Page 1 - News Search

News Search | International College Spain-Content Page Header-Image_ICS_Madrid_2022_237
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image INSIGHTS by NAE-INSIGHTS NAE-Untitled design-3 News | Latest News | latestNews | School News
Nord Anglia Education launches INSIGHTS digital publication offering a refreshingly honest view on the future of education

LONDON, 26 OCTOBER 2023 – Leading international schools provider Nord Anglia Education today announced the launch of its ground-breaking new education magazine called INSIGHTS.

read more
News image How to help children transition to a new school and environment-How to help children transition to a new school and environment-Image_ICS_Madrid_2021_10 Blog | Advice and Guidance | Latest News | School News
How to help children transition to a new school and environment
For families with children, the month of September rhymes with the start of the school year. And for some of them, this return to school takes place in a new country. This often generates questions, concerns and uncertainties, which increases with the language barrier.
read more
News image 2023 IBDP RESULTS-2023 IBDP RESULTS-2023 IBDP Results Landscape News | Latest News | School News | Student Success
2023 IBDP RESULTS

We are thrilled to announce the outstanding achievements of our ICS students in the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme for the 2022/23 academic year.

read more
News image Amazing Achievers: Jorge and Carolina-amazing-achievers-jorge-and-carolina-lamelas_prodigios_09_04_21_web News | SchoolNews | School News
Amazing Achievers: Jorge and Carolina
Two of our students made headlines this month for their outstanding accomplishments.
read more
News image Virtual Events: Model United Nations-virtual-events-model-united-nations-IMG_5616 News | SchoolNews | School News
Virtual Events: Model United Nations
ICS students recently participated in the Model United Nations Climate Change Conference and Regional Event.
read more
News image A Warm Welcome for Our New Principal, Mr. Christopher Bromham-a-warm-welcome-for-our-new-principal-mr-christopher-bromham-IMG_0506 News | SchoolNews | School News
A Warm Welcome for Our New Principal, Mr. Christopher Bromham
Get to know our new Principal, Mr. Christopher Bromham, who hails from Wales and has extensive experience in the field of international education.
read more
News image ICS Students Call for Global Action-ics-students-call-for-global-action-ICS_UNICEF Sustainable Development goals News | SchoolNews | School News
ICS Students Call for Global Action
Our Grade 9 Students share their thoughts on the importance of UNICEF’s Sustainable Development Goals during the current health crisis.
read more
News image Virtual Elections in Grade 5-virtual-elections-in-grade-5-FBL_2 News | SchoolNews | School News
Virtual Elections in Grade 5
Students in Grade 5 recently held elections for their unit on different types of governments, leaders and leadership.
read more
News image ICS Care Committee Lends a Helping Hand-ics-care-committee-lends-a-helping-hand-IMG_0674 News | SchoolNews | Featured on Homepage | School News
ICS Care Committee Lends a Helping Hand
The ICS Care Committee leads fundraising activities in our community, and have recently had the unique opportunity to help several Madrid-based organisations.
read more
News image Learning Continuity at ICS-learning-continuity-at-ics-IMG_5102 News | SchoolNews | School News
Learning Continuity at ICS
Even off-campus, our learning continues full-steam ahead.
read more
News image Model UN Trip to Geneva-model-un-trip-to-geneva-NAE MUN 7  Copy News | SchoolNews | School News
Model UN Trip to Geneva
This February the Grade 9 Model United Nations (MUN) students travelled to Switzerland for the Nord Anglia Regional Event, which brought together Nord Anglia students from across Europe and Russia.
read more
News image Oxbridge Offer Holders 2020-oxbridge-offer-holders-2020-IMG_7747 2 News | SchoolNews | School News
Oxbridge Offer Holders 2020
We're delighted to share that two students from the ICS class of 2020 have already received offers from Oxford and Cambridge.
read more
News image Grade 10 Visits the Picos de Europa-grade-10-visits-the-picos-de-europa-IMG_20190918_120244299_HDR News | SchoolNews | School News
Grade 10 Visits the Picos de Europa
This September, 82 Grade 10 students and 7 teachers travelled to Cantabria to prepare for the interdisciplinary eAssessment in Individuals and Societies and Languages.
read more
News image Our Secondary Library, Unveiled-our-secondary-library-unveiled-837c5b387ffe4f14bd1a7d380064bb6d News | SchoolNews | School News
Our Secondary Library, Unveiled
This summer the Secondary library underwent numerous renovations and now sports an airy, modern look.
read more
News image ICS students featured in Global Creative Writing Anthology-ics-students-featured-in-global-creative-writing-anthology-ICS Sec Math Class 1 News | SchoolNews | Featured on Homepage | School News
ICS students featured in Global Creative Writing Anthology
This year's Nord Anglia Creative Writing Competition saw entries from 47 schools worldwide and we are extremely proud that ICS students were chosen to feature in the showcase anthology.
read more
News image A New Recruit for Oxford University-a-new-recruit-for-oxford-university-Lucas Stolle Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Alumni Success | Featured on Homepage | Latest News | School News | Student Success
A New Recruit for Oxford University
We are extremely proud of our amazing graduates, in particular Lucas our Valedictorian and now Oxford University student from the Class of 2017.
read more