News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 4 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image What parents should look for from a great international school-what-parents-should-look-for-from-a-great-international-school-DSC_5354 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
What parents should look for from a great international school
It's important to know exactly what to look for when choosing an international school for your child. A truly great school is a combination of factors including but not limited to its teachers, learning environments, opportunities for personal development, and the academic outcomes and university destinations for students.
read more
News image IB Diploma Students Exceed Global Averages Once Again-ib-diploma-students-exceed-global-averages-once-again-Best Worldwide News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
IB Diploma Students Exceed Global Averages Once Again
We are extremely proud to share that Nord Anglia Education students around the world achieved exceptional results in this year’s International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP)
read more
News image How to Help Your Child Make Friends and Improve Their Social Skills-how-to-help-your-child-make-friends-and-improve-their-social-skills-CMKADLHQCOMS 615 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
How to Help Your Child Make Friends and Improve Their Social Skills
Throughout our lives, friendships are important. They provide us with companions to create lasting memories, support when we’re feeling down and enrich our lives.
read more
News image Eid Al-Adha-eid-al-adha-Eid Mubarak  Eid Al Adha News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
Eid Al-Adha
On the occasion of Eid Al-Adha, we would like to wish our Compass community a happy and blessed Eid.
read more
News image Sports, Drama and More: The Importance of Extra-Curricular Activities-sports-drama-and-more-the-importance-of-extra-curricular-activities-CIS18_407 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
Sports, Drama and More: The Importance of Extra-Curricular Activities
Outside the standard framework of any educational curriculum, there are endless opportunities for students to learn new skills and ignite new passions.
read more
News image Virtual Open Day 10 June-virtual-open-day-10-june-Website English News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | News
Virtual Open Day 10 June
Join our Virtual Open Day on Wednesday, 10 June at 10am via Zoom.
read more
News image The Juilliard School: Why the Arts are More Important Than Ever-the-juilliard-school-why-the-arts-are-more-important-than-ever-CIS18_201 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | News | Rayyan | Themaid
The Juilliard School: Why the Arts are More Important Than Ever
How do we balance life, work, teaching, and parenting? We are all uniquely connected in these shared challenges and how we choose to approach them. Find out more in this blog post Seth Baer, Bassoonist and Director of Juilliard’s Summer and Visiting Artist Programs.
read more
News image Eid Holiday-eid-holiday-Eid Mubarak News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | News
Eid Holiday
On the occasion of Eid, our school will be closed starting Tuesday, 19 May. We look forward to welcoming our students on Sunday, 31 May, when our Virtual School Experience will resume.
read more
News image Virtual Discovery Meetings-virtual-discovery-meetings-News Default Image News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | News
Virtual Discovery Meetings
Book a personalised one to one Virtual Discovery Meetings with our friendly admissions team, wherever you are in the world.
read more
News image Compass Student Awarded Scholarship for University in USA-compass-student-awarded-scholarship-for-university-in-usa-Lamis Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | Madinat Khalifa
Compass Student Awarded Scholarship for University in USA
We are proud to announce that Lamis in Year 13 at Madinat Khalifa has been awarded a scholarship to study at university.
read more
News image Ramadan Kareem-ramadan-kareem-Ramadan_instagram Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | News | Rayyan | Themaid
Ramadan Kareem
We wish all of our Compass Community a blessed Ramadan filled with warmth and peace. Ramadan Kareem.
read more
News image How To: Get Creative at Home!-how-to-get-creative-at-home-get creative website photo Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | Rayyan | Themaid
How To: Get Creative at Home!
Developing new skills and hobbies is a wonderful way to further support your child’s learning. Stuck for ideas? Here are some of the activities Compass students have been enjoying at home.
read more
News image What is an International School?-what-is-an-international-school-DSC_4286 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | News | Posts From Our People | Rayyan | Themaid
What is an International School?
Simon Porter, Director of Quality and Staff Development and Head of Secondary at Themaid, shares his views and experiences of international schools.
read more
News image Compass International School Celebrates Sports Week-compass-international-school-celebrates-sports-week-DSC_6418 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | News | Rayyan | Themaid
Compass International School Celebrates Sports Week
We recently held a Sports Week at our four campuses across Doha in support of Qatar National Sports Day and the Qatar National Vision 2030.
read more
News image Open Evening Wednesday 26 February-open-evening-wednesday-26-february-Facebook_Event_and_Newsletter_2 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | News
Open Evening Wednesday 26 February
We are holding an Open Evening for prospective families on Wednesday, 26 February at the Intercontinental Doha - The City.
read more