

15:00 - 15:45 Siblings - late club

Thursday 06 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

08:30 - 09:00 Meet the teacher Y1

08:30 - 09:00 Meet the teacher Y1

14:15 - 14:45 Meet the teacher Y4

14:15 - 14:45 Meet the teacher Y4

Friday 07 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

Saturday 08 September

Sunday 09 September

Tuesday 11 September

All day Week B

All day Week B

Wednesday 12 September

All day Week B

All day Week B

Thursday 13 September

Friday 14 September

Tuesday 18 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y4

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y4

Wednesday 19 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y2

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y2

Thursday 20 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y3

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y3

Friday 21 September

All day Week A

All day Week A

08:30 - 15:00 Y6 Sailing, Neusiedl

08:30 - 15:00 Y6 Sailing, Neusiedl

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y5

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y5

16:30 - 19:00 Back to School BBQ

16:30 - 19:00 Back to School BBQ

Saturday 22 September

Monday 24 September

All day CEM testing

All day CEM testing

All day Week B

All day Week B

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y1

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y1

Tuesday 25 September

All day CEM testing

All day CEM testing

All day Week B

All day Week B

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y4

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y4

Wednesday 26 September

Thursday 27 September

All day CEM testing

All day CEM testing

All day Week B

All day Week B

08:45 - 13:15 Year 1 Malkia Park

08:45 - 13:15 Year 1 Malkia Park

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y3

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y3

Friday 28 September

All day CEM testing

All day CEM testing

All day Week B

All day Week B

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y5

12:30 - 14:30 Swimming Y5

September 2018