Page 1 - News Search

 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Year 3 Trip to the Botanical Garden-year-3-trip-to-the-botanical-garden-IMG_8083 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Year 3 Trip to the Botanical Garden
The Year 3 children had the most wonderful day at the Botanical Gardens of Sao Paulo this Wednesday March 9th, 2022.
read more
News image IGCSE - IBDP Geography Fieldtrip to the River Paraitinga-igcse--ibdp-geography-fieldtrip-to-the-river-paraitinga-Geography 4 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
IGCSE - IBDP Geography Fieldtrip to the River Paraitinga
Despite challenging conditions, students on the IGCSE and IBDP - Geography curriculum, found their fieldtrip to the River Paraitinga a rewarding experience.
read more
News image The British College of Brazil marks its presence at the Global Games in Orlando.-the-british-college-of-brazil-marks-its-presence-at-the-global-games-in-orlando-Global Games BCB News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
The British College of Brazil marks its presence at the Global Games in Orlando.
It seems like our students are having lots of fun on their first days at Global Games in Windermere - Orlando.
read more
News image International Award-international-award-International Award 3 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
International Award
At the end of October, on what could have been a leisurely early summer weekend, our intrepid International Award group set out on expedition over the Mantiqueira Mountains from Horto Florestal National Park over the mountains to Monteverde.
read more
News image Year 9 trip to Chapada dos Guimaraes-year-9-trip-to-chapada-dos-guimaraes-00PD000001O7LRXMA3IMG20170609WA0009 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Year 9 trip to Chapada dos Guimaraes
The week of 5th to 9th of June, saw our year 9 students visit Chapada dos Guimares - MT.
read more
News image Residential Trip-residential-trip-00PD000001O6dfEMARPhoto May 24 17 05 37 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Residential Trip
In May the Year 3 and Year 4 children from both campuses spent three fantastic days at a residential trip in the countryside of Sao Paulo.
read more
News image Year 5 Residential Trip to Cananeia-year-5-residential-trip-to-cananeia-00PD000001O5xwQMARIMG20170525WA0007 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Year 5 Residential Trip to Cananeia
The Year 5 children took part in a 4 day residential trip to Cananeia in the south of Sao Paulo, and what an experience it was!
read more
News image Year 6 visiting Chapel for Music Recitals-year-6-visiting-chapel-for-music-recitals-00PD000001LQV21MAHIMG_20170419_091135131 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Year 6 visiting Chapel for Music Recitals
On the 19th of April, our Year 6 students went to Chapel School to watch their Key Stage 2 Music recitals.
read more
News image Science trip to Parque CienTec - USP-science-trip-to-parque-cientec--usp-00PD000001LPSDMMA520170320_104603 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Science trip to Parque CienTec - USP
On Monday 20th March the year 8 students at the British College of Brazil were fortunate enough to visit Parque CienTec in Sao Paulo, the science park owned by USP
read more
News image Fire Station Visit-fire-station-visit-00PD000001E2MPXMA3IMG_1600 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Fire Station Visit
On Thursday 29thSeptember Nursery children from Cidade Jardim and Chacara Flora were very lucky to go on an exciting school trip to a local fire station here in Sao Paulo.
read more
News image Nursery's Trip to the So Paulo Aquarium-nurserys-trip-to-the-so-paulo-aquarium-00PD0000017nD66MAEIMG_1167 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Nursery's Trip to the So Paulo Aquarium
On Wednesday 20th April Nursery children from Cidade Jardim and Chacara Flora went on an exciting trip to the Sao Paulo Aquarium to end our topic Under the Sea.
read more
News image Cave adventures in Petar-cave-adventures-in-petar-00PD0000017mvWpMAIGOPR4444 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Cave adventures in Petar
This years trip to Petar was as fun as it was exciting and the students and staff both had a terrific time.
read more
News image Bolivia Expedition-bolivia-expedition-00PD0000017mWLyMAMDSCF0131 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Bolivia Expedition
This year the students of Year 8 at BCB travelled to the giddy heights and extreme conditions of one of the highest areas of the continent: the spectacular salt flats of the Salar de Uyuni in southern Bolivia.
read more
News image A week amongst the Jaguars-a-week-amongst-the-jaguars-00PD0000017lThNMAUIMG_8702 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
A week amongst the Jaguars
Year 7 visited the Pantanal, in what was a richly rewarding experience for all involved, with many students bravely stepping out of their comfort zones, participating in new experiences and making new friends.
read more
News image The Trip to Toca da Raposa-the-trip-to-toca-da-raposa-00PD0000017lPtQMAUIMG_0958 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
The Trip to Toca da Raposa
On April 18, coincidentally one day before Indian Day is celebrated here in Brazil, Year 6 went on a Field Trip to Toca da Raposa to meet a group of indians from the Kuikuro tribe.
read more
News image Botanical Gardens-botanical-gardens-00PD0000013RpHXMA0IMG_0513 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Botanical Gardens
On Friday 22nd January, Year 2 took a trip to Jardim Botanico as an introduction to our new Science topic, 'Plants'.
read more
News image Superheroes Trip-superheroes-trip-00PD0000013RKPaMAO2ff048bc501442a6b698f657fb03af10 News | trips | Trips & Expeditions
Superheroes Trip
To start our new Superhero topic in Year 1 we jumped onboard the Bat bus and headed to the OA campus.
read more