Page 1 - News Search

 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Filmmaker Encourages BISW Year 7 Students to Consider the Bigger Picture-filmmaker-encourages-bisw-year-7-students-to-consider-the-bigger-picture-Earth from Space Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
Filmmaker Encourages BISW Year 7 Students to Consider the Bigger Picture
After viewing Elizabeth Forbes Wallace's film "The Overview: Beyond Borders", Year 7 students contributed thoughts on the overview effect and compassion for the world.
read more
News image Exciting Activities in the BISW Secondary School Mathematics Department-exciting-activities-in-the-bisw-secondary-school-mathematics-department-251508877_10158815282948897_984973095353901108_n Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
Exciting Activities in the BISW Secondary School Mathematics Department
The secondary school's Mathematics Department provides opportunities for students to learn and grow with competitions, project days, and more.
read more
News image Making Memories with Aftercare and Break Time Camp-making-memories-with-aftercare-and-break-time-camp-AO Camp 222 1 Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
Making Memories with Aftercare and Break Time Camp
The aftercare and camp opportunities at BISW are a fun way to spend the day when school is out!
read more
News image Students Lead Initiative to Protect the Environment at DC Park Dumbarton Oaks-students-lead-initiative-to-protect-the-environment-at-dc-park-dumbarton-oaks-Litter Pickup 1 Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
Students Lead Initiative to Protect the Environment at DC Park Dumbarton Oaks
Lower secondary students led a litter pickup event to protect the environment at Dumbarton Oaks Park in Washington, DC.
read more
News image BISW Welcomes Children’s Book Author Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow-bisw-welcomes-childrens-book-author-jamilah-thompkins-bigelow-JBT Thumbnail Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
BISW Welcomes Children’s Book Author Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow
Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow, author of the children’s book “Your Name Is a Song,” visited with BISW's primary school.
read more
News image The 2022 Great Kindness Challenge at BISW-the-2022-great-kindness-challenge-at-bisw-The 2022 Great Kindness Challenge at BISW Instagram Post2 Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
The 2022 Great Kindness Challenge at BISW
BISW participated in the 2022 Great Kindness Challenge with extraordinary results. Read more!
read more
News image BISW Observes World Children's Day 2021-bisw-observes-world-childrens-day-2021-Childrens Day 2021 Header Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
BISW Observes World Children's Day 2021
Each year, BISW marks the UN's World Children's Day to raise awareness of topics related to children's welfare.
read more
News image What’s Happening in the IB Years Now?-whats-happening-in-the-ib-years-now-News Default Image Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
What’s Happening in the IB Years Now?
IB Coordinator Catherine Yates shares details about the current events in the IB programme.
read more
News image All about the PSAT at Our School-all-about-the-psat-at-our-school-ALL ABOUT THE PSAT AT OUR SCHOOL Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
All about the PSAT at Our School
We caught up with the BISW College Counselling Office to discuss the PSAT.
read more
News image Lower Secondary Project Day Escape Rooms-lower-secondary-project-day-escape-rooms-IMG_3504 Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
Lower Secondary Project Day Escape Rooms
BISW lower secondary students developed Halloween-themed escape rooms for Project Day.
read more
News image BISW Secondary School Goes to Camp-bisw-secondary-school-goes-to-camp-242006812_10158711715768897_3962075305321252644_n Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
BISW Secondary School Goes to Camp
Students in Years 7 through 11 at the British International School of Washington had a wonderful time at camp.
read more
News image BISW’s Successful First Week of the 2021–2022 School Year-bisws-successful-first-week-of-the-20212022-school-year-Students 1 Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
BISW’s Successful First Week of the 2021–2022 School Year
The British International School of Washington held special events to help families get ready for a great new school year.
read more
News image BISW International Baccalaureate Students Shine with Fantastic IBDP Results-bisw-international-baccalaureate-students-shine-with-fantastic-ibdp-results-BritishIntl_GraduationClass_120046 Blog | campusdevelopments | Campus Developments
BISW International Baccalaureate Students Shine with Fantastic IBDP Results
International Baccalaureate Diploma students at the British International School of Washington achieved outstanding results for the 2020–21 academic year.
read more