Open House

We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPersonal Information Collection Statement.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPersonal Information Collection Statement.

  • Highest Quality Learning

    Our personalized approach engages and challenges students, empowering them to reach their highest potential.

    High Quality Learning

  • Join Us

    We welcome you to join our vibrant, international community of learners.

    Campus

  • Ask Us Anything

    Speaking directly with us is the best way to get your questions answered quickly. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Early Years Learning

  • Exceptional Teachers

    Our highly qualified, energetic and experienced staff is focused on developing children's unique learning styles.

    BISC-SL Teacher

  • Our Unique School Day

    BISC-SL students love coming to school, the day is always inspiring.

    Be Ambitious!

  • Join Our Family

    We welcome you to our BISC-SL community. From day one, you and your child will feel at home with us.

    BISC-SL Community

  • Go, Bulldogs!

    Our varied athletics programming fosters sportsmanship, competition and discipline.

    BISC-SL Athletics

  • Join a Virtual Discovery Meeting

    Nothing can replace a face-to-face visit and tour of our school – but with school closures and travel restrictions around the world, a Virtual Discovery meeting is the next best thing.

    Virtual School

Term Dates

Our three, long terms – each with a mid-term break – provide more opportunities for off-peak travel, and our shorter summer breaks help students get back to the classroom sooner.

Term Dates

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Begins Wednesday, August 18, 2021
School Closed: Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021

Parent Consultation Day (Secondary) Normal day for Primary

Thursday, October 7, 2021
Secondary and Primary Consultation Day Friday, October  8, 2021

Autumn Half-Term Break

Monday, October 11 – Friday, October 15, 2021

School Closed: Staff Training Day

Monday,  October 18, 2021
School Closed: Thanksgiving Holiday Monday, November 22 – Friday, November 26, 2021
End of Autumn Term Friday, December 17, 2021
Winter Break Monday, December 20, 2021 – Monday, January 3, 2022

Spring Term

School Closed: Staff Training Day Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Spring Term Begins Wednesday, January 5, 2022
School Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Parent Consultation Day (Secondary) Normal day for Primary Thursday, February 17, 2022
Secondary and Primary Consultation Day Friday, February 18, 2022
Spring Half-Term Break Monday, February 21 – Friday, February 25, 2022

School Closed: Staff Training Day

Monday,  February 28, 2022
End of Spring Term Friday, April 8, 2022
Spring Break Monday, April 11 – Friday, April 22, 2022

Summer Term

Summer Term Begins Monday, April 25, 2022
Summer Half-Term Break Monday, May 30 – Wednesday, June 1, 2022
End of Summer Term Friday, June 24, 2022

This calendar is subject to change and all changes will be communicated.

Academic Calendar 2021-2022