• Our Lincoln Park Campus

    Our state-of-art facilities will inspire our children to be ambitious.

    BISCLPDay1_NicholasJamesPhoto_188

  • Dedicated and Inspiring

    Our teachers are recruited for their ability to nurture lifelong learners and inspire each and every student

    BISCLPDay1_NicholasJamesPhoto_107_resized

  • Highest Quality Learning

    Our approach to learning gives each individual student the skills to thrive

    DSC_0092_resized

  • Love to Learn

    Our students love to learn, and our curriculum encourages inquiring minds and to always aim high

    BISCLPDay1_NicholasJamesPhoto_172_reszied

  • Join Our Family

    We welcome you to our inclusive community. From day one, you and your child will feel at home with us

    parent and child at British International School of Chicago, Lincoln Park

  • Stay Connected

    Speaking directly with us is the best way to get your questions answered quickly. We look forward to hearing from you

    BISCLPDay1_NicholasJamesPhoto_82_resized

  • Keeping Track of Busy Lives

    Find out about the latest activities and developments in our school, including our new campus developments

    girls playing soccer at the British International School of Chicago, Lincoln Park

  • Lifelong Values through Skills Development

    The benefits of physical activity extend beyond the gym and work towards children’s inspiration and growth.

    atheltics-home-page-square-pics-content-holder-1

Term Dates and School Times

Find information about school year dates, breaks and school times here.

 

2017-18 School Year

Autumn Term Begins

Monday, August 28, 2017

Labor Day: School Closed

Monday, September 4, 2017

Teacher Training: School Closed

Friday, October 13, 2017

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 16 – Friday, October 20, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24, 2017

End of Autumn Term

Friday, December 15, 2017

Winter Break

Monday, December 18, 2017 – January 2, 2018

Spring Term Begins

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: School Closed

Monday, January 15, 2018

Spring Half-Term Break

Monday, February 12 – Friday, February 16, 2018

Teacher Training: School Closed

Monday, February 19, 2018

End of Spring Term

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Spring Break

Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 13, 2018

Summer Term Begins

Monday, April 16, 2018

Summer Half-Term Break

Monday, May 28 – Wednesday, May 30, 2018

End of Summer Term

Friday, June 29, 2018

 

2018-19 School Year*

Autumn Term Begins

Monday, August 27, 2018

Labor Day: School Closed

Monday, September 3, 2018

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 22 – Friday, October 26, 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23, 2018

End of Autumn Term

Friday, December 21, 2018

Winter Break

Monday, December 24, 2018 – Friday, January 4, 2019

Spring Term Begins

Monday, January 7, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: School Closed

Monday, January 21, 2019

Spring Half-Term Break

Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22, 2019

End of Spring Term

Friday, April 12, 2019

Spring Break

Monday, April 15 - Friday, April 26, 2019

Summer Term Begins

Monday, April 29, 2019

Summer Half-Term Break

Monday, May 27 – Wednesday, May 29, 2019

End of Summer Term

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Noon Dismissal

*One Teacher Training day will be added each term. Dates TBC by end of 2017-18 school year.

School Day Times

School begins

8:30am

School ends

3:30pm (Half-day Nursery ends at 12:00pm)

Before Care begins

7:00am

After Care ends

6:30pm