14 至 16 岁

国际普通中等教育证书 (IGCSE)即英国普通中等教育证书(GCSE)的国际版。能够帮助学生奠定坚实的基础,为IB课程、大学乃至于未来人生中的学习做好准备。IGCSE为我们的学生提供了多样化的学科选择。

在求学旅程的这一阶段,我们的学生将更加清晰地描绘自己的未来。IGCSE 既提供了必要的课程内容,也赋予了学生根据个人兴趣选择学科的自由。

为了确保我们的学生能够完成 IGCSE 课程的额外学习内容,我们还将在课程表中安排相应的辅导课程,涵盖生理健康、精神健康、职业规划和高等教育相关信息课程等。

IGCSE 课程
在 NAIS Pudong,我们的关键阶段 4 采用英国国民课程。但我们进行了相应的修订,以便为学生提供名副其实的全球化教育。IGCSE 的重要意义在于能够提供国际认可的学历资格,有助于同学们顺利进入顶级高等院校,并收获未来职业生涯中必需的学术、社交和批判性思维技能。

必修与选修学科
必修学科包括英语、数学、全球视野和第二语言(中文、法语、德语或西班牙语)。 

选修学科将使学生们第一次能在课程内容上拥有如此充分的选择权。因此,我们自然会为学生提供相应的支持,帮助他们充分考虑各种选择。我们希望确保他们既能够不断挑战自我,也能选择完美契合他们个人特点和志向的学科。

剑桥资格考试
在为期两年的 IGCSE 课程中,我们的学生将为迎接剑桥国际考试 (CIE) 做好准备。通过剑桥资格考试能够为学生铺就跻身英国、美国、澳大利亚、加拿大和德国等地的世界顶级高等院校的阶梯。 

剑桥资格考试被麻省理工学院 (MIT)、哈佛大学和剑桥大学等著名学府视为衡量学生能力的黄金标准,它能够帮助学生们做好充分的准备,考查他们所需的各项知识技能,助力他们在大学和今后的人生中成就卓越。许多高等院校表示,他们看重独立研究和批判性思维能力,以及我们的学生在准备 CIE 考试期间掌握的深度学科知识。  在修订资格考试期间,我们都会与高等院校进行合作,围绕如何培养大学看重的知识技能咨询专家建议。

结束了为期两年的课程学习,并顺利达成全部要求和通过考试之后,我们将为学生颁发各学科结业证书。 
 
爱丁堡公爵国际奖 
除了学业之外,所有学生还将必须完成爱丁堡公爵国际奖挑战。这项挑战活动提倡同学们跳出舒适区,鼓励大家制定富有挑战性的目标,并且会为他们颁发相应的正式奖项。

顺利过渡
我们开设的定制化 IB 过渡课程旨在帮助同学们顺利完成从 IGCSE 向 IB 课程的过渡。我们的学生从第一天起就能立刻展开 IB 课程的学习,无需花时间适应新的学习方式。

全球视野
CIE 全球视野课程是我们的 IGCSE 学生的必修课。作为一所国际学校,我们的学生来自世界各地,因而对全球视野的学习显得尤为重要。在同学们成长为全球公民的过程中,这项课程将培养他们的国际化思维,倡导以全面的批判性思维方式解决全球性问题。 

成绩优异,成就卓越

在 NAIS Pudong,我们以杰出的师资团队和顶尖的教育资源打造名副其实的全球化教育体验。我们的学生不仅能够取得优异的考试成绩,也将学会如何在课堂之外的天地收获非凡的成就。

More about academic excellence

Ages 14-16

The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is the international version of the GCSE courses taken by students in England. The IGCSE offers a good foundation for future participation in a global society. IGCSE courses are offered in a range of subjects.

At this stage in their school career, students can make choices about the direction and focus of their learning. When making their subject choices students are encouraged to carefully consider their interests, their strengths and their ambitions.

At NAIS Pudong, we run additional activities alongside your childs IGCSE studies to maintain a healthy balance and to prepare them for the future. All our students take core Physical Education and have Guidance lessons to cover the broader topics of life, health, general wellbeing, careers, and higher education.

The IGCSE programme
At NAIS Pudong, we follow the English National Curriculum in Key Stage 4. However, we make sure our courses are designed to provide a truly all-round global education. IGCSEs are important as they are internationally recognised qualifications that will not only strengthen university applications but also ensure that students gain the necessary academic, social and critical skills required for a successful career in the future.

Compulsory and optional subjects
All our students take English, Mathematics, Global Perspectives and a second language choosing from Mandarin, French, German and Spanish. 
We also offer a range of specialised subjects for your child to study at this stage, and on to the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP. To help you and your child with their choices, we provide support through the options process. 

Cambridge qualifications
At NAIS Pudong, our students prepare for and are entered for the Cambridge international Examination. Success in Cambridge qualifications gives students admission to the worlds best universities in the UK, US, Australia, Canada, Germany and beyond. 

Cambridge qualifications are accepted and valued by universities around the world, including MIT, Harvard and Cambridge. They are recognised as qualifications that prepare and equip students with the skills they need to succeed both at university and beyond. Universities tell us that they value the independent research and critical thinking skills, as well as the deep subject knowledge, that our qualifications bring. We work with these universities when we revise our qualifications getting expert advice to make sure we continue to develop the skills universities require.

At the end of the two-year course, and after successfully completing all the requirements and examinations, students will be formally awarded a certified qualification in each subject completed. 
 
Duke of Edinburgh International Award 
In addition to their studies, all students complete the Duke of Edinburgh International Award.  Being set this challenge encourages our students to push themselves beyond their comfort zone. It also allows our students to set ambitious goals and formally recognises their achievements.

A smooth transition
 Our bespoke and well established IB Bridging Programme ensures that students do not have to spend time adjusting to a new learning approach when they move beyond IGCSE but instead ensures that they have all the skills necessary for a seamless transition from IGCSE To IB.

Our IGCSE offer includes compulsory components that mirror the Approaches to Learning in the IBDP. In this regard, all our IGCSE students also complete the CIE Global Perspectives course. Global Perspectives includes a formal consideration of international mindedness by promoting students to reflect on issues of global significance in a critical and thoughtful manner. 

Academics

CREATING OPPORTUNITIES THROUGH ACHIEVEMENT

At NAIS Pudong we offer a truly global experience with outstanding teachers and exceptional educational opportunities. Here, students achieve high marks in exams and learn to make a difference in the world outside the classroom.

More about academic excellence