Page 3 - News Search

News Search | International College Spain-Content Page Header-Image_ICS_Madrid_2022_237
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image With 100% IB Diploma pass rate, ICS Class of 2020 surpasses global average-with-100-ib-diploma-pass-rate-ics-class-of-2020-surpasses-global-average-A World of Opportunities News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
With 100% IB Diploma pass rate, ICS Class of 2020 surpasses global average
International College Spain students have once again achieved strong results in the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme and we would like to congratulate our students on their outstanding performance in this year’s examinations.
read more
News image ICS Students Call for Global Action-ics-students-call-for-global-action-ICS_UNICEF Sustainable Development goals News | SchoolNews | School News
ICS Students Call for Global Action
Our Grade 9 Students share their thoughts on the importance of UNICEF’s Sustainable Development Goals during the current health crisis.
read more
News image Arts in Action - Virtual Edition-arts-in-action--virtual-edition-Iarina and Lynn_goodbye rap News | ArtsandCulture | Arts and Culture
Arts in Action - Virtual Edition
Discover what our students have been doing in music, drama and art during the month of June.
read more
News image Virtual Learning in Grades 1, 2 and 3-virtual-learning-in-grades-1-2-and-3-Ryan  tshirt bag News | schoolDay | Our School Day
Virtual Learning in Grades 1, 2 and 3
Working virtually has presented new opportunities to use digital tools in our curriculum. Discover some of the online activities that are bringing learning to life in Grades 1, 2 and 3!
read more
News image Sharing the Planet | International College Spain -sharing-the-planet-our-grade-5-pyp-exhibition-Plastic Pollution_Interview_3 News
Sharing the Planet: Our Grade 5 PYP Exhibition
Our end-of-year Grade 5 Exhibition took place this week. Check out the amazing projects that our students created, and discover how they are taking action in our local community and beyond!
read more
News image Poetry, Speeches, Music and Myths: Our Latest English Classes-poetry-speeches-music-and-myths-our-latest-english-classes-DD1_8445 Blog | staffStories | Staff Stories
Poetry, Speeches, Music and Myths: Our Latest English Classes
Discover how students are progressing in English during our Virtual School Experience.
read more
News image Celebrating San Isidro Together-celebrating-san-isidro-together-3EG_Piero_San Isidro News | ArtsandCulture | Arts and Culture
Celebrating San Isidro Together
Even though we couldn’t physically get together to enjoy traditional San Isidro festivities, our Primary Spanish department made sure that our students celebrated together online!
read more
News image Virtual Elections in Grade 5-virtual-elections-in-grade-5-FBL_2 News | SchoolNews | School News
Virtual Elections in Grade 5
Students in Grade 5 recently held elections for their unit on different types of governments, leaders and leadership.
read more
News image Counselling Resources at ICS-counselling-resources-at-ics-IMG_7798 1 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Counselling Resources at ICS
From ensuring that Students have the counselling support that they need to providing suggestions on how to explain recent events to kids, our on-staff Counsellors have been amazingly supportive to our entire School community.
read more
News image ICS Care Committee Lends a Helping Hand-ics-care-committee-lends-a-helping-hand-IMG_0674 News | SchoolNews | Featured on Homepage | School News
ICS Care Committee Lends a Helping Hand
The ICS Care Committee leads fundraising activities in our community, and have recently had the unique opportunity to help several Madrid-based organisations.
read more
News image Earth Day at ICS-earth-day-at-ics-K4TH_Eyal_growing plants News | schoolDay | Our School Day
Earth Day at ICS
This Earth Day our students have had even more time to reflect on how important it is to keep our planet in good working order
read more
News image Outdoor Adventures Indoors-outdoor-adventures-indoors-PHOTO20191013183312_INSTA Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Outdoor Adventures Indoors
ICS Educational Trips Coordinator Andrew Hepworth reflects on how learners take risks – and contemplates how they will continue to push boundaries during periods of confinement and beyond.
read more
News image ICS Teaching Heroes-ics-teaching-heroes-Ms Mara_lentils News | schoolDay | Our School Day
ICS Teaching Heroes
During our third week of virtual learning, we wanted to share some of the fantastic projects and initiatives that our students and teachers have been working on.
read more
News image Grade 10 Drama Students Create Theatrical Pieces at Home-grade-10-drama-students-create-theatrical-pieces-at-home-Jose Francisco_video News | ArtsandCulture | Arts and Culture
Grade 10 Drama Students Create Theatrical Pieces at Home
Honing their acting skills at home, our MYP drama students continue to create stellar work for their ePortfolios.
read more
News image Learning Continuity at ICS-learning-continuity-at-ics-IMG_5102 News | SchoolNews | School News
Learning Continuity at ICS
Even off-campus, our learning continues full-steam ahead.
read more
News image Model UN Trip to Geneva-model-un-trip-to-geneva-NAE MUN 7  Copy News | SchoolNews | School News
Model UN Trip to Geneva
This February the Grade 9 Model United Nations (MUN) students travelled to Switzerland for the Nord Anglia Regional Event, which brought together Nord Anglia students from across Europe and Russia.
read more
News image Mother Tongue Language Day Celebration 2020-mother-tongue-language-day-celebration-2020-IMG_8299 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Mother Tongue Language Day Celebration 2020
Our multiculturalism has been on full display this week as we celebrate International Mother Tongue Language Day!
read more
News image Trip to Granada 2020-trip-to-granada-2020-IMG_6746 News | ArtsandCulture | Arts and Culture
Trip to Granada 2020
Students from Grade 8 recently took a trip to Andalusia to explore the city of Granada. Their teachers, Laura and Pablo, tell us about the experience.
read more
News image Oxbridge Offer Holders 2020-oxbridge-offer-holders-2020-IMG_7747 2 News | SchoolNews | School News
Oxbridge Offer Holders 2020
We're delighted to share that two students from the ICS class of 2020 have already received offers from Oxford and Cambridge.
read more