拖动
欢迎来到

上海英国外籍人员子女学校 (浦西校区)

诺德安达顶级国际学校大家庭的成员

学业有成,铸就辉煌

15 年以来,我们的学生不断凭借优异的考试成绩推开全球顶尖学府的大门。老师们循循善诱的谆谆教导激励着我们的学生一次又一次地收获杰出的学习成果。
“我们是一个活力四射、温暖有爱、相互支持的国际学校社区,我们致力于为学生打造卓越的学习体验,培养他们在学业上交出一份令人满意的答卷。”
Andrew Lancaster
校长

因材施教,发掘个人潜质

每一名学生都有自己的特点。我们将与您的孩子共同探索他们自身的强项,并采取量身定制的教育方法来激励他们茁壮成长、收获成功。


在漫长的教育旅程中,我们高度专业的师资团队既会为学生提供悉心的指导,也会设置各种各样的挑战,让他们在每一刻学习时光中都能有所收获。

了解更多

面向未来的学习体验

我们获得国际认可的优质课程由世界顶尖教育专家打造,将六大教育元素融入其中,呈现出一种全新的教育风貌。
不同凡响的学习体验

在 BISS Puxi,学习不止于课堂的方寸天地。学生的自信心和适应力都将得到全面发展,并对团队协作的重要性建立深刻的认识,成为有能力为世界做出积极贡献的优秀人才。

不同凡响的学习体验

没人可以预知未来,但世界级的优质教育可以帮助您的孩子对未来人生做好充分的准备。除了先进的 STEAM 课程设施,我们还将组织学生踏上前往周边和国内外地区的非凡旅程。这些经历将为学生带来丰富的挑战,让他们能够真切地领悟回馈社会的意义,并为他们全面呈现如何成为一名世界公民。

此外,我们每学期还将面向学生和家长举办一系列身心健康课程讲座。这些课程旨在传授时间管理和缓解压力等多项重要技能,使同学们能够拥有更加理想的学习体验。

优质的学习环境

我们将以先进的教学技术和国际化的校园设施,充分激发孩子们的想象力。

优质的学习环境

我们的校园由世界顶级建筑公司采用创新技术一手打造,旨在尽可能地为我们的学生提供最理想的学习空间。
先进的 STEAM 中心将助力您的孩子解决多项实际问题,帮助他们为自己的未来人生旅程做好准备。我们的影音工作室能够促进学生的创造力发展,并培养他们对数字化世界的兴趣。

学术成就
我们将以先进的教学方法为您的孩子提供强有力的支持,帮助他们掌握所需的各项知识技能,为他们铺就通往世界级学术殿堂的阶梯。
学术成就

在上海英国外籍人员子女学校(浦西校区) (BISS Puxi),我们在国际普通中等教育证书 (IGCSE) 和国际文凭大学预科课程 (IBDP) 领域都拥有辉煌的历史。我们汇聚顶级教育人才,运用创新教育方法,不断延续着我们在这方面的优秀传统。

2021 年,我们在 IB 考试中有 3 名学生取得了 45 分的满分成绩,毕业班平均成绩 38.4 分比全球平均分高出了 5 分之多。这些优异的成绩既体现了我们学生持之以恒的刻苦努力,也展现了我们的教师和学校社区为他们提供的强大支持。

全球顶级的师资力量
卓越的教师成就卓越的学校,因此我们斥资网罗全球精英教育人才。
全球顶级的师资力量

在 BISS Puxi,我们的教师全部拥有出色的学历,并完成了相应的资格认证。他们将专注于 STEAM 跨学科课程、艺术、国际主义和体育运动等各方面教学,帮助您的孩子充分发掘自身的学习热情,并取得优异的表现。

我们的教师在大学生涯中全部成绩出众,并且我们每年都会选定多位教师接受麻省理工学院 (MIT) 和茱莉亚学院的学科专题培训。借助这些专项培训,我们的教师将能够始终走在各自专业领域的最前沿。

诺德安达教育集团大家庭
加入我们多元化的校园社区,您就将成为诺德安达教育集团大家庭的成员,这里有学生,有家长,也有已经走出校门的往届校友,将为您开启一个充满无限可能的新世界。
诺德安达教育集团大家庭

我们的全球校园平台将遍布世界各地的学生凝聚在一起,以独有的全球化项目和资源为他们开辟了一片彼此沟通、协作和学习的广阔空间。依托全球校园平台,每一名学生都能真切地感受到自己置身于一个由全球学习者组成的特殊大家庭。

社会教育目标
我们扎根地方,放眼世界,志在将您的孩子培养为出类拔萃的优秀人才,让他们能够为这个世界带来积极的改变。
社会教育目标

社会环境活动是 BISS Puxi 不可或缺的组成部分,旨在将我们的家长、老师和学生凝聚在一起,携手创造更加美好的未来。

我们的社会影响计划 (Social Impact Programme) 将为学生设置多项挑战,激发他们主动思考自己能够如何为世界带来积极的改变。我们与联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 合作开展这项计划,旨在推进《2030 年可持续发展议程》的实施。每年我们都会设定一项全球性挑战,号召来自世界各地的诺德安达学生积极争取前往参加纽约联合国总部高级别政治论坛举行的研讨会,并作为学生代表发言。我们的目标非常明确,就是要鼓励我们的学生为全球首脑建言献策,给世界带来积极的改变。

加入我们充满活力的校园社区

我们倾心为您打造定制化的入学流程,并在每一步提供帮助。
  • 即刻联系我们,为您的孩子开启 BISS Puxi 的美妙旅程
  • 造访我们的校园或参加线上参观交流会,让我们与您相约
  • 提交申请
了解详情
校园新闻

校园新闻

News image News | Community
传递同一个梦想
上海英国学校浦西校区致力于通过参与当地和全球问题,支持并鼓励学生在提高学术水平的同时获得全面发展。结合我们的五大元素之一“国际主义”,我们十分重视成为世界公民的重要性,此类公民能够做出明智的决定并为当地和更多社区做贡献。
展开
News image News | Community
诺德安达数学挑战赛
诺德安达数学挑战赛于 1 月 24 日星期一至 26 日星期三举行,面向 5 至 8 年级的学生。中国地区的众多学校受邀参加,我们收到了诺德安达社区的同事发来的一些出色参赛作品。这次比赛的核心主题是中国数学和春节!
展开
News image News | Community
欢庆春节
恭喜发财!红包拿来!师生们身穿带有节日气息的中国传统服饰,红光满面,喜迎虎年,上海英国学校浦西校区再次焕发无限生机。
展开

铸就成功之路

在 BISS Puxi,我们的根本策略在于培养学生“志存高远”。拥有远大的志向,并能获得老师的悉心指导和众多宝贵的学习机会,将有助于您的孩子收获成功。

详细了解我们的学术成就

SCROLL

NURTURING ACADEMIC SUCCESS

For over 15 years, our international school in Shanghai has produced high-scoring students that go on to attend top universities worldwide. Our teachers coach, support and inspire students to achieve outstanding results.
BISS Puxi English Early Years Foundation Stage
Andrew Lancaster, Principal of The British International School Shanghai
icon quote

We are a vibrant, warm, and supportive international school community in Shanghai. We work together to provide an outstanding learning experience for our children, culminating in excellent academic outcomes for our graduates.

Andrew Lancaster
Principal, The British International School Shanghai, Puxi
The British International School Shanghai, Puxi | Nord Anglia - Image-50-pattern

PARENT ESSENTIALS

What does a day in the life of a BISS Puxi parent look like? Here you can view the calendar and understand the key information our parents access every day.

FIND OUT MORE
BISS Puxi IPC student and parent
The British International School Shanghai, Puxi | Nord Anglia - 051 - Feature Cards Pattern

A LEARNING EXPERIENCE DESIGNED FOR THE FUTURE

The internationally recognised curriculum at our British school in Shanghai was created by our world-leading education experts and reimagines education through six key educational pillars.

Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_196
Academic Excellence
Our learning approach gives your child the tools and support they need to achieve outstanding results, creating opportunities at the world's top universities.
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_196
Academic excellence

At BISS Puxi, we have a longstanding record of excellence in both the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) and International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP). We’re maintaining this legacy by employing the best educational talent combined with the latest teaching methods. 

In 2021, three of our students achieved a perfect score of 45 points on their IB exams and the average for the graduating class was an impressive 38.4 points – 5 points above the global average. These results demonstrate the hard work of our students and how well they are supported by our outstanding teachers and school community.

Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_164
Exceptional Learning Experiences
At BISS Puxi, learning stretches beyond the classroom. Your child will develop the confidence and resilience to make their mark on the world, while understanding the importance of collaboration and teamwork.
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_164
Exceptional Learning Experiences

None of us can predict the future, but a world-class education can prepare your child for it. As well as cutting-edge STEAM facilities, our students take part in local, national, and international expeditions. These experiences challenge them, teach them the value of giving back and show them how to become a better global citizen.

Additionally, we host a series of wellbeing programmes and seminars throughout the year for both students and parents. These programmes teach valuable skills like time management and stress reduction, elevating the learning experience for all involved.

Homepage Acitivity Card-310*310
Advanced learning environment
We'll ignite your child's imagination using the very best in teacher-led technology and international school facilities.
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_160
Advanced learning environment

Some of the world’s leading architecture firms designed our school using the latest technology. This ensures that our students access the best possible spaces to enhance their learning.

Our state-of-the-art STEAM centres allow your child to solve real-world problems, preparing them for the careers of the future. Our film and music studios help students develop creativity and ignite a passion for the digital world.

 
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_021
World's Best Teachers
Outstanding teachers make outstanding schools, which is why we invest in the world's best educators.
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_021
World's best teachers

At BISS Puxi, our teachers are all highly qualified and accredited. By focusing on Academic Excellence, STEAM, The Arts, Internationalism, and Sports, your child can take opportunities to follow their passions and excel.

While all our teachers have achieved the highest accolades at college and university, we take select teachers on subject-specific training every year with MIT and The Juilliard School. This exclusive training means our teachers are on the cutting edge of their profession.

Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_049
Our social purpose
We're a local international school that will teach your child how to make positive difference to the world they live in.
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_049
Our social purpose

Social and environmental engagement forms an important part of BISS Puxi activities with parents, teachers and students all contributing to a better future.

Our inspiring Social Impact Programme challenges our students to think about what they can do to make a difference. Organised with UNICEF, the programme supports the UN Sustainable Development 2030 agenda. Every year, we set a Global Challenge which sees students from across Nord Anglia come together in seminars, workshops and speaking opportunities at the High-level Political Forum (HLPF) at the UN HQ in New York. The goal is simple: helping our students to influence world leaders and make the world a better place.

 
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_025
The Nord Anglia Education family
When you join our diverse school community, you become part of the Nord Anglia Education family of students, parents and alumni – opening a world of opportunities.
Image_BISSPuxi_Shanghai_2021_025
The Nord Anglia Education family

Our Global Campus platform enables students across the world to connect, collaborate and learn with each other through exclusive global projects and resources. Through Global Campus, every student can feel part of a unique global family of learners.

National Curriculum for England lesson

BECOME A PART OF OUR VIBRANT INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL COMMUNITY IN SHANGHAI, PUXI

We tailor our admissions process to you and we’re here to help at every stage.
  • Contact us today to start your child's journey at BISS Puxi
  • Join us for a school tour or virtual discovery meeting
  • Submit your application
Find out more
The latest Nord Anglia news

OUR NEWS

News image Successful Transition Day for Primary - Successful Transition Day for Primary News | School Activities
Successful Transition Day for Primary

Transitioning from Primary to Secondary School is a significant milestone in a child's educational journey. To ease this transition and ensure a smooth start, many schools organise transition days that allow Primary students to experience Secondary School life before the new academic year begins.

read more
News image International Day - International Day News | School Activities
International Day

On 15 May, the Charity Committee successfully organised an International Day celebration. They put on an amazing performance and various activities for all Secondary students to enjoy. The money raised will go to Bloodline, an organisation that supports children with blood cancer.

read more
News image Why I Chose BISS - A Parent Story - Why I Chose BISS - A Parent Story News | School Activities | Student Stories | School News | parents | Homepage Featured Article
Why I Chose BISS - Catherine's Story

Catherine and her son Marcus (Year 2) joined BISS in August 2023, but why did they choose our school? Catherine sat down to speak with us about what attracted her to apply, how she found the admissions process, and much more!

read more
Academics

BUILDING PATHWAYS TO SUCCESS

AT BISS Puxi, our fundamental approach is to encourage students to be 'Be Ambitious’. Aiming high, while getting the support of outstanding teachers and exceptional educational opportunities, increases your child’s chances of success.

MORE ABOUT ACADEMIC excellence