入学

加入我们
我们真诚期待您加入我们的国际化社区。

随时恭候您的到来

很高兴您能考虑上海英国学校浦东校区 (NAIS Pudong),为您的孩子选择优质的教育。您的孩子将在由同学、老师和校友组成的校园大家庭中茁壮成长。

 

我们的招生团队随时愿意配合您完成入学流程,解答您的任何疑问,陪同您参观我们的校园设施,并为您介绍我们杰出的师资团队。

招生标准

NAIS Pudong,我们践行兼收并蓄的办学理念也相信让社会成熟度相近的同学们彼此相伴能够获得最理想的教育成果。我们针对 2 18 岁学生的不同学习需求采取因材施教的教学方针。现在我们有来自超过50个国家的学生,我们拥有欢迎不同教育系统学生的充足经验。为了保证您的孩子获得最好的教育,我们会在入学时把孩子安排在同年龄段的年级。

点击了解更多

与我们的招生团队交流

对家长而言,能否选定一所理想的学校具有关键性的意义,正因如此,您和您的家人能考虑我们学校让我们倍感荣幸。我们期待与您默契配合,完成整个入学流程。

我们的承诺:
  • 我们将确保入学流程的顺利进行,并在各个阶段随时准备好为您提供支持。
  • 我们将安排您参观我们的校园、与教师会面,为您全方位呈现您的孩子今后的校园生活。
  • 我们可以为您引见其他学生家长,听他们亲口为您介绍对 NAIS Pudong 倾心的理由
即刻申请

分步流程

感谢您考虑让孩子到 NAIS Pudong 就读。接下来需要您做的是:

进行咨询

在我们的网站上提交在线咨询表单,向我们发送电子邮件,或者来电与我们交流。当我们对您的家庭情况有所了解,就能带您进入后续流程。

即刻咨询
第 1 步
参观校园

您将可以亲自到校或者通过远程方式参观我们的校园,与我们杰出的师资团队会面,咨询您感兴趣的问题,并告知我们您在选择学校时最看重哪些方面。

第 2 步
申请名额

提交申请表以及任何所需的文件。根据您孩子的年龄段,我们将询问一些评估问题,并对孩子在此前就读的学校的表现加以参考。

即刻报名
第 3 步
申请审核

完成申请之后,将需要由校长进行审核。在此过程中,我们将与您保持联络,并尽快告知您审核结果。

学期日程 2021/2022 学年

请在您的日历中标注下列重要日期,掌握 NAIS Pudong 本学年的动态。
第1学期
星期一 8月 23 到 星期五 12月 31 2021
圣诞假期
星期二 12月 13 到 星期六 12月 31 2022
第2学期
星期一 1月 03 到 星期五 4月 01 2022
春假
星期一 4月 04 到 星期五 4月 08 2022
第3学期
星期一 4月 11 到 星期一 6月 27 2022
暑假
星期一 6月 27 到 星期四 7月 28 2022

计算学校费用

在 NAIS Pudong,我们相信能够以卓越的教育水准让您的经济花费物有所值。我们向您承诺,整个收费流程都将保持透明。
标准费用(2021-2022)
详情请见入学指导书。
2021–22学费
标准费用
School Year 2021/22
0
* USD
  • 美元
  • 英镑
  • 欧元
  • 人民币
(学费为参考价格)
*货币兑换计算仅供参考,不反映实时汇率。
  • 2021–22 school fee
  • Textbooks and notebooks
  • Returning students: PE kit, hat (primary only), house shirt
  • Student support services (SEN and EAL) 另收
  • Bus fee 另收
  • Lunch fees 另收
您孩子的详细情况
您孩子的姓名 请输入您孩子的姓名
您孩子的出生日期 请输入您孩子的出生日期

您的定制化学费明细

总额只包括续费,可选的额外费用包括游学旅行和学校巴士费用。请联系我们详谈,我们很高兴帮助您。

全部费用明细

*货币兑换计算仅供参考,不反映实时汇率。
额外费用
校服、游学旅行和学校巴士可能产生额外费用。请联系我们详谈,我们很高兴帮助您。
Send me a Full Fees Breakdown PDF
Give us your details if you want us to send your personalised fee breakdown PDF to you by email
Please enter a real email address
Please tick this box to give us your permission to send you information about Nord Anglia in future which might be regarded as direct marketing. Privacy policy

我的两个女儿都已经在 NAIS 度过了五年多的时光,我们欣赏和看重的是学校良好的学习环境,丰富的教学资源和悉心的辅导能够为学生提供充分的支持,帮助他们掌握收获成功所需的知识技能。作为家长,选择 NAIS Pudong 是我们最明智的决定之一。

 
Christine
6 年级和 9 年级学生家长

入学

  • 如何申请入学?

    请填写在线表单,详细介绍每一名孩子的情况,这些内容随后将发送给学校招生部。内容包括:

    • 过往成绩单
    • 医疗记录和护照
    • 您的孩子目前就读学校的推荐信
    •  可能会要求学生接受在线评估测试。

    我们在收到相关文件并完成审核之后,将为您提供入学名额。有关申请入学的更多信息,或准备预约参观,请联系 admissions@naispudong.com

  • 整个入学流程需要多长时间?

    提交申请表及相关文件之后,我们将尽量在 48 小时内向您发送入学邀请。

  • 如果由公司支付学费,入学流程会有何不同?

    我们的目标是为您提供尽可能简单直接的入学流程。如果由您的公司支付学费,我们的招生和财务团队愿意直接与您的公司配合处理财务事宜,让您专注于孩子的教育和身心健康。

  • 退款政策有哪些规定

    退款条件

    现有学生:

    • 4 30 日前全额退款
    • 7 1 日前全额退款,扣除订金 20,000
    • 7 1 日后 - 冬季学期六周学费
    • 学年中期离校 - 应提前六周(不包括假期)通知,否则需要支付六周学费New students:

    新生:

    • 4 30 全额退款,扣除 20,000 元订金
    • 7 1 日前退还学费,扣除订金 20,000
    • 7 1 日后 - 冬季学期六周学费
    • 如果学生于学年中期入学,但最终取消申请 - 应在入学日期前六周(不包括假期)通知,否则需要支付六周学费
  • 我们具有哪些特色?

    我们是一所名副其实的国际学校,拥有来自 50 多个不同国家的生源。兼容并包的多元化校园可以帮助同学们建立多元化的视野,这对他们的未来人生将产生深远的影响。

    我们的学生在收获优异学习成绩的同时,也将充分锻炼自身的领导能力,成长为有志于改变世界的精英人才。我们相信,教育不应仅仅局限于学业,还需要将我们的学生培养成为优秀的领导者,并赋予他们灵活变通的能力和能为他人感同身受的优秀品质。

    我们与茱莉亚学院携手打造的茱莉亚-诺德安达表演艺术课程将为我们的学生提供量身定制的表演艺术教育。

    要想在 21 世纪收获成功,就需要掌握思考的方式,而不是拘泥于思考的内容。诺德安达教育与麻省理工学院 (MIT) 的合作旨在让学生为融入快速发展的世界做好准备,让他们掌握有助于其茁壮成长的的技能和技巧。通过对 STEAM 学科(科学、技术、工程、艺术和数学)的亲身实践以及跨学科学习,帮助您的孩子培养其作为未来接班人所必备的各种变通技能。

    在与联合国儿童基金会的合作当中,培养了诺德安达教育集团广大学生的社会意识,让孩子们对整个世界以及世界里的人们有了更深层次的关注。您的孩子将对当今社会面临的挑战展开探究和讨论,并且有针对性地实施相应的解决方案。通过与联合国儿童基金会合作开展的特殊活动项目,您的孩子将站在广阔的世界性舞台上发出自己的声音,并产生深远的影响。

    全球校园平台将我们遍布在世界各地的 77 所兄弟学校的老师和同学们凝聚在了一起。同学们能够在名副其实的全球化学习环境中彼此协作、相互学习。

  • 学校师资团队的专业素质如何?

    我们的教师全部拥有学士学位以上学历,并持有教育专业研究生证书 (PGCE)——专门性的教师培训资格证书。来自英国以外的教师也全部具有同等学历。我们还有许多教师具备硕士以上学历。

    所有教学助理 (TA) 均具备所需的学历资质,并基于过往教学经验选择任用。他们全部拥有出色的双语能力,并且能够在课堂上提供必需的语言与教学支持。

    我们的教师能够通过诺德安达大学平台获得卓越的职业发展资源。我们将遍布世界各地的 77 所学校的教师汇聚在一起,彼此分享宝贵的知识和经验,不断提升他们的教学和学习能力。

  • 学校提供哪些课程?具有哪些优势特色?

    我们提供英国国民课程(国际方向)和国际文凭大学预科课程。针对小学教育,我们将英国国民课程进行了修订,旨在满足国际化学生群体的学习需求。我们注重打造契合学生实际情况的全球化主动学习体验,无论同学们身在何处,都能够将他们凝聚在一起,引导他们从他人的视角进行思考,同时确保满足英国国民课程的所有学习目标。

    英国国民课程的组成架构决定了其优势所在。课程针对 3 16 岁年龄段的学生划分为多个教育关键阶段,侧重于读写和数学能力的锻炼,同时兼顾其他多项学科,旨在培养学生掌握不断进步所需的知识技能。

    关键阶段概览:

    • 基础阶段早教大幼班与学前班
    • 关键阶段 1 – 1-2 年级
    • 关键阶段 2 – 3456 年级
    • 关键阶段 3 – 789 年级
    •  关键阶段 4 – IGCSE – 10-11 年级

    从基础阶段开始,我们的学生就将学习中文,我们的课程内容既体现了我们扎根于上海的地方特色,也呈现了多姿多彩的国际校园社区文化。

    课程采用螺旋式设计,使学生能够不断在此前的学习基础上实现拓展和延伸,在年复一年的学习中不断丰富重要的知识技能。

    10-11 年级的第四个关键阶段,同学们将进行国际普通中等教育证书 (IGCSE) 课程的学习,接受一系列由外部机构命题和评分的全球性考试检验。

    12-13 年级将学习国际文凭 (IB) 大学预科课程,这是一项受到众多顶级高等院校认可的学历资格。

    有关课程内容的详细情况,请访问网站的“学习版块。如有任何疑问,请随时联系我们。在您参观期间,我们将乐意为您介绍学校各学科领域的专业师资团队。

  • 英语不是我们的母语,我的孩子在学校可以获得哪些支持?

    我们会为 1 11 年级的学生提供全面且完善的对外英语教学 (EAL) 课程,并且在此之后还将继续为他们提供支持。我们的很多学生在入学时都达不到所在年级的英语水平,不过我们近期的外部考试成绩表明,他们能够在短时间内迅速迎头赶上,达到同学们的同等水平。

    我们的语言教学团队会为学生提供一对一辅导,帮助他们迅速掌握所需的语言能力,从而能够积极参与到课堂互动之中。每一名教师都经过专业培训,能够通过沉浸式的课堂教学方式不断提升学生的英语水平。我们的双语教学助理可以随时为以中文为母语的同学们提供帮助。

    我们的课外活动 (CCA) 计划也为非英语背景的同学和家长设置了课程和活动。

  • 放学后是否有课外活动安排?

    我们开展的课外活动 (CCA) 旨在进一步丰富同学们的学习生活。相信五彩缤纷的课外活动让每一名孩子都能受益匪浅。我们的课外活动涵盖体育、表演、知识学习、社区活动和表达等多个方面。我们鼓励学生尝试新事物、敢于冒险并积极回馈社区,这些都是成为一名终生学习者和领导者的必备素质。

    我们现有超过 140 种课外活动,其中绝大部分由我们的教职人员负责指导。对于有些活动,我们从校外聘请了专业的教练或教师,因此在每学期开始前需要额外支付一定的费用。课外活动时间为每个校园日的下午 3:15–4:15,部分项目也会在上课之前和周末安排活动。

    您的孩子将不断挑战自己的极限,在提升心智水平和身体素质的同时,深入发掘和挥洒自己在表现与创意上的天赋。请参阅我们的课外活动计划指南了解更多信息。

  • 我的孩子需要笔记本电脑吗?

    我们将为 5 8 年级的同学派发 iPad mini,供他们在学校和家中使用。我们将为 9 11 年级的同学派发 iPad Pro,以满足他们在相应年龄段不断增加的学习任务需求。我们会指导学生安全使用 iPad,老师也会以适当的方式定期检查同学们的设备使用情况。

    我们对网络安全抱着极其谨慎的态度,并且会在指导课程中教给同学们如何在线上保护自身的安全。

    12 13 年级的 IB 课程学生允许将自己的笔记本带到学校。

    我们还配备了丰富的电脑和 iPad 设备资源,可供同学们在校园中使用。

  • 学校如何与家长沟通

    我们会通过现代生活中常见的多种通讯方式与家长沟通:

    • 面谈(有计划的学业回顾正式面谈,或者由家长或老师提议的非正式面谈)
    • 学生每年会收到四份报告,包括入学一个月后的适应情况报告,以及三个学期的期末报告。
    • 老师和家长之间还会通过邮件和电话联络。
    • 我们的小学使用 Class Dojo 作为收发信息的平台,以及供老师发布班级近期的相关图片和信息。
    • 使用的社交媒体包括 Facebook 公共主页和微信公众号。
    • 学生使用 Microsoft Teams 查看功课和家庭作业。
    • 每周更新的最新动态会概括性地介绍当周的校园亮点,并对接下来的重要活动进行通知。
  • 学校提供午餐吗?食物的来源和制作情况如何?

    我们的校园食堂 The Hub 始终坚守最高的烹饪和卫生标准,由全球领先的餐饮公司 Sodexo 负责管理。学生拥有丰富的餐饮选择,我们践行健康的饮食理念,确保所有饮食搭配营养充足,并在校园厨房现场制作完成。每天的餐食包括西餐、亚洲美食、沙拉餐台和三明治餐台。我们欢迎同学们自带午餐,如果选择校园午餐,我们也有完善的充值卡系统,支付流程十分便捷。

    我们的校园食堂 The Hub 始终坚守最高的烹饪和卫生标准,由全球领先的餐饮公司 Sodexo 负责管理。学生拥有丰富的餐饮选择,我们践行健康的饮食理念,确保所有饮食搭配营养充足,并在校园厨房现场制作完成。每天的餐食包括西餐、亚洲美食、沙拉餐台和三明治餐台。我们欢迎同学们自带午餐,如果选择校园午餐,我们也有完善的充值卡系统,支付流程十分便捷。

  • 学生家庭分布在哪里?学校是否提供校车?

    学校位于上海中心地带,邻近金桥和陆家嘴,与市中心仅相距半小时路程。我们的校园位于康桥,学生来自上海各个城区,我们的校车车队可以满足同学们往返的交通需求。

    每辆校车都有双语教学助理担任监督老师,所有校车全部要求学生佩戴安全带。有关校车线路的信息,请在参观校园期间咨询招生团队。

  • 作为家长,我们也能参与到校园生活中吗?

    我们鼓励所有家长在校园生活中担当积极的角色,我们的家委会 (Parents Community Association) 可以为您提供一个良好的开端。作为一个家长志愿者组织,成员们会定期组织会面和早茶会,共同商讨和开展重要的校园活动、筹募善款以及为我们的校园慈善行动提供支持,家委会也为家长们提供了一个彼此成为挚交好友的平台。家委会还会组织我们的班级代表与各班教师和家长密切配合,为校外之旅和各项活动提供协助,并邀请家长们一同前来参与有趣的活动。如需联系家委会,请发送邮件至 community@naispudong.com

  • 在天气污染时你们会采取哪些措施来保护学生?

    我们非常重视保护学生免受空气污染的潜在伤害,因此为每间教室和校园内的公共区域全部配备了空气净化器。即使在污染最严重的天气,我们的室内空气质量也能保持在优于国际健康标准的水平。我们会定期维护校园空气过滤系统,并始终密切监控内部空气质量。

    我们基于环保领域公认标杆的美国卫生部最高意见标准,制定了完善的户外活动政策。我们每天会在四个固定时间点记录空气质量指数 (AQI) PM2.5(对健康危害最大的物质)含量,必要时还会增加监控次数。当读数超出健康范围,我们将限制或取消(重度污染时)学生的户外活动。

    凭借完善的校园设施,包括三座室内体育馆和其他适合活动的室内空间,我们可以将很多活动直接转入室内进行。

    2014 年,中国政府制定了严格的法规,志在缓解中国的空气污染。此后空气质量得到了持续改善,并且 AQI 已经达到几十年以来的最低水平。

  • 学校是否具有无坚果政策或哮喘相关政策?

    我们深知,对某些学生来说,特定的食物具有潜在危险,甚至可能导致危及生命的哮喘反应。因此,我们是一座无坚果校园

    学校的两名全职护士具备优秀的医疗素养,能够随时为同学们提供帮助,并且在学校上课和课外活动期间随时待命。校园护士会为有哮喘病史或有其他持续或偶发性医疗需求的学生进行详细的记录,并且随时愿意与家长沟通,帮助解决任何与医护相关的问题。如果您有任何疑问,可在到校参观期间随时前往与校园护士交流。

更多常见问题

想要了解更多?

造访我们的校园或参加线上参观交流会,了解我们的优势特色和教育资源,以及详细的入学流程。

即刻咨询

ADMISSIONS

JOINING US!
We look forward to welcoming you to our international community!

WELCOMING YOU FROM THE START

We’re delighted you’re considering NAIS Pudong for your child’s education. You can be sure your child will flourish as part of a thriving community of students, teachers, and alumni.

Our Admissions team are here year-round to guide you through the enrolment process, answer any questions, take you on a tour of our facilities and introduce you to our outstanding teachers.
Admissions

WHO CAN JOIN

We are academically inclusive at NAIS Pudong and offer a personalised education for students from age 2 – 18.  Currently we have students from over 50 nationalities, so we have vast experience in welcoming incoming students from many different education systems.  

To ensure your child gets the best from their education we keep children within their correct age band at the time of joining us. 
 
Learn more

SPEAK TO OUR ADMISSIONS TEAM

Choosing the perfect school is one of the most important decisions a parent can make, and we are thrilled that your family is interested in our school. We look forward to working with you throughout the admission process.
Our promises:
  • We will make the admissions process smooth and be here to support you every step of the way
  • We will arrange for you to see our campus, meet our teachers, and visualise your child in our school
  • We can introduce you to other parents, so you can hear first-hand what they love about NAIS Pudong
Apply now
Admissions

STEP-BY-STEP PROCESS

Thanks for considering NAIS Pudong for your child. Here’s what you need to do next:
Make an Enquiry
Submit an online enquiry on our website, send us an email, or give us a call. Tell us a little about your family and we will work with you on the next steps.
Enquire now
Step 1
Chloe and Amber
Discover the school
You will have a chance to visit our school in-person or virtually, meet our outstanding academic team, ask questions, and let us know what matters most to you when choosing a school.
Step 2
Apply for a place
Submit the application form along with any of the supporting documents. Depending on your child’s age, we may ask for an assessment and references from his or her previous school.
Apply now
Step 3
Application review
Once your application is completed, it will be reviewed by the principal. We will stay in touch through the process and respond with a decision as quickly as possible.

KEY SCHOOL DATES: 2021–22

Here are the most important dates for your diary in the upcoming school year.
Term 1
Monday 23 Aug to Friday 31 Dec 2021
Christmas Holiday
Tuesday 13 Dec to Saturday 31 Dec 2022
Term 2
Monday 03 Jan to Friday 01 Apr 2022
Spring break
Monday 04 Apr to Friday 08 Apr 2022
Term 3
Monday 11 Apr to Monday 27 Jun 2022
Summer Holiday
Monday 27 Jun to Thursday 28 Jul 2022

TUITION FEES

At NAIS Pudong, we believe that our fees reflect the premium education we provide. We’re also committed to being transparent making the process straightforward.
Standard fees (2022–23)
For more information visit our guide to our fees.
2022–23 school fee
Standard fees
School Year 2022/23
0
* USD
  • American Dollar
  • British pound sterling
  • EURO
  • Chinese yuan
(Price is indicative)
* the currency converter is only for reference, it may not reflect the latest currency exchange rate.
* we are offering a 3% discount for parents paying for the full year
  • 2022–23 school fee
  • Textbooks and notebooks
  • IGCSE and IB examination fees
  • Student support services (SEN and EAL) extra
  • Bus fee extra
  • Cafeteria food and drink extra
Your child’s details
Your child’s name Please enter your child's name.
Your child’s birth date Please enter your child's birth date.

Your personalised fees breakdown

Total includes tuition fees only. Optional extras include trips and bus fees. Please contact the team for a more detailed discussion, we would be happy to help.

Full Fees Breakdown

* the currency converter is only for reference, it may not reflect the latest currency exchange rate.
* we are offering a 3% discount for parents paying for the full year
Additional costs
Uniform, bus fee and premium trips may incur an extra cost. Please contact the team for a more detailed discussion, we would be happy to help.
Send me a Full Fees Breakdown PDF
Give us your details if you want us to send your personalised fee breakdown PDF to you by email
Please enter a real email address
Please tick this box to give us your permission to send you information about Nord Anglia in future which might be regarded as direct marketing. Privacy policy
Christine Photo1
Both my daughters have been with NAIS for more than five years. What we appreciate and value most is how the school provides a supportive learning environment designed to prepare students with the skills to succeed in the 21st century. Choosing NAIS Pudong was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made as parents.
Christine
Parent of students in Year 6 and Year 9

Admission

  • How do I apply?

    Please complete the online application form with details for each child which will be sent to the school admissions department. You will also be asked for:

    ·       Previous school reports
    ·       Medical and passport documentation
    ·       Student reference request from your child’s current school
    ·       Students may be asked to take an online assessment test

    When we receive and review the documents, we will then offer a place.

    For more information about applications, or to book a visit, please contact admissions@naispudong.com

     
  • How long should I expect the full admissions process to take?

    Once you submit the application form and the supporting documents, we will do our best to send an offer to join our school within 48 hours.

  • How does the process differ if my company is paying the tuition fees?
    Our aim is to make the process as straightforward and simple as possible for you. If your company will be paying school fees, our Admissions team and Finance team will be happy to work directly with your company on financial matters, allowing you to concentrate on your child’s education and well-being.
  • What are the withdrawal policies?

    Refund Conditions

    Existing students:

    ·     Before 30 April – Full refund

    ·     Before 1 July – Full refund less the deposit 20,000RMB

    ·      After 1 July - six weeks' tuition fee of winter term

    ·      Leaving in the middle of the academic year - notice should be given six weeks (excluding holiday) in advance or six weeks' fees will be payable in lieu of notice

    New students:

    ·    Before 30 April – full refund of deposit 20,000RMB

    ·    Before 1 July – Tuition refund less the deposit 20,000RMB

    ·    After 1 July - six weeks' tuition fee of winter term

    ·    If the student is joining in the middle of the academic year but finally cancel the application - notice should be given six weeks (excluding holiday) prior to the joining date or six weeks' fees will be payable in lieu of notice

     
  • What makes us unique?

    We're a truly international school with students from 50 different countries. Our diverse and inclusive school provides our students with a global perspective that will help shape the rest of their lives.

    Our students achieve academic excellence, learn to lead, and make the world a better place. We believe students shouldn’t just strong academically – they need to become leaders, be flexible and be understanding.

    Our collaboration with The Juilliard School to develop the Juilliard-Nord Anglia Performing Arts Programme delivers a bespoke performing arts education for our students

    Succeeding in the 21st century means learning how to think, not what to think. Nord Anglia Education’s collaboration with Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) is designed to prepare students for our rapidly evolving world, equipping them with the skills and techniques to thrive. Through hands-on, interdisciplinary learning of STEAM subjects (science, technology, engineering, art and maths), your child will develop the transferrable skills needed to invent the future they will ultimately inherit.

    In collaboration with UNICEF, Nord Anglia Education students have their social consciousness raised so they care more deeply about the world and the people in it. Your child will research, develop, and debate challenges facing our society, and take action to address them. Through special activities and events with UNICEF, your child will be equipped to make their voice heard on the world stage and to make a lasting, positive difference.

    The Global Campus connects our students with teachers and students from our 77 sister schools around the world. Students can work with, and learn from, others and experience a truly global learning environment.

  • Are your teachers qualified?

    All our teachers hold a minimum bachelor's degree along with a Postgraduate Certificate of Education (PGCE) which is a specific and targeted teacher training qualification. Teachers from outside the UK have equivalent qualifications. Many of our teachers have master's degrees or other higher qualifications.

    All teaching assistants (TAs) are degree qualified and are recruited based on their previous teaching experience. They are all bilingual and provide essential language and teaching support in the classroom.

    Our teachers have access to the best professional development opportunities through Nord Anglia University. We bring together teachers from Nord Anglia Education’s 77 schools worldwide to share knowledge and experiences to continually enhance teaching and learning.

     
  • What curriculum do you offer, and what are its strengths?

    We offer the English National Curriculum (British Curriculum) with an international focus, and the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. In our Primary School, we adapt the English National Curriculum to best fit our international study body. We make the learning more global, active, and relevant, connecting students to where they are living now and giving them insight into other perspectives, whilst still meeting all the objectives of the English National Curriculum.

    The strength of the English National Curriculum lies in its formal structure. Divided into Key Stages of education, for students from three to 16 years of age, it develops the skills students need to progress, with a rigorous focus on literacy and numeracy and balanced study of other subjects.

    Key Stages at a glance:

    Foundation Stage – Early Years – Nursery and Reception

    Key Stage 1 – Years 1 and 2

    Key Stage 2 – Years 3, 4, 5 and 6

    Key Stage 3 – Years 7, 8 and 9

    Key Stage 4 – IGCSE – Years 10 and 11

    From the Foundation Stage, our students study Mandarin and our curriculum reflects both our location in Shanghai and our diverse international school community.

    The design of the curriculum is “spiral” so that students develop key skills in each subject as they move through the years, each year building upon and extending their previous skill level and knowledge.

    The fourth Key Stage is Years 10 and 11 when students study the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE), a series of externally set and marked examinations which are recognised by education systems around the world.

    Students in Years 12 and 13 study the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme, the highly respected qualification recognised by the leading universities.

    For a detailed insight into our curriculum, go to the “Learning” (hyperlink) section of our website. Please contact us at any time with questions. We are happy to introduce you to our expert teachers from any subject areas during your visit.

     
  • English is not our family’s first language. How will my child be supported at your school?

    We offer a comprehensive and proven English as an Additional Language (EAL) programme for students from Year 1 to Year 11, as well as support beyond. Many of our students do not speak English at the level of their year group when they join the school, however our most recent results from externally administered examinations show that within a very short period, students are on track with their peers.

    Our EAL team provides individualised support for students to assist them to fast-track into full participation in the classroom. Every teacher is trained to assist students to continually improve their English through immersion in the classroom Our bilingual teaching assistants are on-hand to support our native Mandarin-speaking students.

    Our programme of Co-Curricular Activities (CCAs) also classes and activities for non-native English-speaking students and their parents.

     
  • Do you provide after school activities?

    Our Co-Curricular Activities (CCAs) are designed to enhance student learning. We believe that every child benefits from getting involved in activities outside of the classroom. Our CCAs cover sport, performance, academics, community, and expression. Students are encouraged to try new things, take risks and give back to the community; essential elements of becoming a life-long learner and leader. 

    We currently offer more than 140 CCAs, taught largely by our teaching staff. For some activities, expert coaching or teaching is brought in from outside the school and these do involve additional fees payable at the beginning of each term. The CCA programme runs from 3:15 – 4:15pm each school day, with some activities also scheduled before school and at weekends.

    Check out our CCA programme guide here to find out more about how your child can expand the limits of their mental and physical abilities as well as discover and develop their talents with performance and creative pursuits.

     
  • Does my child need a laptop computer?

    Students from Year 5 to Year 8 are provided with an iPad mini for use at school and at home. Students in Years 9 -11 are provided with an iPad Pro to reflect the increased workload at this age. We train students on iPad safe usage and teachers regularly check that students are using their devices appropriately.

    We take online and cyber security extremely seriously, and students are taught how to stay safe online during their Guidance lessons.

    Students in our IB Academy (Years 12 and 13) bring their own laptop to school.

    We do also have a range of school computers and iPads that can be used by students throughout the school
  • How does the school communicate with parents?

    We communicate with families in a variety of ways that reflect modern life and communication:

    Face-to-face conversations, either formally at planned Academic Review Evenings, or informally at parent or teacher request

    Students receive four formal reports each year, a settling in report after the first month in school and then a report at the end of each of the three terms.

    Emails and phone calls to and from teachers and parents

    In the Primary school we use Class Dojo as a platform to send messages and for teachers to post pictures and information about what has been happening in your child’s class

    Social media include our school Facebook page and our official WeChat account.

    Students use Microsoft Teams to access their work and keep track of homework.

    Weekly updates which summarise the week’s highlights and provides important notices of upcoming events and activities.

     
  • Is a school lunch provided, and where is the food sourced and made?
    The Hub, our school canteen, is run by Sodexo, a leading global catering company with the highest standards of food preparation and hygiene. Students may choose from a variety of foods, and we have a healthy food policy which ensures that options are highly nutritious and freshly prepared in our school kitchen. Daily meals include both Western and Asian hot food, a salad bar, and sandwich bar. Students are welcome to bring their own lunch to school, and should they choose the school lunch, a charge card system is in place for easy payment.
  • Where do your families live, and do you provide school buses?

    Our school is centrally located in Shanghai; just half an hour from the downtown part of the city and even closer to Jinqiao and Lujiazui in Pudong. Students from all over Shanghai attend our school, including from our own neighbourhood of Kangqiao, and we have a fleet of school buses to bring them to and from school.

    Each school bus is supervised by a bilingual bus monitor who is a teaching assistant at the school, and all buses are fitted with seat belts which students are required to wear.  Ask our helpful Admissions team for information about school bus routes during your visit.

     
  • As a parent, how can I get involved?
    We encourage all parents to take an active role in school life, and our active Parents Community Association (PCA) is a great place to start. This group of parent volunteers holds regular meetings and coffee mornings to plan and executes our major school events, raise money and provide support to our school charities, and is a great place for parents to make friends. The PCA also organises our class representatives who work directly with class teachers and parents to help with school outings and events, and to bring parents together for fun activities. You can contact the PCA at community@naispudong.com.
  • How do you protect students on days which are polluted?

    We are serious about protecting our students from potentially harmful air pollution we have clean air filters in every classroom and all communal areas throughout the school. Even on the highest of pollution days, indoor air quality is better than international health standards.  We maintain our filtration system regularly and always monitor the internal air quality.

    We have an outdoor play policy based on the best available advice from the US Department of Health, the recognised leader in the field. Accordingly, we take regular readings for the Air Quality Index (AQI) and PM2.5 (the most dangerous particles) throughout the day at four set times, and more regularly where required. When readings exceed the healthy range, students’ outdoor activities are limited or, during any high pollution, cancelled. 

    As our extensive facilities include three indoor gymnasiums and other suitable indoor spaces, many activities are easily able to be transferred indoors.
    In 2014, the Chinese government developed strict regulations to reduce air pollution in China. The air quality has continually improved and the AQI is at its lowest levels in decades

     
  • Do you have a nut or allergy policy?

    We recognise that for some students, particular foods are potentially hazardous and may even cause life-threatening allergic reactions. For that reason, we are a nut-free school. 

    Our two full-time school nurses are highly qualified to always assist and are on call during both school time and during after-hours school events. The school nurses keep detailed records of all students with allergies or other ongoing or occasional medical needs and are always happy to speak with parents about any concerns. If you have questions, the school nurses are available to speak with you during your visit.

     
More FAQs

INTERESTED TO LEARN MORE?

Join us for a virtual discovery meeting or school tour to learn what makes us special, what we can offer your family, and to learn more about our admissions process.

enquire now
Promo enquite