非凡的经历

绝妙的学习成长体验
走进无限精彩的校园天地

缤纷体验,开阔眼界

欢迎走进 BISS Puxi 无限精彩的校园天地。教育远远不止于课堂的方寸之间,您的孩子也将对全球性的挑战和机遇建立全面的认知。

在探索中学习

我们将培养学生建立自信,锻炼他们的意志力和创造力,让他们能够为这个世界做出属于自己的贡献。我们将为学生呈现五彩缤纷的新奇经历,以此来释放他们的全部潜力,鼓励他们放飞天马行空的想象力,建立心怀天下的雄心壮志。

发掘自身天赋,激发兴趣爱好

在丰富多彩的课外活动中,您的孩子可以充分挥洒自己的天赋,改善身心健康,提升适应能力,建立团队合作意识。
体育运动
对每一名学生来说,体育都是校园生活不可或缺的组成部分。丰富的体育运动项目彰显了我们倡导学生积极参与、健康竞争和张扬个性的教育理念。
体育运动

在奥运会金牌得主马龙·德沃尼什 (Marlon Devonish) 等教职团队成员的指导之下,我们的学生不仅能够提升自己的身体素质,也将建立起舍我其谁的赢家意识。我们的 BISS 雄狮队参与上海市校园体育联盟高级别赛事的多项角逐,也是中蒙国际学校协会 (ACAMIS) 和亚洲英国国际学校联合会 (FOBISIA) 的一员,在亚洲地区表现十分活跃。

我们拥有完善的室内外体育设施,包括两座体育馆、25 米泳池、20 米训练池、舞蹈排练室、健身房、室外篮球场、五座网球场、田径训练设施和全天候 11 人制足球场。

< />

艺术表演
学习音乐、舞蹈和戏剧对学生益处良多,既能锻炼他们的创新思维能力,也能够培养他们对多元文化和背景的包容意识。
艺术表演

茱莉亚学院表演艺术课程进一步丰富了我们的音乐、戏剧和舞蹈学习体验。茱莉亚学院会定期指派教师前来为我们的学生和家长举办讲座,并在职业发展课程中对我们的教师进行培训。

在 BISS Puxi,不同凡响的表演艺术空间让我们深感骄傲——我们甚至拥有自己的校园影院,学生可以在此制作和放映高水准的电影作品。我们还配备了先进的多媒体室,并设立了专门的音乐和艺术教研组。

我们的表演艺术教师在各自领域都有深厚的造诣,他们将鼓励学生开展深入学习,充分挥洒自己的天赋和激情。

STEAM 跨学科教育方法
在科学、技术、工程、艺术和数学 (STEAM) 课程中,我们将依托与麻省理工学院 (MIT) 开展的合作计划,让前沿创新技术和先进的文化全面渗透到我们的教学之中。
STEAM 跨学科教育方法

我们与麻省理工学院 (MIT) 的 STEAM 课程合作能够为我们的学生带来毕生难忘的学习体验,他们将围绕各自的项目内容,在课程学习期间进行密切的团队协作。

在 BISS Puxi,我们拥有两座设施完备的 STEAM 中心,分别供小学和中学部学习使用。我们的学生可以在此锻炼解决问题、团队协作、创新和批判性思维等多项重要技能,并提升自己的技术实践能力。

我们将定期在 STEAM 合作日针对不同主题和领域进行深度探索。通过这些由 MIT 教授设定的挑战,我们的学生将充分沉浸在不同学科的内容之中,并从各个不同的角度探索解决问题的方法。

国际主义
我们倡导学生建立国际化的思维意识,对不同的文化和社会常怀包容的心态,成长为心系天下的全球公民和未来领导者。
国际主义

我们与 UNICEF 开展的合作以及为实现其可持续发展目标所做的努力为我们的学生提供了一个非常难得的契机,让他们能够亲手让身边的世界变得更加美好。

从瑞士到坦桑尼亚,再到纽约的模拟联合国之旅,BISS 的同学们将获得各种各样前往国外旅行的机会。他们还将在线上以及区域活动中与来自不同国家的伙伴们交流,并参加由联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 倡导的活动,帮助地方社区做出积极的改变。

户外教育

坦桑尼亚公益之旅

五彩缤纷的探索旅程

我们相信,学生需要在广阔的天地中探索发现,亲身了解各方面存在的欠缺和不足,才能够在未来收获成功。因此,我们将引领学生游览周边地区,并开启一系列精彩的区域和全球旅行,旨在让您的孩子开阔眼界,增长阅历。
地方与国内旅行
学习不只局限于课堂
作为课程内容的一部分,六年级及以上的全体同学会开启为期一周的穿越中国之旅,通过参与服务和拓展项目,领悟有关社会影响的知识内容。
地方与国内旅行
我们的学生将在旅途中参加丰富多彩的活动,包括与地方福利院的孩子们一起学习、濒危野生动物保护志愿者活动、为偏远村庄建立供水基础设施等等。
坦桑尼亚
世界公民之旅
前往坦桑尼亚阿鲁沙的世界公民之旅将开展服务当地社区的义务劳动,培养学生的全球公民意识。学生将参加当地村庄的建筑项目,并对可持续发展和环境保护的概念获得更加深刻的体会。
坦桑尼亚
世界公民之旅旨在通过服务当地社区的义务劳动来深化学生的全球公民意识。他们将亲身参与建筑劳动,并近距离见证可持续发展和环境保护的重要价值。
MIT STEAM 求学之旅
波士顿
每年都将有一批诺德安达学生参加一项全球性的挑战,造访麻省理工学院 (MIT),并与来自世界各地的同学们分享自己对于解决实际问题的意愿和见解。
MIT STEAM 求学之旅
面对 MIT 教授、我们的校友和学生设定的挑战,您的孩子将与世界各地的伙伴通力协作,共同解决问题;同时,他们也将能够更充分地领悟 MIT 校训“理论与实践并重”(Mens et Manus) 的真正含义。这项跨学科教育策略意在激发学生的求知欲,鼓励他们树立远大的理想,并能够以亮眼的 IBDP 成绩申请大学。
培养健康心态,从容面对挑战

身心健康

我们的校园课程包含对于正念意识的培养。我们每年都会面向学生与家长举办一系列身心健康课程和讨论会,为大家传授时间管理和缓解压力等重要的技巧。无论是学习深造,还是未来的人生旅程,这些能力都将发挥关键性的作用。我们的辅导课程将身心健康方面的知识教育融入其中,确保我们的老师和同学们都能对此予以充分的关注。

我们通过在世界各地开展的社会项目,为同学们建立了一个生动的社会教育课堂,旨在确保每一名学生都能建立远大的志向,积极为社会带来改变。

我们将用最契合个人性格特点的方式来呵护学生的身心健康,并锻炼他们的适应能力,强化他们的生活技能,为日后的成功打下坚实的基础。

回馈社区,感悟学习

公民精神

我们致力于帮助学生树立全球公民意识,并让他们懂得如何为所在社区做出积极的改变,我们认为这方面的教育具有非常重要的意义。

为此,我们与上海当地的非营利组织开展了众多社区项目。而在全球层面上,我们的学生积极参加联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 倡导的社会影响计划,主动参与解决多项重大的世界性问题。

在参与这些项目的过程中,学生将逐渐形成一种心怀他人的社会意识,这对他们未来的性格发展将产生积极的影响。

find out more

夏令营

夏令营为我们的学生打开了探索世界和锻炼新技能的窗口。请联系 admissions@bisspuxi.com,了解本年度接下来的旅行安排。

营造孕育成功的环境

我们的校园环境完全以学生为中心打造,完善的学习空间配备了先进的技术设备,旨在为您的孩子呈现生动鲜活的学习体验。欢迎您来我们的校园参观,了解我们如何在全世界范围内博得万千家庭的青睐。

详细了解我们的校园

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCES

sanya trip
INCREDIBLE OPPORTUNITIES TO DEVELOP AND GROW
A whole world of adventure and growth awaits your child

EXPANDING HORIZONS WITH EXPERIENCES

At BISS Puxi, a world of adventure awaits. Your child’s education will reach far beyond the classroom, giving them an understanding of global challenges and opportunities. 

 
BOTC

DISCOVERY DRIVEN LEARNING

We'll help your child develop the confidence, resilience and creativity they need to make their mark on the world. By introducing them to new and unexpected experiences we aim to unlock their potential, fueling their imagination and ambition.

The Juilliard School
Our collaboration with the world’s most renowned arts institution enriches our students’ love of dance, drama and music.
MIT
The MIT-Nord Anglia STEAM programme helps our students to develop their creativity and problem-solving skills by tackling interdisciplinary challenges facing the world today.
UNICEF
Students are challenged to make a difference locally and globally by tackling the Sustainable Development Goals.
More about our collaborations

DISCOVERING TALENTS. IGNITING PASSIONS.

With a host of exciting extracurricular activities, your child can discover their talents while developing their wellbeing, resilience, and teamwork.
 
Sports and Athletics

Physical Education is embedded into every student's schedule. Our sports programme reflects our ambitions – with opportunities for children to participate, to compete and to specialise. 

Sports and Athletics

Sports and Athletics

With gold-winning Olympic athlete Marlon Devonish on our team, students develop not just their physical skills, but also a winning mindset. Our BISS Lions compete at a high level within the Shanghai Schools Sports network, through ACAMIS competitions for international schools across China and with FOBISIA for competitions across Asia. 

Our indoor and outdoor sports facilities include two gymnasiums, a 25-metre swimming pool, a 20-metre training pool, a dance studio, a fitness suite, outdoor basketball courts, five tennis courts, athletic training facilities and an 11 a-side all-weather football field. 

Our Pre-nursery class start by learning the skills of as many sports as possible, which develops their fine and gross motor skills. Our students in Upper primary and Secondary are encouraged to participate in our team sports through an inclusive approach. They learn the basic skills before developing more complex tactical play. Students develop their resilience, discover the meaning of sportsmanship and teamwork, and commit to a cause greater than themselves.

 
Performing Arts

Learning music, dance and drama has wide-reaching benefits for students, providing them with the tools to think creatively, innovate and appreciate diverse cultures and backgrounds.

Performing Arts

Performing Arts

The Juilliard-Nord Anglia Performing Arts Programme enriches learning experiences in Music, Drama and Dance. We’re regularly visited by Juilliard who host workshops for our students and parents and train our teachers through professional development sessions. 

At BISS Puxi, we’re proud of our outstanding performing arts spaces – we even have our own movie theatre where our students can produce and present high-quality films. We also have a state-of-the-art media suite, and outstanding music and art departments.  

Our specialist Performing Arts teachers are experts in their fields and inspire our students to go further in their learning and develop their talent and passion.    

 
STEAM

In Science, Technology, Engineering, Art & Mathematics (STEAM), our aim is to develop teaching and learning in these subjects by connecting MIT innovation and culture in our school.

STEAM 2
STEAM

STEAM

Our collaboration with MIT for our STEAM programme provides some of the most memorable learning experiences. Our students work collaboratively across the curriculum through project-based-learning.

At BISS Puxi, we have two state of the art STEAM centres – one for Primary and one for Secondary. Here, our students develop important skills from problem solving, team working and how to innovate to critical thinking, while enhancing their technical skills.  

Our regular STEAM collaboration days allow an in-depth exploration of different topics and areas. These challenges, set by MIT professors, allow our students to be fully immersed in different subjects and to explore problems from all angles.  

 
Global citizenship

We encourage our students to be internationally minded, to understand the different cultures and societies in which we live, and to be global citizens and leaders of the future.

MUN
Global citizenship
Our collaboration with UNICEF and engagement with their Sustainable Development Goals allows students unparalleled opportunities to make a difference in the world around them. 

BISS Puxi students are given opportunities to travel abroad – through expeditions to Switzerland and Tanzania and with Model United Nations to New York – connect with peers from different countries online and at regional events and make a difference in their local communities through activities with UNICEF.
Outdoor Education

AMAZING EXPEDITIONS in Switzerland

AMAZING EXPEDITIONS

JOURNEYS OF DISCOVERY

We believe that to succeed in the world, students need the chance to explore it and see what needs to be done. With that in mind, we offer a range of amazing local, regional, and global trips and expeditions to broaden your child’s horizons.
 
Y8 FAQ Inner Mongolia Trip 2018
Local & national trips
Learning outside of the classroom

As part of our curriculum, all students in year 6 and above embark on week-long expeditions across China to nurture social impact through service and outreach programmes.
 
Y8 FAQ Inner Mongolia Trip 2018-787*483
Local & national trips
Some of the activities in which students participate are sensory learning activities with disabled children in rural orphanages, volunteering in wildlife refuges to protect endangered species and building infrastructure which provides fresh water to remote villages.
 

 
Tanzania
Citizenship expedition

Our Citizenship Expedition, based in Arusha, Tanzania, nurtures global citizenship through service work with the local community. Students engage in construction programmes with the local village while learning about sustainable development and the environment.
 

Tanzania
The Citizenship Expedition fosters a sense of global citizenship in students through service work with a local community. They engage in construction programs while witnessing first-hand the importance of sustainable development and environmentalism.
 
STEAM at MIT

Boston

Each year a selection of Nord Anglia students take part in a global challenge and can visit MIT and share their passion and knowledge of solving real world problems with like-minded students from across the world.

 
STEAM at MIT
Facing challenges set by MIT professors, alumni and students, your child will have the opportunity to solve problems, collaborate with international peers and understand first-hand what MIT’s motto, Mens et Manus (mind and hand), truly means. This interdisciplinary approach is a way of fuelling curiosity and driving ambition, with outstanding results when applied to the IBDP. 
 
PREPARATION FOR WHAT’S TO COME

WELLBEING

Mindfulness is embedded across our school curriculum. We host a series of wellbeing programmes and seminars throughout the year for both students and parents, teaching valuable skills such as time management and stress reduction. These abilities prove essential, both for study and life beyond education. Our pastoral and guidance programme incorporates wellbeing into our curriculum ensuring this is an area of focus for our students and teachers.

Through our work around the world in local impact programmes, we are developing an integrated social purpose curriculum to ensure that every student leaves our schools with the ability to be an active agent of change.

We will help your child find the best ways to look after their own wellbeing and develop resilience, so they have strong life skills to thrive. 

 
LEARNING THROUGH SERVICE

CITIZENSHIP

We believe it's important that our students understand how they can make a positive difference to their communities as global citizens.

Locally, we do this through our many community projects with NGOs in Shanghai. Globally, our students engage in our social impact program with UNICEF, where they tackle some of world's biggest problems.

By actively taking part in these projects, students can develop a sense of social purpose that will strengthen their character for years to come.

find out more

SUMMER CAMPS

Another way students can discover the world and practice new skills is through our summer camps. Contact admissions@bisspuxi.com to find out what excursions are planned for the year ahead.
  
Promo campus

CREATING AN ENVIRONMENT FOR SUCCESS

Our child-centred campus, with its purpose-built learning spaces, is packed with cutting-edge equipment and technology that help bring your child’s learning to life. Visit our campus to see what makes us so special to families from all over the world.

MORE ABOUT OUR CAMPUS