Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Juilliard-Nord Anglia Performing Arts Programme-The Juilliard-IMG_1631 News | Art, Music & Drama | Homepage Feature | School News | arts |
Juilliard-Nord Anglia Performing Arts Programme

Did you know that Dance, Drama, and Music can contribute to your child's growth and equip them with skills essential for success in life, such as public speaking?

read more
News image Virtual Exhibition on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion-virtual-exhibition-on-equality-diversity-and-inclusion-art News | arts | Homepage Feature
Virtual Exhibition on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
Nord Anglia students across Europe, including from PBIS, have created artwork for a virtual exhibition on equality, diversity and inclusion which was launched on World Children's Day.
read more
News image Outside Exhibition-outside-exhibition-Outside Exhibition News | arts | Homepage Feature | School News | Secondary
Outside Exhibition
It was the aim of the Outside Exhibition to challenge students to think and be creative during the lockdown period. Little did we know that the lockdown would last as long as it did, and so, therefore, the meaning behind this exhibition grew to a much higher importance.
read more
News image Homemade Art Competition-homemade-art-competition-Homemade Art Competition_cover News | arts | events | Homepage Feature | School News | Secondary
Homemade Art Competition
Our secondary students took part of the Tussen Kunst & Quarantaine – Between Art & Quarantine challenge encouraging people around the world to create their own work of art during lockdown.
read more
News image Nord Anglia Live! Music Festival-nord-anglia-live-music-festival-Evgeny_winner News | arts | events | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Nord Anglia Live! Music Festival
Our music team competed in the European Music Live! Festival, winning six of the twenty competition categories. The three-day festival allowed our musicians to perform and compete in front of a live audience again and we are so proud of the way in which they rehearsed, participated, and supported each other throughout. They also had the chance to mix virtually with students from the other seven schools, in workshops and the Big Music Quiz.
read more
News image Two PBIS students selected as this year´s NAE Virtual Young Musicians!-two-pbis-students-selected-as-this-years-nae-virtual-young-musicians-Virtual_Young_Musician01 News | arts | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Two PBIS students selected as this year´s NAE Virtual Young Musicians!
Over 1,300 students from 61 schools entered the NAE Virtual Young Musician of the Year 2021 competition. Our judging teams reviewed over 6,500 minutes of performance videos, before coming together to discuss and argue who they felt should be awarded honours, in 10 separate categories.
read more
News image Nord Anglia Performing Arts Festival 2020-nord-anglia-performing-arts-festival-2020-PA_MultiplePerspectives_LINK News | arts | events | Homepage Feature | Primary | School News | Secondary
Nord Anglia Performing Arts Festival 2020
November 2020 was to be a time when NAE European Schools came together to celebrate the performing arts with a festival in Prague of collaborative performances combining dance, drama, and music.
read more
News image Juilliard-NAE Regional Music and Dance professional development course at PBIS-juilliard-nae-regional-music-and-dance-professional-development-course-at-pbis-EuroPDPic2 News | arts | Homepage Feature
Juilliard-NAE Regional Music and Dance professional development course at PBIS
Last weekend, PBIS hosted Juilliard-NAE Regional Music and Dance professional development course for music and dance teachers across Europe and the Middle East. The event was led by Kathryn Andersen, Violinist & Senior Curriculum Specialist, Juilliard Global K-12 Programs, and Hilary Easton, Director of Global K-12 Dance Programs and Faculty, Juilliard Dance Division.
read more
News image Westbourne Grammar School, Melbourne orchestra and choir at PBIS-westbourne-grammar-school-melbourne-orchestra-and-choir-at-pbis-DSC_0602 News | arts
Westbourne Grammar School, Melbourne orchestra and choir at PBIS
Year 9 and upper seniors were treated to a wonderful concert this morning at Libus campus from Westbourne Grammar School, Melbourne. The orchestra and choir are on their European tour and have performed in Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin and arrived in Prague yesterday where they will perform tomorrow evening in the centre of town. They will finish their tour in Austria, Salzburg and Vienna.
read more
News image Winter Wonderland-winter-wonderland-Kamyk Winter Wonderland 43 News | arts | Early Years | events | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary | School News
Winter Wonderland
What a way to end the term! Wonderful Christmas singing involving all the Kamyk students, mixed with a variery of Christmas Market stalls.
read more
News image PBIS Halloween Celebrations-pbis-halloween-celebrations-20181031PBISHALLOWEENDISCO030 News | arts | Early Years | events | Homepage Feature | Parent Activities | Primary
PBIS Halloween Celebrations
Ghosts and ghouls, monsters and mummies, skeletons and superheroes were all in attendance as PBIS celebrated Halloween at Kamyk and Vlastina.
read more
News image Gaining multiple skills and perspectives through the performing arts-gaining-multiple-skills-and-perspectives-through-the-performing-arts-PA_MultiplePerspectives_LINK News | arts | Homepage Feature | Primary | Secondary
Gaining multiple skills and perspectives through the performing arts
Incorporating drama, the last part of our performing arts programme is more than just learning how to act. Acknowledging each subject’s qualities while engaging in all three curricula in a holistic way can help students build skills that are transferrable, which means they can be used across their subjects at school and later on in life, says Rachel Whitehunt, Director of Performing Arts at the British International School of Washington.
read more
News image Shrek the Musical Junior-shrek-the-musical-junior-shreksummary News | arts
Shrek the Musical Junior
A cast of 48 children from Kamyk Primary took part in Shrek The Musical Junior.
read more
News image Kamyk Spring Concert-kamyk-spring-concert-springconcertlink News | arts
Kamyk Spring Concert
Over 90 children performed at this year's Spring Concert
read more
News image Year 6 Show - Olivia Twist-year-6-show--olivia-twist-News Default Image News | arts | Primary
Year 6 Show - Olivia Twist
Vlastina Year 6 delighted the audience with a magnificent musical called ‘Olivia Twist’, which was an adaptation of Oliver Twist.
read more