Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • Our Lincoln Park Campus

    Our state-of-art facilities will inspire your children to be ambitious.

    Boys Hands On Learning

  • Dedicated and Inspiring

    Our teachers are recruited for their ability to nurture lifelong learners and inspire each and every student

    Personalized Learning Teacher

  • Highest Quality Learning

    Our approach to learning gives each individual student the skills to thrive

    Student Group

  • Love to Learn

    Our students love to learn, and our curriculum encourages inquiring minds and to always aim high

    Students Learning

  • Join Our Family

    We welcome you to our inclusive community. From day one, you and your child will feel at home with us

    Students Playing

  • Stay Connected

    Speaking directly with us is the best way to get your questions answered quickly. We look forward to hearing from you

    Boy Using Technology

  • Keeping Track of Busy Lives

    Find out about the latest activities and developments in our school, including our new campus developments

    girls playing soccer at the British International School of Chicago, Lincoln Park

  • Lifelong Values through Skills Development

    The benefits of physical activity extend beyond the gym and work towards children’s inspiration and growth.

    Sports Day Be Ambitious

Term Dates and School Times

Find information about school year dates, breaks and school times here.

2018-19 School Year

Autumn Term Begins

Monday, August 27, 2018

Labor Day: School Closed

Monday, September 3, 2018

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 26, 2018

School Closed: Teacher Training Day Monday, October 29, 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23, 2018

End of Autumn Term

Friday, December 21, 2018

Winter Break

Monday, December 24, 2018 – Friday, January 4, 2019

Spring Term Begins

Monday, January 7, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: School Closed

Monday, January 21, 2019

Spring Half-Term Break

Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22, 2019

School Closed: Teacher Training Day Monday, February 25, 2019

End of Spring Term

Friday, April 12, 2019

Spring Break

Monday, April 15 - Friday, April 26, 2019

Summer Term Begins

Monday, April 29, 2019

Summer Half-Term Break

Monday, May 27 – Wednesday, May 29, 2019

End of Summer Term

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 *Noon Dismissal

 

2019-20 School Year

Autumn Term Begins

Monday, August 26, 2019

Labor Day: School Closed

Monday, September 2, 2019

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 25, 2019

School Closed: Teacher Training Day

Monday, October 28, 2019

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29, 2019

End of Autumn Term

Friday, December 20, 2019 *Noon Dismissal

Winter Break

Monday, December 23, 2019 – Friday, January 3, 2020

Spring Term Begins

Monday, January 6, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: School Closed

Monday, January 20, 2020

Spring Half-Term Break

Monday, February 17 – Friday, February 21, 2020

School Closed: Teacher Training Day

Monday, February 24, 2020

End of Spring Term

Friday, April 3, 2020

Spring Break

Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 17, 2020

Summer Term Begins

Monday, April 20, 2020

Summer Half-Term Break

Monday, May 25 – Wednesday, May 27, 2020

End of Summer Term

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 *Noon Dismissal

School Day Times

School begins

8:30am

School ends

3:30pm (Half-day Nursery ends at 12:00pm)

Before Care begins

7:00am

After Care ends

6:30pm

View the 2019-2020 School Calendar here: