Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

EMERGENCY NOTICE
  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are a high achieving school where everyone can feel at home.

    sustainable

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    Our teachers maintain the highest standards of a British education.

    staff microscope

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are the heart of our community and a hub for many expatriate families living in Bangkok.

    international day

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We provide an international education where every child will achieve highly.

    achieving student

  • GET IN TOUCH

    We welcome your application. Please contact us to discuss vacancies at our school.

    student celebrating

  • CONNECT WITH US

    Whether you're looking for answers or would like to solve a problem, you'll find many ways to contact us right here

    student boys talking

Primary School Library: The Book Fair is back with new and used books for the summer

From Monday 11th June until Friday 15th June our fantastic Book Fair, including Kinokuniya, will return to our Primary School Library.

BOOK FAIR

Get ready for our final Book Fair for this academic year. From Monday 11th June until Friday 15th June our fantastic Book Fair, including Kinokuniya, will return to our Primary School Library! Are you having a clear-out? If you have any books to donate, please bring them to the library and earn house points!

The Book Fair will be open from 7am until 4pm, every day.

Book Fair 2018

Don’t forget to place your order with Scholastic Book Club!

Don’t forget that our latest Scholastic Book Club is now online here. There are hundreds of fantastic children’s books to choose from, and every £1 you spend on this month’s Book Club will earn 20p for our school in Scholastic Rewards.

Please place your order online by May 25th, 2018.

scholastic book week 2018

Books of the Week

Great for story-time (age 2+): None the Number (The Hueys) by Oliver Jeffers

The Hueys have an important question about counting in this hilarious new book from international bestselling, award-winning author/illustrator, Oliver Jeffers, creator of How to Catch a Star and Lost and Found.

The thing about the Hueys was that they loved numbers: 0, 1, 2, 3…
Wait! 0? Is 'none' a number?Join the Hueys for a counting conundrum! This witty and lively pictorial debate makes numbers interesting and fun!

For younger readers (age 8+): The Mouse and the Motorcycle by Beverly Cleary

In this imaginative adventure from Newbery Medal–winning author Beverly Cleary, a young mouse named Ralph is thrown into a world of excitement when a boy and his shiny toy motorcycle check in to the Mountain View Inn. This timeless classic now features a foreword written by New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo, as well as an exclusive interview with Beverly Cleary herself.

When the ever-curious Ralph spots Keith's red toy motorcycle, he vows to ride it. So when Keith leaves the bike unattended in his room one day, Ralph makes his move. But with all this freedom (and speed!) come a lot of obstacles. Whether dodging a rowdy terrier or keeping his nosy cousins away from his new wheels, Ralph has a lot going on! And with a pal like Keith always looking out for him, there's nothing this little mouse can't handle.

For older readers (age 10+): Counting by 7s by Holly Goldbery Sloan

A New York Times Bestseller

In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.

Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn’t kept her from leading a quietly happy life . . . until now.

Suddenly Willow’s world is tragically changed when her parents both die in a car crash, leaving her alone in a baffling world. The triumph of this book is that it is not a tragedy. This extraordinarily odd, but extraordinarily endearing, girl manages to push through her grief. Her journey to find a fascinatingly diverse and fully believable surrogate family is a joy and a revelation to read.

Non-Fiction (7+): Electricity and Magnets Super Science Experiments by Chris Oxlade

Super Science Electricity and Magnets Experiments includes 10 practical experiments for kids aged 7+. - Photographic step-by-step guide to each experiment. - Key scientific concepts explained and put to the test. - Notes for parents, teachers and helpers on support and safety. This is the ideal science experiments book for kids who respond to hands-on learning and want to put science into action!

All reviews and photos credit to Amazon.com