Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Open House
  • Distinctly Different

    We offer a distinctly different option from other private schools in Boston, providing your child with the opportunity for a high level of academic success.

    Toddler Child plays

  • Globally Recognized Curricula

    Our combination of curricula is regarded as one of the finest in the world by leading colleges and universities.

    Year 10 in Spanish

  • Nurturing Risk In A Safe Environment

    We celebrate success and encourage risk taking, all within a safe and supportive environment where well-being comes first.

    Swiss Alps Expedition

  • Inspiring Every Child

    Our staff are dedicated to knowing every child well and adapting their approach to ensure all are successful.

    Year 3 Teacher

  • Join Our Community

    We are the school of choice for discerning parents who seek a genuine 21st century education for their children. Join us.

    British International School of Boston Lower School students at assembly

  • The BISB Bulldog Sports Teams

    Go Bulldogs!

    Soccer Teams

  • Tell Us About Your Child

    Every child is unique. Tell us about your child and we'll explain how we can help them be successful and happy.

    Toddler Parent

  • Inspiring Innovation

    We're bringing the national computer programming, Hour of Code, to our school.

    Coding lessons at the British International School of Boston

School Term Dates

2019-2020 School Year

Fall Term  
Fall Term begins Monday 26 August 2019
Labor Day (no school) Monday 2 September 2019

Half-Term Break, including Columbus Day

Monday 14 October- Friday 18 October 2019
Parent-Teacher Conferences (No school) Monday 11 November 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday 27 November - Friday 29 November 2019

End of Fall Term Friday 20 December 2019
   
Winter Break Monday 23 December 2019 - Friday 3January 2020
   
Winter Term  
Winter Term begins Monday 6 January 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school) Monday 20 January 2020

Half Term Break, including Presidents' Day 

Friday 14 February - Tuesday 18 February 2020
End of Winter Term Friday 20 March 2020
   
Spring Break Monday 23 March - Friday 3 April 2020
   
Summer Term  
Summer Term begins Monday 6 April 2020
Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school) Tuesday 14 April 2020
Patriots' Day (no school) Monday 20 April 2020
Half-Term Break, including Memorial Day Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May 2020
End of Summer Term Thursday 25 June 2020

 

Click on the links below for printable versions of the academic year calendar