Page 1 - News Search

 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Insights Magazine-Insights Magazine-Blog Graphic - Skills News | Admissions | Community Outreach | Educational Insights
Nord Anglia Education launches INSIGHTS digital publication offering a refreshingly honest view on the future of education

Leading international schools provider Nord Anglia Education today announced the launch of its groundbreaking new education magazine called INSIGHTS.

read more
News image South Loop Private School Donates 600 Lunches to CHI initiative-south-loop-private-school-donates-600-lunches-to-chi-initiative-Picture3 Blog | community | Community Outreach
South Loop Private School Donates 600 Lunches to CHI initiative
BISC South Loop High School partnered with the Chicago Help Initiative (CHI) to provide bagged lunches for homeless charities throughout the city of Chicago. Led by 2 South Loop High School students, Davin and Gabrielle, this initiative provided a chance for high school students to gain service hours and make a real impact in the Chicago area!
read more
News image Year 12 Students Found Eco Circle International-year-12-students-found-eco-circle-international-Screen Shot 20201105 at 11_45_32 AM Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Community Outreach | Featured | Student Work and Success
Year 12 Students Found Eco Circle International
Introducing Eco Circle International, a non-profit founded by BISC Year 12 students, Chloe Y and Georgia S. Initially known as British International School of Chicago, South Loop “Student Sustainability Team”, they spent the lockdown transforming a school club into an international organization. ECI's aim is to provide education on the intersectional environmental crises and mobilize youth through a fellowship to organize sustainable initiatives around the globe. To learn more about ECI, you can visit https://www.ecocircleinternational.org.
read more
News image The impact of a shared dream-the-impact-of-a-shared-dream-NAESADLINK Blog | community | Community Outreach | Multicultural Community
The impact of a shared dream
A powerful online tool is spurring students into building more robust charity and social service programmes designed to create a greater, positive impact in their local communities.
read more
News image A Tea Party for a Cause-a-tea-party-for-a-cause-Tea Final Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Community Outreach | Featured
A Tea Party for a Cause
We enjoyed afternoon tea at The Langham while raising funds for community service.
read more
News image Bulldogs Give Back for the Holidays-bulldogs-give-back-for-the-holidays-Holiday Collection Drive Blog Photo Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
Bulldogs Give Back for the Holidays
We’re proud to announce the tremendous results of our holiday collection drives.
read more
News image Doing Our Part! Primary Children Rally for Donation Drives-doing-our-part-primary-children-rally-for-donation-drives-Chicago Commons SC Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
Doing Our Part! Primary Children Rally for Donation Drives
This holiday season, we'll be collecting food, toys and coats for families in our community.
read more
News image 80 Floors & 1,600 Steps: BISC Puts Best Foot Forward for Aon Step Up For Kids-80-floors-and-1600-steps-bisc-puts-best-foot-forward-for-aon-step-up-for-kids-DSC_0138 Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
80 Floors & 1,600 Steps: BISC Puts Best Foot Forward for Aon Step Up For Kids
BISC came together for Aon Step Up For Kids, climbing to the top of Chicago’s third tallest building to raise money for Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago.
read more
News image The Force Is Strong: Successful "Star Wars" Fundraiser for Tanzania-the-force-is-strong-successful-star-wars-fundraiser-for-tanzania-DSC_0276 Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured | Global Campus | Student Work and Success
The Force Is Strong: Successful "Star Wars" Fundraiser for Tanzania
The BISC community united in support of our annual Tanzania Expedition, raising approximately $3,000 by making donations to see an exclusive showing of the latest "Star Wars" film.
read more
News image Students Sell Cookies for a Cause-students-sell-cookies-for-a-cause-Bake Sale 2015 Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
Students Sell Cookies for a Cause
Way to go, National Junior Honor Society! Members raised $450 for Operation Gratitude in a successful bake sale.
read more
News image Supporting Children Who Wish To Learn-supporting-children-who-wish-to-learn-wish to learn 6 Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
Supporting Children Who Wish To Learn
Nanika K., Year 13, spent last summer in India volunteering with children. Since then, she founded Wish To Learn, an organization to empower children around the world to maximize their potential through education.
read more
News image Charity Work, Mentoring & More: Student Personal Development Activities-charity-work-mentoring-and-more-student-personal-development-activities-CPnHZf_WsAAN5fb Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
Charity Work, Mentoring & More: Student Personal Development Activities
Our Secondary students gathered for a variety of Community Time activities on Wednesday, from volunteering at a food bank and mentoring children in music to exploring career paths with local professionals.
read more
News image BISC Tops Fundraising and Fastest Finishers in Make-A-Wish Race-bisc-tops-fundraising-and-fastest-finishers-in-make-a-wish-race-DSC_0244 Blog | community | Community Outreach | Featured
BISC Tops Fundraising and Fastest Finishers in Make-A-Wish Race
On Sunday, September 20, we teamed up with our friends at British International School of Chicago, Lincoln Park to support Make-A-Wish Illinois.
read more