16 至 18 岁

国际文凭 (IB) 课程被普遍认为是全世界最具水准的大学预科课程。我们的国际文凭大学预科课程是中国优质的高中课程之一,能够帮助我们的学生成功跻身世界顶级高等学府,并为他们日后的求学之旅乃至整个人生道路做好充分的准备。

作为上海顶尖的 IB 课程学校,BISS 的 2021 届毕业生以优异的成绩傲视全球其他同类学校,38.5 分的平均分也达到了剑桥大学、牛津大学、哈佛大学和斯坦福大学等全球顶级高等院校的录取分数线。

国际文凭大学预科课程 (IBDP)
IB 课程能够将学生培养成为求知欲强、学习热情高涨、知识能力出众的优秀人才和终生学习者。课程包括语言与文学、语言习得、个人与社会、科学、数学和艺术等主要学科分组,以及三个 IBDP 核心组成部分:创造力、行动与服务 (CAS)、知识理论 (TOK) 和拓展论文。

IB 使命声明
国际文凭 (IB) 旨在培养知识技能全面且富有求知欲和同情心的年轻人才,让他们充分了解并尊重多元文化,并树立起远大的志向,力争为世界带来积极的改变。

为此,IB 携手学校、政府和国际机构,开发了具备一定挑战性的国际教育课程和严格的评估计划,
以此来鼓励世界各地的学生努力成为积极主动且富有同情心的终生学习者,既能够理解人与人之间的彼此差异,也能够做出正确的判断和选择。

文凭课程框架
学业课程分为六个学科(每个学科分别选自六个学科分组)和三个“核心”组成部分。BISS 提供丰富的学科选择,可供学生建立契合自身兴趣能力和职业发展规划的组合方案。

•学生会从六个分组中选择三个高级别学科和三个标准级别学科,包括:

分组 1:语言与文学学习
分组 2:语言习得
分组 3:个人与社会
分组 4:科学
分组 5:数学
分组 6:艺术或从分组 3 与分组 4 中选择的学科

除了学术领域的 IB 学科,还设置了三个 IBDP 核心组成部分:
• 拓展论文 (EE) – 学生选取自己感兴趣的主题,撰写一篇 4000 字论文。
• 知识理论 (TOK) – 引导学生从个人视角出发,围绕知识的基础和界限进行提问。
• 创造力、行动与服务 (CAS) – 学生参加与这三个领域相关的各类有意义的挑战活动。

IB 文凭课程提供了丰富的学科选择,让您的孩子能够选择适合自身情况的学习之路,使自己的兴趣和天赋得到充分的发挥。作为目前公认的 16 岁以上顶级教育选择,IB 课程能够帮助学生做好准备,从容应对在大学生活和日后的人生旅程中遭遇的困境和挑战。

为什么要给您的孩子选择国际文凭 (International Baccalaureate®) 预科课程?

坚实的成功之路
全球各地的高等院校都非常看重 IB 文凭,IB 课程学生不断获得世界顶级学府的青睐。作为一项国际认可的学历资格,对于有志于出国求学或工作的同学来说具有尤为重要的意义。

倡导独立学习
IB 文凭课程鼓励我们的学生建立国际性的开阔视野,并能够自发地主动进行学习。课程注重学生的社会与情感发展,塑造践行普世价值的全球公民。

培养全球化意识
从掌握一门外语,到领略不同的文化,再到熟悉各国的政治系统,在 IBDP 课程的各项学习中,学生将自然而然地建立包容性的文化意识,并对身边的世界建立更全面的认知。

Ages 16–18

The International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma is widely regarded as the best pre-university course offered anywhere in the world. For those seeking a place at one of the world’s top universities, our International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme is one of the finest in China and perfectly prepares students for further education and life beyond.
Ages 16-18_1317x439

At BISS, we’re among the best IB schools in Shanghai and our 2021 graduates significantly outperformed the rest of the world by earning an average score of 38.5 points, which is the level required for admission to the world’s elite universities, such as Cambridge, Oxford, Harvard and Stanford.  
 
The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP)   

The IB course shapes students into curious, active, and knowledgeable individuals, with a lifelong passion for learning. Its key subject groups, Language and Literature, Language Acquisition, Individuals and Societies, Sciences, Mathematics, and The Arts, are complemented with three further IBDP core components: Creativity, Activity and Service (CAS), Theory of Knowledge (TOK) and an extended essay. 
 
The IB Mission Statement 
The International Baccalaureate aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. 
 
To this end, IB works with schools, governments and international bodies to develop challenging programmes of international education and rigorous assessment. 

These programmes encourage students across the world to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right. 
  
The Diploma Programme Model 
The academic programme requires students to study six subjects, one from each of the six groups, as well as the requirements of the three ‘core’ components. The wide range of subjects we offer at BISS allows our students to devise a portfolio that is well suited to their interests and abilities, and that supports their career aspirations.  

The academic IB subjects are supported by the IBDP core components: 

• Extended Essay (EE) – a 4,000-word essay on a subject of interest to the student. 

• Theory of Knowledge (TOK) – this invites student to question the basis and limits of knowledge from their own perspective. 

• CAS (Creativity, Activity and Service) – students participate in various purposeful and personally challenging activities related to these three areas. 
 
The IB Diploma Programme offers a broad range of academic subjects for students to study. This allows your child to personalise their learning, reflecting their own individual passions and interests. This provides excellent preparation for the rigours of university and adult life and is widely recognised by many as the leading post-16 qualification currently available. 
  
Why choose the International Baccalaureate® Diploma for your child? 
 
A proven pathway to success 
Universities worldwide hold the IB Diploma in high esteem, with IB students continually being accepted at some of the highest-ranking colleges and universities. As this is an international qualification, it is particularly useful for students who plan to study or work abroad. 
 
Promoting independent learning 

The IB Diploma Programme encourages students to become internationally minded and to drive their own self-directed learning. There is a focus on social and emotional development, creating global citizens with universal values. 
 
Encouraging global awareness 
Through various elements of the IBDP, such as mastering a foreign language or learning about other cultures and political systems, students naturally become culturally aware, developing their understanding of the world around them. 

 

Academics

CREATING A PATH TO SUCCESS

At BISS Puxi we offer a personalised learning journey throughout your child’s education. This way they can learn in a way that suits them to succeed academically, while discovering how they can make a difference in the world outside the classroom.

More about academic excellence