Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • A Warm Welcome

    Situated in the heart of a thriving expat community, our school is home to families from all over the world

    Friendship

  • Academic Success

    Delivering oustanding results at every level in our school

    Young students reading book

  • Helping Others Thrive

    We believe passionately in learning, and our modern approach to education continues to help our students shine

    Teacher helping student

  • Be Ambitious

    Inspiring academic success & developing social, intellectual and confident children

    Classroom scene

  • Support & Guidance

    We look forward to seeing you at the British International School, Puxi and welcoming you and your family to our special community

    Young children in class

  • News & Views

    Stay in touch with all that is taking place in our school and our community

    Boys playing badminton

  • Get in Touch

    We like talking about education and children. You can get in touch with our admissions team by phone,skype or e-mail, or by calling in to see us

    Older students with laptops

News & Events

Featured Posts

Section Filters

October 2020

Saturday 03 October

All day Mandarin SATs

Monday 05 October

All day ECAs begin in the Primary School

09:00 - 15:00 Performing Arts Rehearsal Drop-Down Day Y7-13

Wednesday 07 October

13:00 - 15:00 New Parent Coffee & Chat @ Cafe Du Village

Friday 09 October

09 October 2020 onwards Secondary Sports Day

Saturday 10 October

until 10 October 2020 Secondary Sports Day

All day School Day

Monday 12 October

All day Secondary School Tracker 1 Reports

Tuesday 13 October

17:30 - 18:30 Succeeding at IB Virtual Information Evening

Wednesday 14 October

09:00 - 15:00 Y4-6 Sports Day

Thursday 15 October

08:30 - 15:00 New Parent Trip to M50 Art District

16:00 - 19:00 Y11 and Y13 SPTC

Monday 19 October

16:00 - 19:00 Y9 SPTC

Tuesday 20 October

All day Parent Workshop: Primary Maths

09:00 - 15:00 Performing Arts Rehearsal Drop-Down Day Y7-13

Wednesday 21 October

08:30 - 15:00 New Parent Trip to Hongqiao Flower Market

15:30 - 19:00 SDS Showcase

Thursday 22 October

22 October 2020 onwards KS3 Art Challenge

13:45 - 15:15 KS3 Performance Showcase

Friday 23 October

until 23 October 2020 KS3 Art Challenge

All day KS3 Art Challenge

Sunday 25 October

09:45 - 12:00 5K Fun Run

Monday 26 October

13:30 - 14:30 BISS Unplugged – Remarkable Recitals

Tuesday 27 October

09:00 - 11:00 EAL Parent Information Morning

16:00 - 19:00 Y10 SPTC

Wednesday 28 October

13:30 - 14:30 BISS Unplugged – Remarkable Recitals

Friday 30 October

09:00 - 15:00 Performing Arts Rehearsal Drop-Down Day Y7-13

October 2020

Virtual Tour

The British International School Shanghai, Puxi

111 Jinguang RoadHuacao TownMinhang201107Shanghai

上海英国外籍人员子女学校浦西校区

金光路111号华漕镇上海市 闵行区201107

NAE Hong Kong Limited

18/F Edinburgh Tower The Landmark
15 Queen’s Road Central
Hong Kong

General Enquiries +86 021 5226 3211

Admissions +86 21 6221 7542