Page 2 - News Search

News Search | International College Spain-Content Page Header-Image_ICS_Madrid_2022_237
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Grade 12 Unveils Visual Art Exhibition-grade-12-unveils-visual-art-exhibition-IMG_E7263 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Grade 12 Unveils Visual Art Exhibition
From sculpture to digital artwork, our advanced DP art students wowed us with their impressive and thought-provoking portfolios.
read more
News image eAssessment in the MYP | International College Spain-eassessment-in-the-myp-JZP146 Blog
eAssessment in the MYP
The MYP eAssessments are a fantastic opportunity for students to demonstrate their knowledge, understanding and Approaches to Learning skills. Find out more about the eAssessments.
read more
News image Strawberry Science: Unlocking the Secrets of DNA-strawberry-science-unlocking-the-secrets-of-dna-IMG_6336 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Strawberry Science: Unlocking the Secrets of DNA
To celebrate the International Day of Women and Girls in Science, Grade 5 students extracted DNA from a favorite fruit.
read more
News image Illuminating Our Multiculturalism: International Mother Language Day at ICS-illuminating-our-multiculturalism-international-mother-language-day-at-ics-IMG_5997 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Illuminating Our Multiculturalism: International Mother Language Day at ICS
With over 70 nationalities in our school, the ICS community has incredible linguistic diversity. We love to celebrate our multiculturalism with special activities that encourage students to be proud of and share their languages.
read more
News image Virtual Events: Model United Nations-virtual-events-model-united-nations-IMG_5616 News | SchoolNews | School News
Virtual Events: Model United Nations
ICS students recently participated in the Model United Nations Climate Change Conference and Regional Event.
read more
News image Helping Adolescents Develop Self-Concept-helping-adolescents-develop-self-concept-IMG_1154 Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Helping Adolescents Develop Self-Concept
Discover the important role that parents play in helping their adolescents develop self-concept, the overall mental representation that we have of ourselves.
read more
News image DofE in 2021: Five Tips on How to Complete Your Award-dofe-in-2021-five-tips-on-how-to-complete-your-award-IMG_2047 Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
DofE in 2021: Five Tips on How to Complete Your Award
There is no exam at the end of the DofE, but getting to the finish line depends on a few key things including self-leadership and resilience.
read more
News image Wheel of Choice | International College Spain-the-wheel-of-choice-empowering-children-to-resolve-conflict-IMG_3447 Blog
The Wheel of Choice: Empowering Children to Resolve Conflict
With a few strategies - such as the Wheel of Choice- children can become problem solvers and maintain their friendships, even when conflict occurs.
read more
News image An Account of the Nanda Devi Expedition-an-account-of-the-nanda-devi-expedition-IMG_2400 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
An Account of the Nanda Devi Expedition
From climbing “Mt. Everest” to studying other societies, cultural awareness is woven into our curriculum at every grade.
read more
News image ICT in the PYP | International College Spain-ict-in-the-pyp-IMG_9454 Blog
ICT in the PYP
We see ICS as a school where technology enhances and, where appropriate, transforms the inquiry-based creative and collaborative learning experience for each student.
read more
News image Reinventing Wilderness: How We Turned Our Campus into the Guadarrama National Park-reinventing-wilderness-how-we-turned-our-campus-into-the-guadarrama-national-park-IMG_1537_2 Blog | studentSuccess | Student Success
Reinventing Wilderness: How We Turned Our Campus into the Guadarrama National Park
While we usually turn to the wilderness, remote locations and mountains to teach the principles of outdoor leadership, the pandemic has taken away these scenarios and left us with the challenge of reinvention. Against our instincts and experiences, these circumstances have magically taught us to see opportunity where before we saw just a campus.
read more
News image The Expressive Arts around ICS-the-expressive-arts-around-ics-IMG_2070 News | ArtsandCulture | Arts and Culture
The Expressive Arts around ICS
At ICS, we love the arts! From early years all the way through Grade 12, check out some of the recent art projects that we’ve poured our heart and soul into this term.
read more
News image “We Are Game-Changers”: Grade 10 ICS Students Work with UNICEF to Inspire Global Change-we-are-game-changers-grade-10-ics-students-work-with-unicef-to-inspire-global-change-IMG_1604_2 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
“We Are Game-Changers”: Grade 10 ICS Students Work with UNICEF to Inspire Global Change
We are very proud to announce that our Grade 10 students Fátima, Norah and Amélie have been working with UNICEF as external consultants. Discover more about the collaboration as well as their vision for a better future
read more
News image Digital Citizenship from School to Home-digital-citizenship-from-school-to-home-Tech session 2 Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Digital Citizenship from School to Home
Discover these top tips for helping to raise confident, inquisitive children while keeping safety front of mind.
read more
News image Mental Health and Well-being amid Chaos and Uncertainty-mental-health-and-well-being-amid-chaos-and-uncertainty-IMG_7798 1 Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Mental Health and Well-being amid Chaos and Uncertainty
How can our children manage uncertainty and the emotions they experience with it? Our Head Counsellor sheds light on how to help children move forward and grow during an unprecedented time.
read more
News image Looking Back at the Duke of Edinburgh Award-looking-back-at-the-duke-of-edinburgh-award-DofE Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Looking Back at the Duke of Edinburgh Award
Andrew Hepworth, our Educational Trips Coordinator, chronicles the fascinating history of the DofE award.
read more
News image A New School Year, New Challenges and New Opportunities for Growth-a-new-school-year-new-challenges-and-new-opportunities-for-growth-IMG_0725 News | schoolDay | Our School Day
A New School Year, New Challenges and New Opportunities for Growth
Discover how our community has returned to campus while adapting to the new normal.
read more
News image A Warm Welcome for Our New Principal, Mr. Christopher Bromham-a-warm-welcome-for-our-new-principal-mr-christopher-bromham-IMG_0506 News | SchoolNews | School News
A Warm Welcome for Our New Principal, Mr. Christopher Bromham
Get to know our new Principal, Mr. Christopher Bromham, who hails from Wales and has extensive experience in the field of international education.
read more
News image Back to School - and Back to the ICS Campus!-back-to-school--and-back-to-the-ics-campus-IMG_0239 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Back to School - and Back to the ICS Campus!
After weeks of preparation, our teachers and staff welcomed back students to campus last week.
read more