Page 2 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image My Education and Infinite Possibilities - my-education Blog | Featured
My Education and Infinite Possibilities
Grade 6 student, Tazkia, shares with us her experience at NAIS Dublin and the many opportunities she has been presented with.
read more
News image Are you an Independent Learner? - are-you-an-independent-learner Blog | Featured
Are you an Independent Learner?
Hear from one of our NAIS Dublin Grade 9 students share her experience at our school and how she has evolved into an independent learner.
read more
News image Our family's experience at NAIS Dublin - our-familys-experience-at-nais-dublin Blog | Featured | Global Education | NAE Global Family
Our family's experience at NAIS Dublin
One of our proud NAIS Dublin parents shares her family's experience at our school.
read more
News image What Makes My School Special - what-makes-my-school-special Blog | Featured | Global Education
What Makes My School Special
NAIS Dublin Grade 9 student, Agustina, shares with us what makes NAIS Dublin special to her.
read more
News image How to be Successful with Virtual School: Tips for Students - how-to-be-successful-with-virtual-school-tips-for-students Blog | Featured | Global Education
How to be Successful with Virtual School: Tips for Students
Looking to switch it up? Need some new and fresh ideas on how to approach virtual school?Grade 3 student, Pola, offers some tips that have helped make her virtual school experience a positive one.
read more
News image 5 Things to do at home over Easter Break - 5-things-to-do-at-home-over-easter-break Blog | Featured
5 Things to do at home over Easter Break
Get eggcited! Here are a few things to keep the whole family entertained at home this Easter Break.
read more
News image What is the Nord Anglia Virtual School Experience? - what-is-the-nord-anglia-virtual-school-experience Blog | Featured | Global Campus | Global Education | NAE Global Family
What is the Nord Anglia Virtual School Experience?
Our Nord Anglia Virtual School Experience ensures that students receive an outstanding education wherever they are in the world. Read about how this works and what our virtual school offers.
read more
News image News Default Image Blog | Campus Developments | Featured
NAIS Dublin receives UNICEF Bronze accreditation for the Rights Respecting Schools Award (RRSA)
Nord Anglia International School Dublin receives the Bronze accreditation for the Rights Respecting Schools Award (RRSA) from UNICEF.
read more
News image First-of-its-kind, student-led podcast launched by Nord Anglia Education - first-of-its-kind-student-led-podcast-launched-by-nord-anglia-education News | Global Education
First-of-its-kind, student-led podcast launched by Nord Anglia Education
Global schools organisation Nord Anglia Education (NAE) has today launched its first student-led podcast, A Little Bit of Genius. The new platform gives talented students the chance to put their most pressing questions to those leading change across the worlds of activism, sport, the arts and business.
read more
News image A Warm Welcome Back - a-warm-welcome-back Blog | Principal's update
A Warm Welcome Back
2020 has arrived! Last Monday saw the reuniting of our community and also welcomed many new students and families to NAIS Dublin
read more
News image Talented Sofia Asked To Perform in New York - talented-sofia-asked-to-perform-in-new-york News | Featured
Talented Sofia Asked To Perform in New York
Meet Sofia one of our talented Grade 9 students. Sofia was recently invited to perform at Festival Della Canzone Italiana held in The Master Theatre in Brooklyn New York.
read more
News image Nicholas Mahmet Visit - nicholas-mahmet-visit News | Juilliard
Nicholas Mahmet Visit
This week we welcomed Nicholas Mahmet to NAIS Dublin, Nicholas is a curriculum specialist for Drama from Juilliard in New York. He spent two days leading workshops with students in almost every year group. Nicholas was impressed with our students and teaching staff. He worked directly with Grade 6 and Grade 9, commenting on the creativity within these classes.
read more
News image Ice Hockey Success for Grade 8 Student - ice-hockey-success-for-grade-8-student News | Featured
Ice Hockey Success for Grade 8 Student
Meet the extraordinary Yoan one of our year 8 students and an extremely talented ice hockey player.
read more
News image Service as Action Guest Speakers - service-as-action-guest-speakers News | School Updates
Service as Action Guest Speakers
Last Wednesday we welcomed two guest speakers to share their work on Service as Action projects.
read more
News image Science Week - science-week News | Campus Developments | School Updates
Science Week
To celebrate Science Week our Science Department invited John Dunbar from NUI Galway to visit.
read more
News image Delivering a global education for tomorrow, today - delivering-a-global-education-for-tomorrow-today Blog | Global Campus
Delivering a global education for tomorrow, today
The world around us is changing, and it is changing fast. Gartner, the global IT analyst, predicts that by next year, 85% of all customer service interactions will be managed without human presence and 100 million consumers will shop in augmented reality, using one of the 50 billion ‘things’ that will be connected to the internet.
read more
News image Succeeding in the 21st century means learning how to think, not what to think - succeeding-in-the-21st-century-means-learning-how-to-think-not-what-to-think News | Global Education
Succeeding in the 21st century means learning how to think, not what to think
Educators today face a significant challenge. The world in which we live is evolving rapidly, but the way we teach students has hardly changed in over 100 years. Are we therefore doing everything that we can to prepare students for the world they will experience when they leave school?
read more
News image The Edge Sports Hall Official Opening - the-edge-sports-hall-official-opening News | Featured
The Edge Sports Hall Official Opening
Today we celebrated the official opening of The Edge Sports Hall our brand new state of the art sports facility. We also celebrated our schools first birthday and it was wonderful to look back on what we have achieved over the course of a year.
read more
News image Welcome Back! - welcome-back News | Featured
Welcome Back!
The heart beat of any school is its community. It is the people and not the building! Our community of old and new students and parents sprang back into life this week as energetic new faces raced into the building fresh from their holidays and travels.
read more
News image Bursting Across The Finish Line - bursting-across-the-finish-line Blog | Principal's update
Bursting Across The Finish Line
We had the final Parent Teacher Association meeting of our opening academic year on 14th June. In that meeting our PTA Chair, Erin Zhurkin, highlighted the tremendous achievements of the PTA this year and my thanks go to all involved for making what has been TRULY remarkable progress. Mrs Bateson, Mrs Cannell, Mr Dunphy and I gave a retrospective of the year and a taste of what is in store next academic year as the school scales up to meet increasing demand for places.
read more