We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPersonal Information Collection Statement.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPersonal Information Collection Statement.

  • Authentically International

    "International" is more than a label here. It is at the very core of everything we do and how we do it.

    Students coming to school in the morning

  • Transferable Curriculum

    A curriculum handpicked for its international focus and global recognition, culminating in the IB Program.

    Students at the British International School of Washington

  • Inspiring Each Other

    Our students will embrace your child with open arms. Our students inspire each other to succeed.

    IPC Curriculum- Walk in the woods

  • Dedicated and Inspiring

    Our teachers are recruited for their ability to nurture lifelong learners and inspire excellence.

    Teacher and student at the British International School Washington

  • Your New Community

    We welcome you to our inclusive community. From day one you and your child will feel at home with us.

    excited students at the British International School of Washington

  • Every Day is Different

    Your child will experience something new every day. Find out what's happening and connect with each other.

    Build a plane launch

  • Ask Anything

    Speaking directly with us is the best way to get your questions answered quickly. We look forward to hearing from you.

    A girl raises hand  for questions

Upper Secondary Awards Recipients 2019-2020


We are pleased to announce our Upper Secondary Awards Recipients for 2019-2020. We are so proud of our students and their achievements.




Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Forum Student Ambassadors:


  • Niamh Cogley
  • Jasmin Toors
  • Alexandra Hope-Jiminez


The University of Rochester- Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award: Matilde Peixoto


Rensselear Polytechnic Institute Medal: Anthony Kramarenko


The University of Rochester-Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology: Alexander Hoyt


The University of Rochester Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award: Matthew Joye


Brandeis University Book Award: Natasha Mansukhani


Saint Michael’s College Book Award: Joaquin Linares


The George Washington University Book Award: Sophie Gill


The University of Rochester- George Eastman Young Leaders Award: Minna Abdel-Gawad


The Brown University Book Award: Lucas Morena

Discover more

Head of Secondary

There are currently no other posts available.